Thompson & Morgan Reviews - www.thompson-morgan.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Thompson & Morgan www.thompson-morgan.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor plant and dreadful response from customer...”

Written on: 29/07/2020 by buggabrexit (1 review written)

Ordered two hanging baskets from this company on 27th march which upon arrival in late june resembled nothing like the pictures in the catalogue or on the website. The Begonia ( illumination mixed)basket contained only two colours instead of five and looked like it was in its final days of life. The Tutti Frutti mixed basket was fit only for the compost heap on arrival but after major care and feeding has developed into a purple and pink petunia basket totally devoid of the other plants… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“We have ordered our plants and seeds from thompson...”

Written on: 09/07/2020 by 1966Boyle (1 review written)

We have ordered our plants and seeds from thompson morgan for years so last year we had few problems but thought it was a blip so ordered again this year £67 worth then another £22 .months later told they cannot supply the order for £22 as out of stock (theyre still advertising) got a refund of £13 ??? The only time i get my plants from other order is if i email them complaining but just 1 item at a time so i have to complain again for another delivery so just got a delivery the plants… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This company is appalling”

Written on: 23/06/2020 by scoutling (1 review written)

I ordered a couple of items with this dreadful company. 2 plants arrived dead and shrivelled. I stupidly did not complain as it was in the height of the corona lockdown, thought they might be struggling ( loads of wonderful plants from other companies) I had also ordered a Bloomerang lilac, expensive £64, but a gift. Didn't hear anything at all, no emails, nothing. I then cancelled as it had been too long. I emailed and rang no response, emailed and rang again. No response, tried again, got an… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT ORDER FROM THOMPSON MORGAN”

Written on: 30/05/2020 by lxmichelle (1 review written)

DO NOT PLACE ORDERS - MONEY IS TAKEN BUT ORDER NOT DELIVERED AND NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHATSOEVER Placed order 01/05 for a birthday on 26/05 11/05 email advising order dispatched 18/05 After tracking the order multiple time’s and finding the tracking was stuck on ‘it’s on it’s way to you today’. I rang T&M but nobody answering phones so I emailed and got an auto acknowledgement advising somebody would be in contact in 7-10 days. 30/05 No contact from T&M. The birthday (26/05) has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking ”

Written on: 27/04/2020 by markaylott (26 reviews written)

Wish I had checked reviews before ordering with them They took my money for a planter on 14th April and it was never delivered I’ve chased them five times so far and have to wait days for a reply for which the last one stated that they do not have this in stock and refunded me on the 15th Well , they didn’t refund at all So now I’ve e mailed them again asking where refund is and have got an automated response saying that someone will look into this in next 48 hours !!! Shocking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Begonia tubers”

Written on: 16/04/2020 by Gardenat12 (1 review written)

I should have learned my lesson from the last time I bought this product. I thought that after bad reviews on these tubers things would have been changed. Not so the tubers are even smaller than last Time some as small as marbles. Never again! McCarthy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brendamc1494's Response to Gardenat12's Review

Written on: 09/07/2020

We had some also they were very small and just shrivelled up and died

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service”

Written on: 27/05/2019 by BelindaRobles (1 review written)

The most shocking customer service from an online retailer I have ever had (I buy most stuff online). I understand issues can arise but usually the company responds and sorts it out the problem which this company clearly does not. I ordered 2 bare root magnolia plants - Magnolia denudata 'Sunrise' (Patio Standard). When they arrived one was snapped in half and the other does not look to healthy at all (both fit for the bin). I wrote to the company over two weeks ago and have had no response. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Again.”

Written on: 22/05/2019 by Christinay11 (1 review written)

Appalling service. Ordered my fruit canes and strawberry plants mid-March, and was told they’d be despatched the next day. My money was taken immediately. The first items were four weeks late on despatch and arrived in dribs and drabs. The strawberries and some canes were despatched just before the Bank Holiday, so not all have survived. All Busy Lizzies are dead. To add insult to injury, the final set of canes (six weeks late) were missing nine canes from the set of twelve!! I’ve emailed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible ”

Written on: 19/05/2019 by Stps1212 (1 review written)

I placed my order 18/4/19, money was taken from my account 20/4/19. I have heard nothing from them apart from order confirmation and I have not received my order. I emailed 1/5/19 and received an automated email saying they would reply in 14 days. 2 weeks later, another automated email arrived saying I would be hearing from them in 7 days. I'm still waiting. I couldn't get through on the phone either. If there has been a delay, they could have at least let me know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest seed packets”

Written on: 18/03/2019 by tomatogardener (1 review written)

I bought two packs of Thompson and Morgan SUNGOLD Tomato seeds from a garden centre. The packs were expensive £3,79 each with an average contents of 8 seeeds. Neither pack had inner foil packs and one had 3 seeds and one had 6. I complained to T&M who initally agreed either to refund the money or send me new seeds. I expected both. When i said I would accept the refund they changed their minds and have now said I have to go to the retailer. I have no receipt and have no idea where I had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Performance”

Written on: 06/09/2018 by Christie446 (1 review written)

Having ordered a plant for a very good friend in the third week of July, delivery expected by 31 August, I was disappointed not to have heard anything further. I rang the first week of September to enquire and was told that due to shortage of stock delivery would not be made until June 2019! I asked why had not been informed and was told that a letter was on the way. Two days later I'm still waiting! Also waiting for an apology. Poor performance hardly even covers it - appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 10/07/2018

I ordered 72 cottage-garden-style plug plants at a massively discounted price of £4.99 + pp. I was advised the order would arrive at the end of July, but the parcel arrived in the first week of July. Good service. Unfortunately, I was so disappointed: the plug plants are micro plug plants (a beginner gardener like myself was expecting the sort of plug plant size I get in the garden centre); the quality of some of the plants was poor and, in fact, I am left with about 50% viable plants which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor condition plants - Clearly no QC!”

Written on: 29/06/2018 by Dan_Stone (2 reviews written)

Ordered 4 pre-planted pots 3rd of month. Arrived before end of month (as mentioned). Petunias were TERRIBLE condition, with many shrivelled brown leaves and almost all stems wilted. Must have been pretty similar condition when they went out - Poor to no Quality Control. Fuschia's were better but still not great condition. Won't being using Thompson & Morgan again, nor respond to a newspaper advert! (Note that I phoned and they could only guarantee replacement within 32 days, so got refund… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“orderd 5 plants got 4 and a broken one. rang tam...”

Written on: 10/04/2018

very bad service offered £5 voucher I asked for 1 plant to be replaced and got told not possible very very terrible service they taken my money under false pretense they not delivered what I ordered sent out broken plant they have broke there contract… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 04/08/2017 by 1968Caldwell (1 review written)

Ordered plants , very misleading advertising the plants were a joke, never using them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't reply to emails!”

Written on: 25/06/2017 by LucianaKnight73 (1 review written)

Hi, I've been using t&m for decades with no problems but a few weeks ago I needed to complain. I've sent customer service two emails but they can't be bothered to reply. Quite shocked with their lack of interest!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY”

Written on: 06/05/2017 by DANMARTINMC (1 review written)

I purchased two beautiful healthy. Bonsai trees from T&M when delivered although the trees were well wrapped one of the ceramic bowls was smashed to bits! I took a photo of the damage and emailed it to them and days later I had a message saying a new bowl was being sent out, just today I received my new ceramic bowl and was so shocked and delighted they have sent me a full replacement of the tree as well Thanks a million T&M you truly are an honest & trustworthy company and I will have no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Braidman's Response to DANMARTINMC's Review

Written on: 25/10/2017

I also am shocked that anyone would post such a gushing endorsement , when a simple post would have been more believable!

All most people expect is that what is ordered arrives on time, and good condition and grows on with out a hiccup!

Get it right first time!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Danmartinmc's reply to Braidman's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2017

Wow I didn't expect to be trolled on this website, some people have very sad lives! Bless your heart!

T&M bonsai are doing brilliantly thanks again ever so much xxx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 06/01/2017 by AH27 (1 review written)

I ordered a Christmas tree. It was delivered but was very disappointing a few bushy layers at the bottom and the rest a stick. They asked for a photo which I sent but I heard nothing back.I am still in dispute with them, they say they contacted me to say the photo was not good enough to warrant a refund but I could have a voucher. No apologies. They are missing the point of customer service, I was a loyal customer who valued their service but no longer … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thompsonmorgan's Response to AH27's Review

Written on: 07/01/2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, our products and our services.

I'm sorry to hear that we've failed in our commitment to you.

May I ask you to reply here, with your order number please? I hope to be able to find a speedy resolution to this unfortunate incident.

Our warmest regards,

Richard

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thompsonmorgan's Response to AH27's Review

Written on: 09/01/2017

Hi

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to say we have now located your details.

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your Christmas Tree. I can confirm that after receiving your initial complaint regarding your tree we requested for a photo to be sent which is standard policy for many online retailers.

Under our 100% guarantee we ask for photos to be provided to accompany any complaint with our products as we do not like to ask our customers to encounter any inconvenience by sending the goods back to us. By providing photos we can ascertain any damage which may have been caused in transit which we can claim from our couriers or investigate if there may be an issue with the goods which could factor in future despatches.

After receiving your photo on the 8th of December we were sadly unable to see any fault with the tree or make out the photo as this was very blurry and unclear. Following this we then sent emails on the 10th, 13th, 16th and today asking for a clearer photo to be supplied so this could be investigated further with your query. As no further photo was provided we were unable to move forward with your query. However, I have been advised that since posting your review you have spoken with one of our Senior Agents and I am pleased to hear that you have chosen to accept the voucher we offered.

If there is anything further I can do to be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards
Faye

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY POOR”

Written on: 17/12/2016 by CristinaLewis-Alt (1 review written)

MOST UNHELPFULL WHEN RETURNING SOMETHING WHICH WAS NOT DESCRIBED PROPERLY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thompsonmorgan's Comment

Written on: 17/12/2016

Hi,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused when you received your order.

If you would like to contact our Customer Care Contact Centre,one of my colleagues will happily take care of you.

Kind regards

Jo

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thompsonmorgan's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2016

I am very sorry for the disappointment caused when you received your order.
If you would like to contact our Customer Care Contact Centre,one of my colleagues will happily take care of you.

Once again, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your items. If you will allow us the opportunity, we'll be very happy to rectify this to your satisfaction.

With best regards,
Jo
Customer Care Agent

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“very poor service”

Written on: 14/12/2016 by djGordon165 (1 review written)

Very Poor Service I have ordered from Thompson & Morgan and its Rainbow Flowers business for nearly 20 years but never again after all.the years of being a customer three times this year I have been overcharged on my order and each time the same excuse its a fault with the website. You have to call a premium rate line to.get your own money back and then the customer service is hopeless take my advice use Homebargins Flower Service excellent products excellent service far better than this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thompsonmorgan's Comment

Written on: 15/12/2016

Thank you for your review.

I understand that you have received contact from one of my senior colleagues, who has dealt with your query as a matter of urgency. I can also confirm that your refund has been requested for immediate process, which should show on your statement within the next few days.

I apologise again for the issues you have experienced.

Kind regards,

Ryan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview