Daily Pounds Reviews - www.dailypounds.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
30% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Daily Pounds www.dailypounds.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Daily Pounds www.dailypounds.com

Daily Pounds www.dailypounds.com
Daily Pounds www.dailypounds.com
Daily Pounds www.dailypounds.com
Daily Pounds www.dailypounds.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“I used to really enjoy playing this gaame. Only to be...”

written by chilledmary on 23/02/2011

I used to really enjoy playing this gaame. Only to be dissapointed when I claimed my £30.00 prize. I received an email asking me to confirm my email which I did. I have now been waiting well over 3 months and still my money hasn't arrived. I have tried contacting the site, only to receiving notification that my email has not been delivered.

Overall opinion = Total Ripoff!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I can't even get the homepage up never mind signing...”

written by on 25/11/2010

I can't even get the homepage up never mind signing in. All my points wasted now I suppose. They could have had the decency to let us know what was going on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wondered why points stopped accumulating and tried to...”

written by on 15/11/2010

Wondered why points stopped accumulating and tried to contact customer advice -no reply -ever. Have requested the £10 I am supposed to have been awarded but am not holding my breath.This site is obviously derelict so don,t even go there!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not deal with this site.it I have waited several...”

written by on 13/11/2010

Do not deal with this site.it I have waited several weeks for supposed winnings, I think I'll have a long wait.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i been useing dailypounds for some time now and i want...”

written by killbot on 10/10/2010

i been useing dailypounds for some time now and i want to know if it is still running no draws have taken place for some time prizes have not been sent out and emails go unanswerd. in truth it was a fantastic site but it seems coustomer suport is nonexistant

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“As a long time member, I can confirm that the Daily...”

written by on 06/10/2010

As a long time member, I can confirm that the Daily Pounds is not a scam.

I was a member for ages and during that time I won (and received) two lots of £10.

The site stopped working a couple of months ago and my points stopped accumulating.

At this point I decided to do a bit of digging and managed to contact one of the site owners through LinkedIn.

Today he informed me thus:

"They closed the site down a few months ago. They went bust due to fraud by hundreds of pretend player making claims. Sorry and Regards"

What a shame that a few bad apples have spoiled it for everyone.

I was on the cusp of claiming my next reward when they went out of business.

Trust people to ruin a good thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Marieisme's Comment

Written on: 07/10/2010

Do you really believe that's why they went bust? How can anyone be a 'pretend' player and claim prizes when you had to register, enter the draws and accumulate points?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I entered DAILY POUNDS for some months. Then, without...”

written by on 05/10/2010

I entered DAILY POUNDS for some months. Then, without notice I was 'cut off'.
There were more than 6,000 points in my account at this time.
ONCE I HAD COMPLETED THEIR ONLINE COMPLAINTS FORM I UNDERSTOOD THAT...
DAILY POUNDS WOULD CONTACT ME WITHIN 5 WORKING DAYS.
They didn't. Even after a follow-up email was sent to their 'support' address.

Therefore, I have come to the conclusion that DAILY POUNDS IS A SCAM!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i have been with daily pounds for ages and i had 3400...”

written by on 26/09/2010

i have been with daily pounds for ages and i had 3400 points and just sent of for a 50 pound cheque that was about 3 or 4 weeks ago i emailed them about the game beacuse again like everyone else you cant play any more they are not giving you the results and got no response and my husband said there has to be a catch with this game from day one i think his right somethinks gone wrong and they are out of order for not leting every one no

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shadowmac's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2010

i claimed £30 about 6 weeks ago, i cant log in as they say its wrong email or password have contacted them about 6 times ' and have had no response i think their site should be looked into. i wont hold my breath waiting for my £30 quid

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“i won £10 in points on the 29thof may and they were...”

written by on 21/09/2010

i won £10 in points on the 29thof may and they were still pending last week and i have sent them numerous emails.the only response i got was one just saying hello. they have now terminatedmy membership as i cant get on to the sight,with my email address.there is something odd going on there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I've had two lots of £10 but now eleven points away...”

written by on 19/09/2010

I've had two lots of £10 but now eleven points away from another £10 I'm not seeing any results drawn. There are still winners being drawn on the main page, however, so it appears to be still going. Their contact page doesn't seem to actually send them the inquiry so finding out from them what's going on doesn't seem to be an option.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“whats going on with daily pounds,i claimed £30 ,still...”

written by shadowmac on 18/09/2010

whats going on with daily pounds,i claimed £30 ,still waiting,emailed 3 times no response. now i cant get into my acccount as i keep getting told either wrong password or email address. used to enjoy checking my numbers in the morning, now i dont seem to have an account with them.does anyone know what is going on with them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“5 points away from £10. They must of gone bust because...”

written by Cerid on 18/09/2010

5 points away from £10. They must of gone bust because i have had £20 off them so far but no results for a while now gutted lol :( Overall Rating was 5 star but not now

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Same problem for me - unable to log into account for...”

written by on 17/09/2010

Same problem for me - unable to log into account for over a week now and no sign of the £10 payment requested on 3 July. This site used to be very good and cheques arrived very quickly (I have received two earlier this year which both arrived in about a week), but it does seem like they might be in trouble.

I've filled in the contact form, but not entirely sure if it even sent a message - I'm not holding out much hope for my tenner!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I CAN LOG ONTO DAILY POUNDS AND PLAY ONLY I AM UNABLE...”

written by on 15/09/2010

I CAN LOG ONTO DAILY POUNDS AND PLAY ONLY I AM UNABLE TO GET THE RESULTS AND MY POINTS AS THEY ARE NOT BEING PUBLISHED

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The login page is not working at the moment - however...”

written by on 15/09/2010

The login page is not working at the moment - however if you log in on the main page - it works and you can play again, yeah!

I would think that they are aware of the problem.
However - I'm guessing that they've had a glut of people claiming the £10's and they just can't make enough money to cover it.

How many of you actually click YES to view their adverts? I'm guessing not many of you (If any...) It's their bread and butter... I know for a fact that I never click the "YES" option - it's always the NO..!

Like everyone else I haven't had a result for ages, however it may be that they are on holiday, and something has broke on their server... it may be a multitude of things... however - I know, we don't know...

ANyhoo, awaiting a reply from them..!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I also received an email from Daily Pounds asking em...”

written by on 15/09/2010

I also received an email from Daily Pounds asking em to confirm my email address - I have not cashed in any points for a prize.

However, I haven't had any results on my numbers since the 6th September (11 days) - I have tried emailing them 3 times to try to find out what the problem is...but no reply.

Does anyone know if they have gone bust? I'm tired of picking numbers everyday with no results!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annamarks's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2010

Hi
<br/>I have nearly 400 points have not had any points added for weeks now.
<br/>Sometimes I can log in play the points are never added. Whats going on?
<br/>
<br/>Ann

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“I had the same problem had no winning results for last...”

written by on 11/09/2010

I had the same problem had no winning results for last few days have tried to contact them but have had no reply so deleted my account and tried to sign up again but wouldn't let me could not even go the home page looks like they have closed down they should have atleast sent an email to let you know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Like other people who have been commenting on here, my...”

written by on 08/09/2010

Like other people who have been commenting on here, my husband is owed £10 and now myself, my husband, my mum and my daughter in law can no longer log into our accounts. I have also e-mailed them on behalf of my husband several times with no response.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Just like everyone else, I too tried to claim my £10...”

written by on 07/09/2010

Just like everyone else, I too tried to claim my £10 prize, but have heard nothing for over a month, now I can't log in anymore, I can't contact them either, hopefully they will get shut down soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Asked why my 10 winning was stil pending more than a...”

written by on 05/09/2010

Asked why my 10 winning was stil pending more than a month after I applied for it, got asked to verify my details by e-mail, and then suddenly my account seems to have been deleted. This seems to have happened to a lot of people - this company needs shutting down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview