Competitors Companion Reviews - www.competitorcompanion.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Content

  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“You get access to thousands of competitions and given...”

Written on: 17/06/2012

You get access to thousands of competitions and given the answers which saves you time. I have won only twice in the last year but hope to win more this year. I have never had any logging in problems. The only negative would be if you e-mail them you never get a reply.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been with Competitors Companion for nearly 4...”

Written on: 06/12/2010

I have been with Competitors Companion for nearly 4 years, i upgrade my account every year and have never had a problem, i would recommend it to anyone. I have won many prizes, the comps are easy to enter and you can see which comps you have entered as with the upgrade they keep a track of this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mnimodo's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2011

I found this review very helpful because...This particular website was having problems and if you have paid money to a website and you are not getting the service you sometimes think that there may be a ripoff situation and it pays sometimes to go to a review centre to see if anyone is getting the same problem,and is it a trusted site

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Competitors companion has had a major problem with...”

Written on: 26/10/2010 by mnimodo (5 reviews written)

Competitors companion has had a major problem with their site and now appears to be up and running. I was getting all the upgrade problems but it has now been sorted. So my advice is to go back to the site and you should get satisfaction. This site has been going a while and I know there are bad sites around but I felt that there was a problem and not a catch and held of making a report until I had exhausted all avenues. I am glad I did so

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been a member of Competitors Companion for two...”

Written on: 25/10/2010 by DASONIA (1 review written)

I have been a member of Competitors Companion for two years now and I think it's fantastic. It's easy to navigate and only takes one click to reach individual comp sites. There are hundreds of comps listed with an easy method to monitor which ones you've entered. One of the best comp listing sites in my opinion..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy with the service by competitors companion -...”

Written on: 24/07/2010

Not happy with the service by competitors companion - no number is given to contact if having problems. I have been trying to log onto Competitors companion but it is not letting me log on! I upgraded my account and paid the £10 extra and agree with the other reviews had problems with password which kept changing and them sending e-mails. Then now having problems accessing the website altogether!! message states "Oops! Internet Explorer could not connect to www.competitorscompanion.com" have tried several times but still same so not sure if they are still in existance!!! anyone else having problems?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What ever you do do not join this outfit,after a...”

Written on: 14/07/2010

What ever you do do not join this outfit,after a couple of days evry time you try to log on they say "as some one has tried to log on in your name change your password"and this happens evry day and they send you a number and the messages start all over again,it also say contact the site I have emailed evry day for over two weeks and have not had a reply,they are the most ignorant site that I have ever visited,its is only ten pound but they should not take it and then ignor you,why do they treat people so badly the mind boggles.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have paid my £10 but have not been able to log into...”

Written on: 05/07/2010 by ravgirl4x4 (2 reviews written)

I have paid my £10 but have not been able to log into my account recently due to a password error problem apparently. I have emailed CC but have had no response despite several requests so now cannot access the site despite having paid to do so. I would not recommend. I think there are far better sites out there and I am annoyed that my money is wasted now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I UPGRADED ON COMPETITORS COMPANION AND PAID TEN...”

Written on: 05/07/2010

I UPGRADED ON COMPETITORS COMPANION AND PAID TEN POUNDS TO VIEW THE ANSWERS FOR ONE YEAR IN APRIL 2010. I GOT ANSWERS FOR ONE WEEK ONLY. I HAVE E MAILED THEM FIVE TIMES AND NOT RECIEVED A REPLY. MY ADVICE WOULD BE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!



If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have upgraded on competitors companion to view...”

Written on: 13/06/2010

I have upgraded on competitors companion to view answers!!!!
Worked for two weeks but now NO ANSWERS, although my site still gives valid dates of subscription.Tried to contact a dozen times but no response.No address/Tel No !!!!!!!!NEED HELP or have I wasted £10

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by drmqn442 on 24th June 2019 Report this content
Just joined this competition site it is asking me to pay £10 for the year. Is this a real site and do people win even if you don't pay the £10?  I don't mind the paying part I just don't want to be tricked. And also will I be getting lots of cold calls if I do come and join them. If you can tell me anything about them good or bad please let me know. I love competitions never win but I may here. Thanks 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview