London, British Museum Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
London, British Museum - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for London, British Museum

London, British Museum
London, British Museum
London, British Museum
London, British Museum

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“excellent”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by koniefros (7 reviews written)

Great place to visid, and to bring your friends from overseas. Very entertaining. Recommend to all London visitors!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A must see”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Angels Sin (88 reviews written)

A beautiful building holding some of the worlds greatest treasures. So much to see, and surely something for everyone, my favourite is always the Egypt section - I'm clearly not the only one as this part of the museum is always full. It does get very hot here in the summer, so it's better to go later in the year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The Good Place For Everyone”

Written on: 03/07/2013

If you visit London, you had better go to “British Museum”. When I went there, I found it the best place in London! Firstly you will see the outside of it, it is also amazing so most of the people take pictures there. Inside you will see a lot of historical things. It is located in centre of London so it is easy to go there by bus, tube etc. In addition, it is opened everyday. I think if you want to see all things in British Museum, one day is not enough. I recommend going there even if you were tired, because there is a cafeteria and restaurant. So you can relax with a coffee . It is definitely worth visiting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really enjoyed it”

Written on: 23/01/2013 by tylercs (2 reviews written)

The British Museum is always free to visit! open from 10am Monday to saturday till around 5.30pm and open till about 8.30pm on Fridays. There is just so much to see inside your feet will ache so make sure you wear comfortable walking shoes. The staff are friendly and will point you in the righ direction if you ask about specific exhibts. It's worth checking out the website before visiting if you want to check out specific areas of the Museum and concentrate on those, so I suggest checking out the website first to map out your route rather than just strolling around. Plus I really liked the large food court when I did get hungry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“wonderful museum ”

Written on: 19/12/2012 by indianasalon (3 reviews written)

every time im in London, i try and find the time to visit the British museum. if only for the atmosphere alone, you walk in and are immediately hit with a sense of high aesthetics. the shear beauty of the building interior is truly overwhelming. permanent exhibitions are a delight. wandering the halls or checking out the special exhibitions, its always a treat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Museum”

Written on: 14/11/2012 by robert.peteon876 (2 reviews written)

Great place, magnificent atmosphere. Love it. Love all the exhibitions.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“museum”

Written on: 24/10/2012 by fau993woal (3 reviews written)

Amazing place. I adore it. The place is quite big and if you are to see everything you will need more than one day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great”

Written on: 13/09/2012 by brir779mdu (4 reviews written)

This place is amazing. When I go there it is as if i go and live in different ages. It is great experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The museum is so huge and there is so much to see in...”

Written on: 30/08/2012 by puder_maria (6 reviews written)

The museum is so huge and there is so much to see in it! I spent almost 4 hours there did not even noticed how the time passed. It's a fantastic museum for history lovers. In overall inside of the museum is fresh, bright and with lots of toilets located.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“British Museum is a great cultural attraction in...”

Written on: 15/09/2009 by erena (102 reviews written)

British Museum is a great cultural attraction in London. I have visited it two times so far and still can't see all of it. It hosts many historical and cutlrual items reflecting the history of ancient civilizations, as well as books, drwings, coins and many more. It is suitable for children as weel as for adults and is a visit to the museum is a good educational activity. It is well situated in central London, offers a good coffee bar with drinks and food. The admission is free which you can rarely find in Europe. If you are visiting London, or plan a weekend stroll in the city centre I definitely recommend you pay a visit to the British Museum!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really the British Museum but I would love to have...”

Written on: 13/08/2008 by AMi1 (1 review written)

I really the British Museum but I would love to have something where I can do more than 1 attraction. I heard about the London pass, where can I get it? How much is it? I am a student...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview