Moto Guzzi Griso 1100 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Build quality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Moto Guzzi Griso 1100 - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“This machine offers a fantastic blend of style,...”

written by on 24/03/2010

This machine offers a fantastic blend of style, performance, enjoyment and character that is sadly lacking in so many other machines. It's a proper head-turner, and seldom fails to be commented on by both bikers and non-bikers alike. As an alternative to head-down bum-up sportsbikes it's a real tonic. You may no longer be doing 120mph+, but you'll still get your kicks hustling this bike through the twisties. The riding position makes it easy to hunker down at speed, whilst town riding can be done at a more upright stance allowing better visibility all round. The side stand position may be a slight stretch but it's secure. Forget Andy Pa's review: it's got lots of ground clearance,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I bought my Griso 1100 last June after considering a...”

written by on 07/02/2010

I bought my Griso 1100 last June after considering a Triumph Speed Triple. I wanted a "Naked Bike" but I didn't like the riding posture of the ST. Luckilly, the salesman pointed me to the Goose and I will never buy another brand motorcycle again- save for maybe the Griso 8V for the additional power. That being said, the extra power of the 8V is a nice to have and really isn't neccessary because the 1100 is not a weak engine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“bought my griso 1 yr ago and love it stunning looks...”

written by on 10/01/2010

bought my griso 1 yr ago and love it stunning looks quality ride after head down ar** up crippling sports bikes this has brought the fun back in to biking fast enough handles great comfy im a guzzi fan now loves sweepers after market can and sprint filter give it more oomph although do try before you buy some like them some dont although in my opinion whats not to like

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The good - Fun to ride, great handling, sounds great...”

written by on 12/08/2009

The good - Fun to ride, great handling, sounds great with aftermarket muffler, stellar build quality and components, no reliability problems at 10Kmi.

The bad - Little aftermarket support, self maintenance a must, could use a little more power (8V model is out now), tough on tires.

Traded my Harley for a Moto Guzzi Griso and have never looked back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Soulful engine - great fuel economy - stunning...”

written by on 13/11/2008

Soulful engine - great fuel economy - stunning looks. After 27 years on Japanese bikes, the Guzzi is a revelation.
I now get this whole character thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wouldn't buy another because of the side stand...”

written by andypa38 on 22/06/2008

Wouldn't buy another because of the side stand placement. Bought an XJR1300 no such grounding problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Loved it otherwise, but now with high power 8V more...”

written by andypa38 on 22/06/2008

Loved it otherwise, but now with high power 8V more prone to disaster.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love my Moto Guzzi Griso 1100. Its a pleasure to...”

written by n16elc on 25/05/2008

I love my Moto Guzzi Griso 1100. Its a pleasure to ride. there is somthing about 2 valve guzzis they way they make their power and come out of corners. Once you have mastererd the riding technique they need because of the torque reaction you can upset most japanese 4 riders anywhere but in a straight line. Dont get me wrong. I also have R1 but I reckon anyone can get on a R1 /CBR / Gsxr and go fast or go too fast and have an accident. I think the Guzzi is like real beer. Once you have aquired the taste, it makes lager taste awful!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Something different to the highly tuned Japanese...”

written by GrisoriderJon on 23/05/2008

Something different to the highly tuned Japanese bikes. This quite simply puts a smile on your face from the moment you press the start button!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview