Jarretiere in the Air, France Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jarretiere in the Air, France - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jarretiere in the Air, France

Jarretiere in the Air, France

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“EXCELLENT”

written by on 13/09/2015

Jarretiere in the Air was exactly the wedding planner we were looking for. We needed someone who knew the area and had the contacts to help us create our dream French wedding. From the moment we first met on skype we knew that (Name Removed) was going to be perfect. She is not pushy or opinionated, she offers her advice when we needed it, and helped to find caterers and florists that could provide exactly what we needed. She helped to get discounts with the caterer and found a more affordable florist that was within budget but could still create the look we wanted. As creative people, attention to detail was important to us so we really appreciated this. The hardest part was doing everything remotely, as we do not live in France, we did everything by Skype and email. But the planner was very flexible with timing, we even skyped late on evening. On the day itself we could relax and enjoy ourselves, knowing that she was taking care of everything discreetly. I would definitely recommend Jarretiere in the Air.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great partner!”

written by jcampistron on 08/02/2013

[name removed] was supportive, present but not overwhelming. She was on top of all the details, had very good suggestions on the timing and sequencing of the wedding. I trusted her completely and she delivered 200%.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I got married in France in August 2009 and I must say...”

written by on 23/02/2010

I got married in France in August 2009 and I must say that Stephanie did an excellent job. I was living overseas during the preparation of the wedding and therefore could not met Stephanie in person. I described what kind of wedding we wanted (oh yes and that was only 6 months before the big day!) and the area in France. She understood perfectly my expectations and provided me only with the best service providers: the location was stunning, even better than what I had expected(I could not visit the location beforehand as I lived too far, I had to trust Stephanie's judgement and her understanding of my requirements), the food delicious, the DJ, hairdresser, make-up artist and the photograph excellent. Everything was perfectly well organised, everyone was lovely and my wedding was stress-free. The service provided by Jarretiere was quality.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“We got married in Chateau de la Bourlie in the...”

written by on 22/02/2010

We got married in Chateau de la Bourlie in the Dordogne last Summer. Stephanie at Jarretiere in the Air was recommended to us by the owners of the property.

As we are based in the UK we were forced to make a lot of decisions re: suppliers etc during one or two weekend visits to the area. We would have much preferred to have met more suppliers, but I think when you choose to marry abroad you have to also accept that you don't have the time and flexibility to be as fussy and particular, and must accept that in France, weddings are a lot more low key than what we know in the UK. Once we accepted this, we were more than pleased with the service which Stephanie and her team provided.

We had the most perfect day at Bourlie and will always remember it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well to the guest who had a bad experience with...”

written by on 22/02/2010

Well to the guest who had a bad experience with Stephanie - I think you must be mistaken in some way because my experience with her was completely the opposite.
We got married in August 2009 in France and I have to say that the whole event was not only absolutely magical but was even cheaper than the budget we set out for Stephanie.
Before the event, she sourced all the best suppliers and gave us regular feedback on what choices we needed to make and what options we had. Yes, it was clear that she had other people on her books and she was busy, but this is simply a measure of her success and she coped with it extremely well. She is extremely efficient.
On the day she arrived before I had even woken up and was out helping the caterers and florist set up. She then stayed all day and was continually there to help out. She stayed until about 3am! At one point - at about 1am we had a power cut as the electrics in our chosen venue were very 'rustic', all the lights went out, the music stopped and everything, I turned around and there was Stephanie, with her wind up torch on her way to the fuse board to sort it out - which she did - the party was back on in no time. Awesome.
Stephanie did so much for us, I think she even did things for us that we dont even know about. The whole event was amazing and she is 100% responsible for that. All the suppliers she uses are amazing. The photographer and florist that she used were of such exceptoional quality and certainly not over priced.
I would highly recommend her, she is great. If we renew our vows she'll either be organising it for us or invited as a guest.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our wedding vows were exchanged at the grounds of the...”

written by on 22/02/2010

Our wedding vows were exchanged at the grounds of the iconic Eiffel Tower, the most breathtaking and romantic location imaginable. It was a fairytale dream come true!

Planning a wedding ceremony in another country can be overwhelming, but Stephanie's skillfulness and dedication made it possible. She was able to provide us with a custom wedding package that met our needs and budget.

We were extremely pleased with her recommendations and resources. The Officiant was experienced and conducted our ceremony with professionalism, and the photographer captured moments that we will forever treasure.

We wouldn't hesitate to contact Jarretiere in the Air when we return to Paris to renew our vows!

With heartfelt gratitude... Thank you Stephanie!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview