Leichner Camera Clear Foundation Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
79% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Application

  • Ease of Removal

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Leichner Camera Clear Foundation - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Leichner Camera Clear Foundation

Leichner Camera Clear Foundation
Leichner Camera Clear Foundation
Leichner Camera Clear Foundation
Leichner Camera Clear Foundation

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Amazing Foundation”

Written on: 19/02/2022 by HelenJoseph (7 reviews written)

I'm not sure why this foundation is so inexpensive yet so good! Throughout the winter, I have dry skin, and during the rest of the year, I have combination skin. I use the BeautyBlender sponge to apply it. I receive a dewy medium coverage that is immaculate. If you like, you may add to it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Love this Foundation”

Written on: 07/07/2021 by SamanthaMendez (9 reviews written)

I'm not a cosmetic artist, but I do like higher-end products, and I can't believe I've never tried this foundation. You just need a small amount, and I can see why those who don't have dry skin may dislike it. I like it so much that I purchased it in four other colors: Beige, Creme Caramel, Tan, and Copper.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Favorites Foundation ”

Written on: 16/05/2021 by PreciousMichaels (17 reviews written)

This foundation is one of my favorites since a little amount goes a long way. I used to do this a few years back and have just recently reintroduced it. It's very easy to add and offers a dewy look. The only downside is the scent of the foundation, which is good. Overall, it's a very full coverage foundation that's still very dense and easy to spread.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Old smell”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by Butcher217 (1 review written)

I bought this foundation online after reading some good reviews. ..what some of these reviewers seem to lack is a sense of smell. It smells like something my very elderly aunt would have worn. Really, the smell is this products main downfall. I will agree it gives good coverage, and has a nice texture, you only need a little as too much makes your skin greasy looking. I can see why it was used for models of the old days in photography or the stage. It is not a foundation I would recommend to anyone going on a date or hoping to smell good. Anyone kissing your cheek would think they had accidently bumped into their grandmother. Good coverage, nice texture, but use in moderation and bear in mind you will smell "old".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“love love love”

Written on: 10/11/2015 by flapper80 (1 review written)

I've used this foundation for 40 years I've tried lots of others but always go back to this ,my skin just looks amazing ,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Leichner for the elderly”

Written on: 05/10/2012

At nearly 80 years old I have been using Leichner Camera Clear Blend of Beige for nearly 60 years, I first came across this product when taking part in local musical productions in the l950's. in those days the product was more freely available. This product has preserved my skin, which has few wringles and is still smooth. I am often asked which makeup I use. I am so pleased there are a number of references to it now on the Internet, it is a brilliant product and should be more widely advertised. Cynthia Fowler.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kay42's Comment

Written on: 23/11/2013

I'm am 42 and I have used this product since I was 17 and lots of people always ask what I use. It's a brilliant product for dry skin.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“USED IT FROM THE AGE OF 15 !!”

Written on: 31/08/2012

This is THE best foundation EVER! I have used it from the age of 15 and I am utterly convinced that its moisturising properties are the reason why at the age of 61, I haven't any wrinkles. I decided to write this today because a couple of days ago my 13 year old Grandson asked me if I had had....in his words....."plastic surgery" because my face doesn't have wrinkles like his friend's Grannies do! I KNOW for a fact that it is this foundation that has achieved this for me. Ok, it does tend to rub off a little on high necked clothing but that washes off, wrinkles don't!! Buy it when you're young. You will never regret it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Oh My God! <3”

Written on: 01/06/2012 by Gee-Gee (1 review written)

I wasn't sure if i should buy this foundation after some bad reviews i read about it. When it came it was very small and as i wear a LOT of foundation i was worried it wouldn't last long, but i only needed the smallest bit and it covered my whole face! i opened it and it looked really dark, but when i applied it to my face it was much lighter. ( the first ever foundation that wasn't too dark). As i get quite greasy skin, i heard that it wouldn't be very good for my type of skin, but it actually helped, but if you do have greasy skin i would recomend dusting some talc on your face before applying. Some reviews said that it only works if you use a makeup sponge, but i found it better if you add a small coat first with a sponge and then add a bit more with your fingers and it looks a lot better and covers everything as i have a lot of freckles. It makes my face a lot fresher unlike some foundations that make my face feel dirty or heavy. It is quite creamy so i added a little bit of powder to help. I wouldn't ever buy any other foundation but this one. I would recommend it to anyone, with any type of skin. This is by far the best foundation i have ever tried! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Foundation for Dry Skin (and value for money!)”

Written on: 10/05/2012 by Mishimoo (1 review written)

I love this foundation so much! I only got it a month back, paid £3.95 including postage and it is simply the best foundation I've ever found. I have quite dry skin, but I don't need to use a moisturizer if I have this on, it keeps my skin from drying out all day long and gives such a healthy glow. It is quite difficult to judge the shade for your skin colour online, but at that price you can always get a lighter one and blend it (it blends really easily too!). It covers all flaws, works well as a concealer as well as foundation. I would recommend investing in some make up sponges to put it on, and you quite literally only need a dab here and there to smooth over the face. A little goes a long way. For those with oily skin, I don't think this foundation is for you as it really is more oily than most regular foundations, but if like me you suffer with slightly dryer skin and are looking for a foundation that will provide moisture and brilliant coverage this is the one for you. Also, I have had more compliments than ever since using this foundation, it gives such a youthful glow!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“hmm ”

Written on: 28/02/2012

This product is okay, although it makes your face look real shiny, and for instance if you have a fringe do not buy i have a side fringe i only put a small amount of this foundation on and my hair was sticking to the foundation so i had foundation in my hair, this has never happened with any of my other foundations and i barely wear loads at all! And then i was with my boyfriend and got foundation on him whilst wearing this!!! if you like a shiny face then i would recommend it gives the plastic look...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i came across this foundation, put it at the bottom of...”

Written on: 24/02/2011

i came across this foundation, put it at the bottom of my make up box..and got it out a few years ago, and since then i LOVE it! this foundation covers really well! i have freckles and sometimes blemishes, and this covers them all up effortlessly!(even when applied thinly). Sometimes i feel it is too thick and gives too much cover so i add moisturiser with it and it still feels nice and is easily applied. i recommend to anybody wishing to cover up any scars, blemishes, freckles ect!

-may not suit oily skin, however you could just add powder on top. stays on hours and hours, great moisturiser as well as foundation! and includes SPF!

i apply it with a sponge, it goes streaky and gloopy with fingers! it is hard to find in shops, however you can buy it on ebay for around £4(with postage) i wear alot of foundation, but this foundation you hardly need any! it goes a long way! i use this near enough everyday and it lasts me at least a year whereas a normal foundation (same size pot) would last me about a month! great value for money :-)!
TIPS: if you want it to stay put, use a little powder on top! just so it stays put all day. this stays on for around 14 hours on my face, with a little touch of powder,(even when im sweating!)

i recommend this to anybody! even those who dont like foundation- add a little bit in your moisturiser for a tint!
:-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Leichner Camera Clear Foundation is moisturising (and...”

Written on: 30/01/2009 by Tomyris (1 review written)

Leichner Camera Clear Foundation is moisturising (and contains ingredients often used in treating eczema), does not flake or crumb, can be used lightly or heavily as needed, very good value, huge range of colours. I rarely wear foundation as I have been so disappointed in every foundation I have tried. Most flake and crumble, the 'moisturising' variety won't actually go on my skin in the first place, and the range of colours is very poor. I'm fair-skinned and often only have a choice of one shade in any range, usually a pinky thing that makes me look diseased! Leichner has never let me down. I got my first pot years ago on a market stall - Biscuit, I think - and for the first time I had foundation that did what it (should!) say on the tin - smooth flawless finish that stayed on all day, and looked like perfect skin instead of building plaster. Leichner has seen me through day-long weddings, long-haul flights, nerve-wracking interviews, and even rain storms without a crease. Fabulous! It can be difficult to find, the pot isn't terribly convenient to carry around, might not be suitable for oily skins - but worth a try anyway

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Now that i use Leichner Camera Clear Foundation, i...”

Written on: 29/01/2009 by nikki2677 (6 reviews written)

Now that i use Leichner Camera Clear Foundation, i wouldn't dream of buying any other foundation. At first i applied it with my fingers as i was used to using liquid foundations from a bottle and it came out rather streaky but as soon as i tried it with a sponge it was absolutely fantastic!

It's quite a thick foundation so a little goes a looooong way, and i used to use alot of foundation. I'm only halfway through the tub and it's been around 6 months since i opened it and i use it around 4 days a week. Stays on all day, covers even the most noticeable blemishes, easy to apply, but may be too "oily" for some people

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Now that i use Leichner Camera Clear Foundation, i...”

Written on: 28/01/2009 by nikki2677 (6 reviews written)

Now that i use Leichner Camera Clear Foundation, i wouldn't dream of buying any other, it does wonders and alot of people have commented on how flawless my skin looks with it on.

At first i applied it with my fingers as i was used to using liquid foundation from a bottle and really only bought this to try as i had heard good things about it. It came out rather streaky but once i used a sponge it was amazing! I have been using it for around 6 months now and am only halfway through the tub, and i use it upwards of 4 days a week. Thick formula so a little goes a long way, even when used daily. Covers every type of blemish. Easy and quick to apply. Small, compact tub.

It costs me £4.95 for a tub so it's not too heavy on your budget either. Gives a "dewy" look, so you would have to use powder to avoid being shiny, applicator sponge not supplied(but i'm sure you already have one)A good all-rounder!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by dianemundell on 28th January 2020 Report this content
I've been using LEICHNER foundation cream - Blend of Beige" for 20-30 years and I don't want any other brand. Searched high and low for it but now I find the company has closed down and although there are other skin-tones out there on various sites; NON HAVE THE ONE I NEED. Does anyone know where I can purchase this foundation make-up. LEICHNER - WHY HAVE YOU CLOSED DOWN? I may have to change my brand reluctantly - but what to???? that is the question. Thanks for listening****

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Keenan020 on 21st February 2016 Report this content
How can a product like this be predominantly made up of petrol derivatives and not be extremely dangerous and harmful? Paraffin? Liquid paraffin and all the other evil ingredients in it?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview