Clearasil Rapid Action Treatment Cream Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Clearasil Rapid Action Treatment Cream - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Clearasil Rapid Action Treatment Cream

Clearasil Rapid Action Treatment Cream

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Works well, not very fast”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by descendkev66 (2 reviews written)

The cream works well but I find it takes a while and have to keep putting everyday and makes my skin dry. But at the end at least my acne is gone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No no no!”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by Caleb1970 (1 review written)

I tried this and woke up, washed my face and realized there was a red spot in the same exact spot I applied it to.. And I know for a fact it wasnt there yesterday. It looks like somebody stuck a suction cup on my cheek! The circle is still there, it is now turning black. Thanks clearasil.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy this product”

Written on: 10/12/2013 by mojitomama (1 review written)

It is a waste of money. Was happy(?) to read I am not the only one thinking this product is rubbish. It made my problem even worse!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dc2R888K's Response to mojitomama's Review

Written on: 19/01/2014

actually that is a sign it is working first it gets worse then will eventually get better with regular use cleansing using a pore tightening astringent toner afterwards and then moisturising and using clearasil i moisturise in the morning and clearasil at night i apply it to my whole face and find this product to be good with the proper face cleaning routine and used regularly

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of Money”

Written on: 27/06/2013 by Queslett (1 review written)

This really is a waste of money. It actually does nothing to clear the spots. In fact I honestly believe that my two spots which erupted a week ago would have cleared by now if I hadn't bothered using it. All it has done is delayed them coming to a head but they, along with a new one, are still there glaring at me today and tomorrow I have a really special evening out. I have learnt my lesson now and will just let nature take it's course in future. I'm actually very annoyed that it claims to be such a wonderful product. Don't bother buying it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Meh”

Written on: 17/02/2013 by Smithle (1 review written)

I had high hopes for this product, since I've always been a satisfied user of the original Clearasil cream. I've been staying pretty far from home the past couple of months and couldn't find the original one in the shop here, but when I came across the 4-hour cream, I was excited to use it. On the package, it claims that it will reduce swelling and redness within 4 hours and also clear up and prevent any spots. I used it morning and night, following the directions precisely. No change whatsoever, just made my otherwise normal skin a bit greasy. However, I've experienced in the past that sometimes when I've just started using certain similar products, it makes my skin greasy at first, but starts to really work after about a week or two once my skin has gotten used to it, so I stuck with it. After a month of continuous use, still no change. I don't have a severe situation, just a few annoying spots. I ended up searching through my things, finding the last bit of an off-brand cream, similar to the original Clearasil cream, and my face was completely cleared up the next morning. I'm guessing the slippery texture of the 4-hour treatment just serves to make skin slimy and unmanageable, whereas the drier ones do what they claim to do. I won't be buying this product again, it was a waste. :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“One question, is in suppost to be shiny? I thought it...”

Written on: 07/01/2013 by penny44682 (1 review written)

One question, is in suppost to be shiny? I thought it would be white like most creams but when I got clearasil, I looked like shiny cream. I was just wondering if its suppost to be like shiny and all. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Useless”

Written on: 22/11/2012

I really hoped i would of liked this product. My skin isnt oily nor dry but i always have a few spots on my forehead; i have used this product for a month applying every second night to every night after i cleanse, does not do anything to them its a useless product, glas its cheap so no momey wasted!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“great for oily skin that is not sensitive”

Written on: 10/08/2012

I love this product. I have very oily acne prone skin, and its not just oily in my t-zone, its my entire face especially my forehead. Keep in mind my skin is also not very sensitive. I have had no problem with the burning some people have mentioned, in fact there is no sensation whatsoever when I apply this product except for a slightly drying one. I also don't have full blown acne, but I do get 7 or 8 pimples per month due to sweat, hormones, etc. This product gets rid of them in a few days with consistent use for me. I begin to see results after one application (I leave it over night)It does dry out my skin but my skin is so oily to begin with I dont mind at all. This may not be great for full blown acne but it is great for spot treatments on those pesky pimples that seem to inevitably pop up no matter how well I cleanse, tone, and moisturize my face. Totally worth the 12 bucks (american) at my local drugstore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

123Charlyn's Comment

Written on: 04/01/2013

that product was my holy grail but now that my skin is used to it it has no affect anymore. very sad.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“"Does not help you skin!"”

Written on: 06/05/2012 by anneklien (1 review written)

I had clearasil for a while now. It is not good for anyones skin. Here's why: When you put on clearasil, it stays on your skin. That's fine. But now let's talk about taking it off. When you take off the cream, your are using your hands. Right? YOU ARE IRRITATING THE PIMPLES!! Leave the pimples alone! They will go away on their own! If you are looking for some advice of getting rid of pimples, do not use medication (get ride of them naturally). Medication always, no matter what, makes it worse. The medicine may work for a week but then it will start to impact on you. Here's a way to get ride of pimples NATURALLY! Getting rid of pimples the safe way: ~Drink lots of water ~Clean your face If this doesn't work, heres the trick: Eat vitamin C. Oranges are good for you. Step 1: Eat the orange (KEEP THE SKIN) Step 2: Take the skin and squeeze the juice out of it completely. (There is secretly juice in the skin. Just squeeze it in a bowl) Step 3: Take the juice and dip your first 2 fingers in it Step 4: GENTLY put it on your skin (DO NOT RUB! PAT!! If you rub you are irritating the pimples. If you gently pat, you are simply applying the juice Step 5: Watch your results! Repeat this as many times as you can a day and i guarantee you it will work 10x better then medication!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tina6Xxxx's Response to anneklien's Review

Written on: 29/09/2012

i tried your trick didnt work for me anymore opinions i have hereditary acne my grand mother has it my father has it and them mother effers gave it to me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“BUY THIS PRODUCT”

Written on: 17/04/2012

its absolutly amazing!!! i bought this and applied it after i washed my face and in the morning i woke up to find ALL of my spots reduced. PEOPLE COMPLAIN ON HERE BECAUSE IT DOESENT GET RID OF SPOTS COMPLETELY OVERNIGHT BUT WHAT CREAM IS GONNA DO THAT JUST USE IT TWICE A DAY 7 DAYS A WEEK FOR VISABLY CLEARER SKIN :) xx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Complete opposite than what is says it does...”

Written on: 07/04/2012

I bought Clearasil rapid action treatment cream, and at first it was working pretty well for me. Then one day i applied it to a red spot on my forehead and in the morning when i woke up there was this perfect red circle around the zit. I didn't use it again because i thought maybe i overused the product and now it was irritating my skin. Well after a few months, I decided to try it again. I applied a small amount of it to a zit on my forehead and in the morning when i woke up, I looked in the mirror and from the bridge of my nose to my eyebrows was completely red. It looked like i was sunburned! Worst of all it itches! It feels and looks like an allergic reaction but i don't know why i would all of the sudden become allergic to it when it use to work just fine before? The product isn't bad but, if your skin is dry, or sensitive like mine, I wouldn't recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Clearasil rapid action treatment really worked for me!...”

Written on: 03/02/2011

Clearasil rapid action treatment really worked for me! in 4 hours.. no i didnt see any results but if you follow the directions and use as it says "use everyday in the morning and evening for visibly clearer skin" you will really be able to see the difference.
i would recommend this for anyone who is very self conscious about spots, because it really has made my skin 110% clearer than any prescribed creams, or natural spot relievers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This skin care product "clearasil" is absolutly...”

Written on: 29/10/2010

This skin care product "clearasil" is absolutly incredible! i can't put it in any better words. I hadn't used it as a wash I steamed my face and apllied the clearasil wash, i then steamed my face once again then washed my face to get the wash off. After about an hour my spots had reduced dramatically! I dont usually trust skin care products anyway this is a good product and I would recomend it to any teenagers with seriously spotty and oily skin. If you have dry skin You can use this product by reviews I have read it can dry your skin out for some people. I would suggest to use non oily moisterisers to reduce dry skin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought this after my prescription medicine had...”

Written on: 15/10/2010

I bought this after my prescription medicine had failed to work and it seriously a miracle! I had lots of big red spots around my chin, I put the cream on thinly over the spots and left for 20 mins or so to sink in! When I woke up in the morning it was like a new face the big red spots had completely gone I was and am still so happy that this £6 tube of cream worked better than 3 months of antibiotics! AMAZING!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“It burnt a lot when i applied it, I had small spots...”

Written on: 15/09/2010

It burnt a lot when i applied it, I had small spots around my nose and applied some in the morning, when i came home, my sots were even worse, they were really red! I would not recommend this, Iy stings and made my spots worse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2011

i had about the same problem. i would put it on, my spots would be less visable but the next day the area would be red and irritated and really dry, where it felt like it was sunburned. i do not like this product at all.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“It doesn't immediately get rid of your pimples in four...”

Written on: 03/04/2010

It doesn't immediately get rid of your pimples in four hours but you can see a difference in the size of it in a couple of days.At first there is a burning feeling but after a while you get used to it but you can see spots on your face from where your pimple was which is the downside.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible. I'm 17 and i rarely get spots....”

Written on: 10/02/2010 by squidge1992 (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible. I'm 17 and i rarely get spots. About 2 weeks ago on id been planning to go out with a group of mates on a friday night. When friday morning came, id a massive spot on the top of my lip. One of these, shiny red ones, that seem to go really deep into your skin and are really painful. So i bought the clearasil 4 hour treatement spot cream and of course it didnt work at all! I didnt see any results within 4 hours... or 5 hours etc.
Ever since ive started using it ive had nothing but spots in the areas which i used it in. Pimples and spots, the worst breakout ive ever experienced and the most painful. The cream doesnt only in my opinion, give you more spots, it drieds th absolute s**t out of your skin and that also causes more pain and discomfort.

I woudl seriously recommend that you steer clear of this if you get the odd spot like i did... well... before i started using this anyway! Just let the spot come and go, usually goes in a few days.

Ive heard similar stories from people who use clearasil... "Once you start using it, you cant stop otherwise youll have a massive breakout"

100% TRUE

NOT RECOMMENDED!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“i thought that this cream was good if you manage to...”

Written on: 18/10/2009

i thought that this cream was good if you manage to get through the burning... more on that later. im 14 and suffer from really bad skin so i was becoming incressenly desprate for my skin to be clear. so i brought the cream hoping it would help and have tried it for a while. about 5 minuits after application my spots seemed to burn whether thats good or bad im not sure but it leaves me wanting to itch and rub it despretly, i usully end up doing just that. so this cream is not that good because it burns but if you manage to ignore it then it can accually help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really love Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action Treatment...”

Written on: 22/07/2009

I really love Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action Treatment Cream. I have only been using this for about 3 days and i have already seen a difference in my face. I used to have a lot of forehead acne, but now, it's almost all gone! That's what I really love about it, it says it works, and it DOES! The only future concern would be I am afraid it might start drying out my skin. But so far, this product has done the trick! I would've liked to know that this product didn't have a scent before I bought it. (I'm a real junky for scented stuff!!) But I can't tell you enough, this product will give you back your much needed confidence. Clearasil was pretty cheap I would say. I totally recomend it! I don't use Clearasil cleansers or anything, I like natural stuff (No Salicylic Acid) My Advice: If you have skin that drys out easily, use a moisturizer and only use it before you go to bed or when you wake up, once a day! Overall, Clearasil Ultra Rapid Action Treatment Cream is an AMAZING product!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The product really does do what it says, in roughly 4...”

Written on: 17/07/2009 by Deverill (5 reviews written)

The product really does do what it says, in roughly 4 hours you can see the difference. When you apply it to your skin you can feel the burning sensation... which from my experience is good when you are dealing with this sort of product. It can however make you skin appear a little dry. The Clearasil Rapid Action Treatment Cream dries on your skin if you follow as instructed and it can flake off sometimes if a little too much has been applied.

However for around £5 a tub and the tub being only 25ml I do feel like I am being a little bit ripped off. Saying that, the 25ml tub does last for quite some time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview