VLC media player Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
VLC media player - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“great option for multimedia player”

written by AlexLawrence on 22/02/2021

For multimedia players, this is one of the great options. It provides high quality sound effects for the audios and HD performance for videos. In a single application, we can replicate numerous multimedia files. Simple to use and friendly for the user.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“brokenrose”

written by 127Neville on 07/01/2016

saya suka sekali dengan VLC ini tolong biarkan saya mendownloadnya agar bisa menonton video yang saya suka

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“VLC Download”

written by nnMalone125 on 12/10/2015

After unchecking the four hidden boxes (under "express" setup) I downloaded VLC and then ran Malwarebytes... 115 unwanted and .pup files tagged onto my download by VLC

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“VLC Player -- Best free option for audio and video...”

written by stook858 on 07/12/2013

Downloadster.org offers a dependable source for the free download of VLC Media Player. If you are in the market for a reliable multimedia player for movies, videos, and music, VLC Media Player is exactly what you need. Play your favorite DVDs, CDs, and Blu-Rays with ease, and high quality audio and video. VLC accommodates a wide array of video (Flash, Real Video, DIVX, MPEG-4, etc.) and audio formats (MPEG, MP3, WMA, AC3 – A/52, etc.), so it will play any file under the sun. Most importantly, VLC is HD friendly – a must for any A/V connoisseur. In addition, its recent modifications have included customizable skins, so you can view and listen in style. You don’t have to take my word for it; Softonic recently listed VLC as the “#1 Multimedia Download” and deemed “simply the best Multi-Format Media Player.” Downloadster.org is your one-stop shop for this top-notch product, and it doesn’t cost a dime to download. Hard to beat that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“VLC Media Player is great!!”

written by ella_san on 17/11/2012

The VLC Media Player does almost exactly what it claims to do. I have been using it for quite sometimes now and i feel that it is very good. Better than Windows Media player, in my opinion at least. It can play most of the media codecs and video formats there are , such as Flash, FLV, MPEG-1, MPEG-2, MPEG-4, DivX, MP3, and OGG. It also plays DVDs, VCDs, and CDs. VLC can also adjust colors of a video, can rotate crop, and add text as you are playing the video. The advantages are that you can convert audio files from one format to another. You can choose Customizable Skins, smooth speed control for slower and faster playback, you can use it for either video or even audio files, VLC even supports Blue-ray and HD audio, how cool is that?!! Although they seem to claim that one can download more than 1 billion, I kind of have doubts about that. Besides no one will download one billion downloads. But over all it really is an excellent media player.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“vlc media player”

written by stephenm1 on 17/11/2012

Is a simple, impeccable and well written site which is eye appealing and saves you lots of time while navigating it; because of attractive graphics and flowing format.it actually entails of the VLC media player, which has been put across through the exposition of sub topics contained there i.e. the overview which gives a general look into the media player, features and supported formats which many other media players in the market cant support.one thing have liked with the site is the download process by which when you click the download icon its like touch and go, doesn’t take you to other links but downloads it instantly; making it a reliable and clean site. Being such a good media player, I would urge the website builders to take the use of SEO and rich keywords so as to reach majority of the internet user and make it very popular. Also provide social media getaways e.g. twitter, Facebook, etc. Whereby visitors to this site can recommend it to their friends and kin easily.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“VLC Media Player”

written by Hasan6 on 15/11/2012

Humans, being creatures of habit always have a favorite media player. A player becomes a favorite only when it is worthy of the title. And VLC is a definite winner. In the industry we still find many media players that can only play certain codec’s and not other. There is nothing more annoying then searching long and hard and finding exactly what you want to watch and having your media player being unable to play it. It is a relief that this is a problem we didn't have with VLC media player. The icing on top of the cake was of course, the fact that this software is available free. The download was easy and fuss free. The site is also easy to navigate and download was fast and effortless. For someone who thinks that TV and DVD players have joined the dinosaurs in the world history books, this just proves to be the best of modern, cutting edge technology to take its place!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“VLC. That's what a media player ought to be. ”

written by phoenixmalfoy on 20/04/2012

I was browsing the net for a media player wherein I do not have to download other video codec in order for me to view video files and other stuff. You see, I always get so bummed up everytime I download a really good movie only to be stopped in the midst of my excitement just because my built-in media player cannot open the file. Thankfully, I found VLC. It opens a wide variety of video files. There are also a lot of built in plugins that are understandable and definitely manageable. You can also watch videos at your own pace because there is an option wherein you can change the speed of the video. And you can also take a snapshot of the scenes that you like. How wonderful must that be! You can also listen to music here and make your own playlist. I found VLC. And I won't be looking for anything else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good points: easy to use, reliable, supports multiple...”

written by andylawed on 24/09/2009

Good points: easy to use, reliable, supports multiple codecs (A/V), practical and handy, doesn't need to setup any extra plugins, simple interface

bad points: nothing but I guess it can be further improve

I first encountered VLC when i had some trouble playing this video in Windows Media player. I searched the net and downloaded first the free version of VLC.... I was impressed. I would also recommend GOM media player for alternative. GOM is a completely free by the way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It can play many multimedia file formats without need...”

written by Xanatose on 19/01/2009

It can play many multimedia file formats without need to install additional codecs.Open source license.Audio visualization effects .Use can make screen shots of video while playing.Small file size and good use of system resources.Easy to install.Recording and making online video streams is a great feature . It is a must have media player software for the user who are often enjoying media files in my opinion.While playing .3gp files it requires additional plugin to play the audio.Availability of skins. Only four visualizations are available and they can be downloaded from their website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I love all products from VLC, this one is the next...”

written by andylawed on 13/10/2009

I love all products from VLC, this one is the next version for the VLC media player. VLC has tons of built-in plugins to play divX movies, Xvid and other video/music codecs.
It's very good all-around media player. Currently I don't use it often because I installed another great media player, GOM. But VLC is certainly one of my favorites

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“VLC media player is a good all-around desktop...”

written by andylawed on 13/10/2009

VLC media player is a good all-around desktop PC/laptop player. I found it a couple of years ago when I want to play a divx movie on my computer and my windows media player can't play it.
VLC has built-in codecs (audio and video) not present on WMP. It is very simply built, easy to use and doesn't crash too often. I highly recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview