Kawasaki Z750 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Build quality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kawasaki Z750 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kawasaki Z750

Kawasaki Z750
Kawasaki Z750
Kawasaki Z750
Kawasaki Z750

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Have owned three separate models between these years....”

Written on: 11/01/2016

Have owned three separate models between these years. Superb looking bike better than its competition in my opinion. Not a novice bike. Good all round do everything bike suits all riders of reasonable experience. Great value for weekend fun or commute. After six years of ownership id say that all were reliable economic and where conditions allow are great to ride hard. Good stock of aftermarket parts to suit all. As a mature long term biker and still an occasional supersports rider my only gripes are for a more focused front end(i do like excellent suspension and fierce front braking). This budget priced bike doesnt give this. However dont let this put you off. The z750 is still outstanding in standard form and given that its really a sit -up comfortable naked everyday bike it does the job brilliantly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good first bike.”

Written on: 09/09/2012

Review for a Z750, 2010 with 3,500 miles. This is my first bike so I can't really compare it too much else. For a beginner it is PLEANTY quick enough. I can easily keep with my friends Hornet 900cc and Ducati 1100 Evo. However in the corners and twisties the bike does not inspire confidence and I don't quite feel safe on it sometimes. I can't be sure if this is me or the bike but as a beginner it worries me. More miles will tell as at the time of writing I have only covered around 1,500 miles. The breaks are ok but nothing special, luckily I have never had to stop quickly from high speed (yet)! Generally the build quality is excellent, the paint work is top notch (metallic organge pearl), everything works as it should. MY only gripe is that it should have come with a rear hugger. Fuel consumption is good, I get around 120 - 150 miles on a tank. Driving at low speed the fuel injection can be a little jumpy but it feels settled and willing to potter round town. The sound you get from the engine is great, it really sounds like a super sport when pushing hard. The ride position is perfect for me, however the deat is terrible. I struggle to ride for longer than 40 minutes before I need a break. For its class and price bracket I could not find a bike that quite matched the Z750 for performance, looks and price. On that basis I do recommend this bike for beginners and intermediates. My next bike will be a Z1000 or Speed triple (i hope).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Love the bike Z750 '05.... Its great at 50km/h or...”

Written on: 07/05/2011

Love the bike Z750 '05.... Its great at 50km/h or 150km/h. I find it a tad twitchy on the front end at high speeds & rough roads, but think this is probably because its a naked. Prevous bikes R1, Cbr600rr, Fzr250 KTM 200 exc, I have an '05 model and can't really fault it. Tips into the twistys like there is no tomorrow. Very easy & comfortable to ride. Gearbox sometimes feels a bit weak. I thought I might miss the Sportsbikes but this bike is a genuine all rounder and a hell of a lot of fun. IF I could change anything it would be braided brakes, and possibly a better front end, and of course the Pipe. : ) If you are considering it go ride one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Kawasaki Z750 is a great bike, Really fun to ride....”

Written on: 24/04/2009

The Kawasaki Z750 is a great bike, Really fun to ride. Handle really well and goes very quick. Sold a 636 04 zx6r to buy it. While it doesn't quite match the old bike for feel i.e. feedback thats probably due to the older bike having more weight over the front wheel

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I ' ve had my new z750 2008 model for a few months now...”

Written on: 02/01/2009

I ' ve had my new z750 2008 model for a few months now and it ' s a great bike. Just what I need for pottering about on a Sunday. It looks great and feels great. The bike loves to be abused but I ' m far from capable of getting the best out of the engine. Great bike, good value. Ideal for a Sunday spin but no good for distance. The build quality is outstanding.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best Bike I have ever owned - Fast, comfortable,...”

Written on: 05/08/2008

The Best Bike I have ever owned - Fast, comfortable, reliable, Excellent Handling, Brakes , MPG. What more could you ask for of a Bike that does 0-60mph in 3.2s and 150mph ???

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Owned from new and have toured most of europe every...”

Written on: 23/07/2008 by zeeman (1 review written)

Owned from new and have toured most of europe every summer no problem at all. Has responded very well to a can hi-flow air filter and power commander and some dyno time. 110bhp at the wheel compaired to 97bhp in standard trim. Much more drive out of bends and crisper throttle responce.
All in all highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The sports bikes I have owned are: Kawasaki gpz, vfr...”

Written on: 22/07/2008 by bran64 (1 review written)

The sports bikes I have owned are: Kawasaki gpz, vfr 400, aprilia rs 125, cbr 600 fw, yzf r6, and now the inspiring Kawasaki z750s. The previous bike was the r6 which I owned for 18 months loved it but didn ' t feel 100% confident on the twisties, felt it a tad twitchy on the front end. I took the zed out for a test ride and over 2 hours later was still undecided whether I wanted it or not! It was comfy easy to ride and great performance too, the deciding factor was when I took it back to the shop and jumped back on my r6, I got half a mile down the road on it and it just felt like a toy compared the zed, cramped and small and really uncomely, I turned back and got the zed! Don ' t miss the r6 one bit. GET THE ZED YOU WONT REGRET IT!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview