Holiday Genie www.holidaygenie.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
53% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Holiday Genie www.holidaygenie.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Holiday Genie www.holidaygenie.com

Holiday Genie www.holidaygenie.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Company”

Written on: 22/11/2021 by GillyCannan (1 review written)

Horrible company. Won't refund Holidays booked during covid. Hiding behind you cancelled of ure own free will. Yes I did whilst the world was in turmoil... Do not go near this company, shower of charlatans. You've been warned....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“This is my second holiday booked with an agent at...”

Written on: 10/10/2021 by MarkSmethurst (1 review written)

This is my second holiday booked with an agent at Holiday Genie. Both times nothing was too much trouble as she found me very good deals.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely diabolical ”

Written on: 24/03/2021 by Scruffs2468 (1 review written)

I've booked a few holidays with them and their front end sales service and price is good but cheaper isn't better. The last couple of times weve had issues with the standard of villas in Orlando especially paying extra for an executive villa which wasn't up to a good standard as well as being dirty. Trying to get a complaint dealt with and money back is near none existent. They do not reply to emails, don't call you and just dont care. I would never recommend them and never use again. The company in Orlando Amsun just don't care they wouldn't give us the villa we paid for. They also force you to pay £75 insurance which you can refuse to pay. You don't get any insurance documents for the insurance you pay for. They are a very poor company to deal with. If you have a problem you'll wish you never booked with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking package to Dubai”

Written on: 16/08/2018 by Avahh324 (1 review written)

LEAVE THIS COMPANY ALONE DON'T TOUCH THEM WITH A BARGE POLE. Tried to book a holiday package to dubai in October, web site gave me a price for 10 nights 0f 1544.36. I wanted a 14.35 flight back to uk. Although the web page stated there was NO increase for this flight back, the company representative tried to state that there was a premium to be paid for that flight and that the price quoted was and average. I argued that this was a misreprestation and if quoted on the website it should be honoured. I will be writing to trading standards and ATOL about this company and their practices.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“disgraceful,shocking unbelieveable”

Written on: 20/07/2018

just back from the worst holiday ever which I booked through this rogue company booked 21nights in Orlando florida in an executive villa the so called villa was a run down house in a residential area carpets filthy,showers slimey and dirty we had to take bedding and wash it before we could use it no change of bedlinen floor of pool dirty took us 3days to clean it grounds around pool filthy took 4days for management company to come and half wash it they told us he was to busy watching the football no pool cover no pool light no pool safety guard no smoke alarms filthy carpets no proper air conditioner alerted text from emergency services informing us of child snatcher in area I could write a list of other thing wrong .I contacted holiday genie and management to be told no way will they help this rogue company are only interested in taking your money no after care and they couldn't care less about their customers . they should not be allowed to trade I am at present going to contact watchdog I have photos, videos and a phone bill for 120 pounds I tried to even contact via facebook but no response .PLEASE DO-NOT USE THIS COMPONY HOLIDAY GENIE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Be warned, do not use this company”

Written on: 12/01/2018 by isSmith1962 (1 review written)

Worst company ever be warned. Complained about Executive Villa in Kissimmee which was not clean and definitely not Executive standard. Blinds falling to bits, had to use sheets to cover bedroom window. Shower filthy and in desperate need of some TLC and upgrading, dust and dirt everywhere, pool full of dead frogs and screen around pool torn and missing. Complained and provided photographic evidence to be told there was nothing wrong with it the day before we arrived !!! Was told Villa would be modern re furnishing etc, well maybe it was 20 years ago !! Disappointing that Holiday Genie do not believe me considering the photos I sent them. Do not book with this company if you want a good holiday as if there is a problem they don’t care, i’ve spent 3 months waiting for a reply to my complaint of 2 October and it wasn’t worth the wait either !!!!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by KaylieKeegan1 (1 review written)

*Don't use this company we are having to take them to small claims court * fraudulent holiday packages that don't exist booked a holiday through them & they have taken my money & not supplied everything in the contract. Customer services shocking false & misleading terms & conditions Left my family & young children stranded in foreign company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Bargain holiday fantastic helpful staff”

Written on: 14/04/2017

I would like to thank holiday genie for a fantastic family holiday to orlando we got our holiday at a bargain price we had a problem with our villa on arrival we was given the wrong lock box code by the villa management company which ment we was locked out of our villa for a few hours and could not contact the company so we called holiday genie the staff were extremely helpful and got us the correct code as soon as possible after reading some reviews on trip advisor after booking we was extremely nervous but there really was no need we paid the price we was quoted and staff helped straight away with any enquirys we had would 100% recommend holiday genie when booking a florida holiday :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Great Service...in the end! ”

Written on: 28/02/2017 by fiona.gavigan (1 review written)

Had a couple of problems with a name change - but once I informed their agent, he called the Airline, corrected - and secured a direct return flight in place of our original redirected flight. Had the confirmation of changes within 5 minutes of ending the call. Thanks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“LAS VEGAS HOLIDAY ”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by WAJ69 (1 review written)

Booked through holiday genie for a week in Vegas never had a problem the travel agent was great we flew with virgin direct to Vegas and back the hotel NEW YORK NEW YORK was fantastic I read some bad reviews about holiday genie but we can't complain we shall use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling, completely dissatisfied customer”

Written on: 05/02/2016 by toffeecake100 (1 review written)

Where do I start? Flight did not exist, so rest of trip cancelled too. Attitude of staff if you can get hold of one, is dismissive and rude "what do you want me to do about it" followed by another ten minute hold and transfer around the call centre. After a week finally agree on refund to be told 10-12 weeks. Holiday booked a year ago now completely ruined, 7 year old devastated. Please avoid at all costs, not worth the hassle, stick with company's you know and look for ABTA membership.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After sales does not exist ”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by EYHook (1 review written)

Having booked flights to NY we had cause to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances. Whilst we didn't expect a full refund we have tried to contact Holidaygenie to ascertain what options we had. Our first attempt via their "live chat" which was unmanned and an email was received from them stating they would respond a.s.a.p. but when no communication had been received we emailed but still await any response. Although the ticket price was good the communication is non existent. If all had have gone to the original plan and we had flown then maybe the review would have been good but a measure of any company is communication and after sales. Even if they were offering the best holiday deal on the planet there is zero chance that they would get business from us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Thailand”

Written on: 09/05/2015 by MichelleWindsor (1 review written)

Second time i have booked a 3 week holiday to Phuket with this company. No issues had a great holiday and would use again. Mel was fantastic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Florida!”

Written on: 24/04/2015 by Fixbyprincess (1 review written)

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Florida courtesy of mel at Holiday Genie. Booked short notice but managed to get an excellent deal! Flight times were excellent and the changeover at Newark was not a problem. On the way back we only had an hour in between connecting flights so we were a little bit anxious! However arrived gate 86 from Orlando stepped off plane then to gate 83 for connecting flight to Manchester! Easy peasy! Hire car straight forward and excellent car with great service from Budget rep, quick trip to Win Dixie then arrived at Cumbrian Lakes half an hour later. Beautiful 3 bed roomed villa within good distance of all attractions within five minutes we were all in the pool!! Thank you holiday genie can't wait to book again!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer experience ever! ”

Written on: 08/04/2015 by Awilmshurst (1 review written)

Have just had a call to say my flight has been cancelled. My flight is in 5 days time. I wasn't home, so I was just left with a bumbling voicemail message to say my card will be refunded!!! I obviously called back as I'm meant to be flying Monday... The phone was put down 3 times. Finally someone spoke to me and said they would call back in an hour! Still waiting. Don't ever use holiday genie

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customer rep is fantastic”

Written on: 04/04/2015 by Kerry1973edwards (1 review written)

Customer rep is fantastic. She has been so helpful from the very start of my enquiry, she has answered all my questions regardless of the time of day/night I have messaged her, she has done everything and more than I could have expected and she continues to help me relax about my booking. Words really can't describe how happy I am with how helpful she has been and I really don't know what I would do without her. Thank you for everything xxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company”

Written on: 16/01/2015 by Daggerit (1 review written)

This has to be the worst company I've ever dealt with and if I could give negative stars I would. They provided incorrect information about ticket booking that resulted in us having to buy a whole new ticket but as this wasn't processed correctly on their side the process was done three times. This resulted in two refunds to my card being required, both of which took over two weeks and only happened when I chased them. Spent over four hours on the phone trying to resolve things but they seem to be incapable of performing any tasks that you need them to do. Eventually resolved four months later but meant that we lost the cot position on a long haul flight for my 5 month old son. Terrible, and they don't seem to care or try to help. Upon check in we were at the desk for an hour both inbound and outbound because Holiday Genie had managed to mess up our booking so badly with BA. Currently going through arbitration to get some money back from them for all the stress and time wasting they caused.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible after sales service”

Written on: 07/01/2015

Booked flights through holiday genie. Flights were changed without any notification. Still waiting for issue to be resolved. Terrible after sales on the telephone. Phoned 5 times in one day, 2 of which the line just went dead after explaining my problem and the 3 other times the persons on the end of the phone were rude, disinterested and unhelpful( 3 different men). Would only deal with any issue via email and not over the phone..... still waiting!!!!! Yes the flight was booked at a very reasonable price however their customer care and service is awful. Please use caution

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“multi centre holiday to usa”

Written on: 24/12/2014 by debbienic (1 review written)

Booked a multi centre holiday to san Francisco, las vagas and santa monica via holiday genie, in October for my husbands 50th birthday. I dealt with mel who was extreamly helpful and arranged the whole holiday excellent and would highly comend her on the service she gave, however I did have a problem with a name being spelt wrong on a flight ticket. When this happened mel was unfortunatly on holiday, when telephoning to get help I was confronted with many long and exhusting telephone calls with nobody wanting to help, when asking to speak to a manager I was told the manager did not take telephone calls!!!!! If I had originally spoke to any of yhe people concerned at the begining of booking my holiday I would not have booked via holiday genie. My problem was only resolved a couple of days before we were due to leave and when mel had returned from her holiday , howevere this did cause a few sleepless nights. On A positive note the holiday was excellent and all connecting flights and hotels wnet to plan . We did travel back with virgins partner airline delta and found them very unhelpful when our seating was altered because of a diffrent aircraft and we could not sit with our family and the food was appalling. Would not fly with them again, Would book with holiday genie again but would only deal with mel

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by 378Stuart (1 review written)

I booked a trip in January with Holiday Genie. I had a problem with one of the flights so I called through to the number on the website. I spoke to a man who was very unhelpful and quite rude - I got the impression I was the last person he wanted to speak to, He told me that he could not help me with my issue and it was not their problem. I tried to contact them via email instead, hoping to get through to someone else that might have been more helpful. All my emails were ignored. I then tweeted a comment to them saying the service was unsatisfactory. They asked me for my booking details so they could look into it further and get someone to contact me. Again - I had no contact from them. I have contacted the airline I am flying with directly to ensure that we are actually booked on the flights. It was very upsetting for me to have to deal with all this as I was booking the trip as a surprise for my partners birthday and it has put a dark cloud on the trip, not knowing whether we are even going to be booked on the flight when we get to the airport. I only hope the airline can help me directly with this. I would strongly recommend booking with a more reputable travel organisation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview