Kincraig, Kingussie The Highland Wildlife Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kincraig, Kingussie The Highland Wildlife Park - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Dont waste your money.”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by Iansalgado1983 (1 review written)

Not value for money. We cam here six years ago and the place was under construction. They was nothing but dirt,Mud and grass. Most cages had no animals in them. It was a joke. Six years on we came back to find that theres still hardly anything to see. All the enclosures and cages are empty, we paid £45 to look at some grass and empty cages again. The place is not pram friendly either. The oyster cafe are very slow to serve food. Everything came ten minutes apart and they forgot my wifes cup… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Although quite expensive, we have returned several...”

Written on: 02/01/2011

Although quite expensive, we have returned several times and have found the park to be an interesting and enjoyable day out.The new wolf enclosure is great. It is a lovely walk round spotting the animals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF MONEY. HAD BEEN GOING FOR 30+ YEARS ON AND...”

Written on: 23/12/2010

WASTE OF MONEY. HAD BEEN GOING FOR 30+ YEARS ON AND OFF. NOW THOROUGHLY OVER-HYPED (POLAR BEAR) AND BOSSY INTERFERING STAFF WHO COMPLAINED THAT I WASN'T LOOKING AFTER MY DOG WHO WAS LEFT IN CAR ON COOL SUMMER'S DAY WITH WINDOW OPEN.USED TO BE REALLY FRIENDLY AND DELIGHFULLY AMATEURISH BUT HAVE HYPED IT UP TO EARN A QUICK BUCK ON THE BACK OF A POLAR BEAR WHICH WAS ASLEEP IN CRAMPED CAGE. THE BEST THING USED TO BE THE WOLVES BUT YOU CAN'T SEE THEM PROPERLY FROM STAND AS ENCLOSURE HAS BEEN CUT IN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Most of the reviews that I had read about the Highland...”

Written on: 11/05/2010 by Rowe Family (1 review written)

Most of the reviews that I had read about the Highland Wildlife Park were terrible so decided not to bother. My two children aged 10 and 12 pressured me into going and I am so glad that we did! We had a fantastic time, the park was so beautiful and packed with wonderful animals. We had been to Edinburgh Zoo a few days before but found that it wasnt a patch on this park. The kids loved the safari part of the park and we went round 3 times! you can go round as many times as you like. The kids get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Living in Scotland I had never been to visit this park...”

Written on: 27/03/2010 by philorth (1 review written)

Living in Scotland I had never been to visit this park and was on my wish list. The drive round part of the park was closed due to the recent bad weather. Fair enough. The rest was very disappointing. No wild boar - on loan to some highland estate. Otter had died. Only one wolf, the pack of Timber Wolves were euthanised in 2006 to make way for a new pack of European Wolves. So - just what has happened to them? Mercedes the Polar Bear was pacing a muddy patch back and forth and had been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“good day out tigers were brill although it was very...”

Written on: 12/03/2010

good day out tigers were brill although it was very hard to see the animals most of the inclosures were closed due to refurb lots of animals not on show very exspensive place to visit nothing like edingburgh mercedes was too far away to be seen only reason we went there not reccomended unless you have a car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Went to The Highland Wildlife Park with 4 children and...”

Written on: 07/08/2009

Went to The Highland Wildlife Park with 4 children and one adult, very expensive day out, £46 to get in and £33 for lunch, we only had we had toasties and a drink each. Animals had lovely big cages, but were difficult to see. The children were disappointed there weren't more animals to see and I feel we get better value for money at Edinburgh Zoo.

Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“In this day and age to keep a place closed, yet is is...”

Written on: 06/01/2009 by Rosemary McClelland (1 review written)

In this day and age to keep a place closed, yet is is advertised as being open, no mention of it being closed in "Jack Frost" weather is ludicrous!! The cost of the petrol it took for us to get there and the time we left at - 6.30 am - 4 hours driving to arrive at 10.30 am and then to find it closed with a notice saying because of snow!! Rubbish. What a waste of money in petrol and time getting there. Never again!!
What a disappointing day. We ended up going to Loch Rannoch, which was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is a mixed terrain location with some steep...”

Written on: 07/01/2008 by Barryt (14 reviews written)

This is a mixed terrain location with some steep walks, some easy and a long drive around the park itself. Not totally wheelchair friendly. You need a day to explore properly, but it is well worth the time. A reasonable restaurant with nice food. Picnic areas and good washrooms. Nearer to Inverness than Perth, but fine if you are in the Central Highlands.
Very photographer-friendly, keen and helpful staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview