Sidi Black Rain Evo Boots Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Comfort

  • Protection

  • Quality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sidi Black Rain Evo Boots - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sidi Black Rain Evo Boots

Sidi Black Rain Evo Boots

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“8 months, 1 leaking boot”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by NinaGriffith234 (1 review written)

Had these on for daily commuting through the winter floods here in the uk. They were great, except for now in summer showers it's clear one boot has sprung a leak. Soggy left sock from toe to heal. Not impressed with these not even being a year old. Unlike ogre text u dint have a quibble free replace policy,

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent plain but practical boots”

Written on: 04/01/2014 by bmw e30 (1 review written)

I've not had mine long, but they were bought to replace my Gaerns that i've had 11 yrs and totally worn out. The Sidi's were bought from Ashtons Accessories in Worthing end of December 2013, they only had a few sizes left and for a big discount £175 down to just £120. Unluckily i'm a 9 in shoes, 9.5/44 in motorbike boots, the closest they had were 11/46 which i thought would be huge, but SIDI's are quite narrow and a tad small anyway so they actually fitted ok, put heel to toe next to my old Gaernes they were exactly the same length but not as wide. The looser fit comes from them not being longer but actually higher, so there's a tad more space on the top side of my foot, only a few mm more but enough to notice and when changing up a gear the boot height is more so i need to tuck my foot under the gear lever. Just something i noticed, few weeks i won't even think about it. So don't worry if you buy bigger, like me i wanted #44 but the #46 is still fine, preferably so as i can put a thicker pair of socks on if i choose to now. The boot is stiff when new, velcro is well placed and build quality seems good, you should still be ok tucking your leathers into them, so far i've only used overtrousers and so slip over them, still ok. Comfortable to walk in, no squeaking at all, very plain understated boot, no structure like race boots to stop them twisting where the ankle area is but they are reasonably stiff just from the material used and extra protective and reinforced in the ankle areas on the outside of the boot. Generally these are highly rated boots, fully waterproof but can be used all year round. I'm very pleased with mine, especially at that price nothing comes near, but they are phasing them out now so if you see the for silly price snap them up!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've owned a pair of Sidi Black Rain boots for close...”

Written on: 23/07/2010

I've owned a pair of Sidi Black Rain boots for close to 4 years. They are the most comfortable footwear I have ever owned and that includes slippers! The snug fit and soft leather combined with rigid protection at key points makes for a very reassuring feel. I've polished them on a monthly basis and they look as good as new and seem to get more comfortable as each month passes. The only signs of wear is one of the zips has snapped off, but a keyring through the broken zip ensures that they are still perfectly serviceable. I would highly recommend these boots; I will most certainly be getting another pair when they finally wear out.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“My Sidi Black Rains, after 6 years daily commuting...”

Written on: 25/10/2009

My Sidi Black Rains, after 6 years daily commuting have now given up. They've been so good, I haven't even thought of looking for an alternative. Excellent value.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“These are my every day boots. the black rain Evo is a...”

Written on: 14/02/2008 by wriggly40 (1 review written)

These are my every day boots. the black rain Evo is a good boot, comfy and reliable. I have had mine a while, no problems at all. Still going strong. Took half a day to train them to my feet, but after that, no issues. Cleaning couldn't be simpler as no major nooks or crannies to hide dirt and such. For an all weather boot, these are amongst the best I have tried. Cheaper than some, more than others. Put my old Oxtar ones I had to shame.
Perhaps not for real racer styles, who would prefer a little more ankle support, like a Vertebra style, but has good protection never the less. Will buy again, whenever my current pair eventually run out.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great boot at a great price. The Sidi Black Evo boots...”

Written on: 11/01/2008 by monkimagic (9 reviews written)

Great boot at a great price. The Sidi Black Evo boots are comfy and very reliable. They stay waterproof and are in good condition after 3 years.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Buy Products