Greenwoods Hotel Spa & Retreat, Essex Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat, Essex - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat, Essex

Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat, Essex
Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat, Essex
Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat, Essex
Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat, Essex

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Insects in room”

Written on: 19/11/2015 by Bradshawjh425 (1 review written)

Stayed for one night last week, booked in for 2 nights but checked out after one night. My husband and I were in Brentwood to visit relatives we checked in and then left to visit our relatives. On our return to the room that evening we noticed insects on the wall near the curtains, my husband killed several and then we rang reception. The receptionist said that she would send someone up and shortly afterwards a chap came with a Hoover and sucked up a further 12 approx. I must say that he was really helpful and tried to get us moved to another room but was told there was none available. We were up until 11.40 pm still hoovering up more insects as the chap left us the Hoover. I hardly slept that night and the next morning there were still insects on the wall so we decided to checkout of the room. My husband E Mailed the hotel using the contact name we were given by reception but unfortunately have had no response, would not ever return to this hotel. Clearly management of this hotel are not familiar with good customer service. PS do not know what the insects were but they could fly, and were also on the bed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful experience”

Written on: 03/10/2015 by AngelDee (1 review written)

Had an absolutely awful experience - one problem after another - would certainly NOT recommend! 5+ years ago, I used to visit Greenwoods once a year and loved it. After some time away, I finally revisited with my mum on Friday 18th September for an overnight break. We has also contacted the hotel to book two treatments each and pay extra to arrive early to use the spa in the morning and have lunch. We spent over £300 - what a complete waste of money. We're gutted. In a nutshell (though I could easily write an essay!): - Hot Stones Therapy massage is NOT as described. I've had three hot stones massages at other places and every time, stones are placed on your body (palms of hands, feet, base of back etc) while you're being massaged. This is also how it's described on their website. But when it comes to it, both my mum and I were just massaged with the stones, they were never placed anywhere, so what was the point. She also left the towel off my leg when she moved to the other etc so I got cold. The massage was also like a deep tissue massage and my back physically hurt for 4 days afterwards and felt bruised. However, this is completely my fault as I did not say anything at the time (suffer from anxiety so confrontation is hard - my problem not theirs though in fairness) - Two treatment rooms are right next to the waiting room. For my 70min facial, the first half of it was spent listening to a group of women (could have easily been hyenas or screaming banshees) and no one ever asked them to be quiet. Certainly NOT relaxing - From 3pm onwards, the spa was completely full of above mentioned women/hyenas. There were no loungers available, no space in the jacuzzi, or space in the sauna on the three seperate times I checked between 3pm and 8pm. Lucky we had a room to go back to! When I did decide to just leave my things and go for a swim, I was out again in 5 mins as the noise was unbearable. I wanted to relax, not feel like I was in a busy pub. - Relaxtion room is relaxing if you have your ipod on loud. Otherwise, it's just lots of slamming doors which wake you up and make you jump every time you drift off - TV reception was awful so we couldnt watch anything. Chose not to complain about this as we'd ordered room service and didnt want someone fixing it while we were eating - At 1am, the hyenas returned from the bar very drunk and rowdy in the hallway outside our room. Unlucky for us, they were staying next door and decided to carry on the party. By 2am, we complained to reception. The noise reduced for 10mins then continued. By 3am, I was banging on the wall and went for a walk. I ended up getting 1 hours sleep. - On checking out, she asked if we'd enjoyed our stay. in the politest way, we explained the issues and handed over our feedback forms (which included our contact details). We received no apology and the receptionist just did not care. - Their customer service is APPALLING! We never heard back from our feedback forms (when all we wanted was an apology). So I sent an email of complaint. I chased twice and only got a response after leaving bad reviews. They offered an overnight stay worth about £110. We spent over £600 in total! When I asked for a treatment as well or just a partial refund, they said it wouldn't be in their interest to do that so no. Theyve also lied in their response to my trip advisor review. Absolutely disgusting. Have reported them to trading standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wedding day!!”

Written on: 28/06/2012 by Billericaybabew (1 review written)

We decided to have an intimate Wedding at Greenwoods, catering for a small number of people for a 4.30 wedding, an a la carte meal and then tea and coffee. We had the library and boardroom for hire. Throughout the process our wedding coordinator Amy Crust was fantastic, she went out of her way to make sure we had things exactly as we wanted them. She was relaible, professional and always available when you needed to speak with her. On the day she was waiting at the entrance for me to arrive which was very reassuring, and was making sure everything went according to plan, she was just there in the background if you needed to ask anything. The staff there were polite and helpful. The food was fabulous too! We loved the honeymoon suite and it was of a good standard. When I started looking at Wedding venues I didnt for a minute think I would end up at Greenwoods as I had heard bad things about it. Dont listen to other peoples negatives until you visit a place for yoursaelf. I couldnt rate them highly enough and am very grateful for all they did to make our day really perfect. Thank you, Alison & Paul

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Injured!!”

Written on: 21/09/2011 by GemmaColls (1 review written)

I attended Greenwoods spa for the first time ever through last minute with a friend who has been several times before and has rated the place quite highly, however this trip has ensured she doesn't go back again and me in particular! After arriving, we weren't allowed to use the spa facilities until 2pm at check in so an expensive 2hrs later in the bar we were allowed to check in, upon check in they had booked both of us for a massage when it should have only been myself, we get to our room to find its a double bed when should have been a twin, we also got a 7am wake up call we didn't ask for but was told there was a problem with the phones (oh well thats ok then! if i wanted waking at 7am i'd have stayed at home with my daughter!!) we get to spa to discuss mess up with booking, which my friend eventually canceled, only for her to walk round the corner to then hear the rude receptionists slagging her off for cancelling a massage that she didnt' even book!! After what was a nice massage at the time, the following day after going home i was in a lot of pain, a trip to a&e confirms i have a fractured rib due to the massage!!! Its been 3 weeks since my trip there and i've had 1 email back from the House Manager in relation to my fracture an that was to ask what name the room was booked in!! Poor Poor service all round really.. staff were more interested in chatting, receptionist was caked in make up and generally rude either on the phone or in person, food was so overpriced that we went to the pub over the road for dinner..towels were well used and the overall mood of the place was glum. For my first ever Spa & massage experience its actually put me off doing something like this again and i certainly wouldn't waste my money going to Greenwoods again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to GemmaColls's Review

Written on: 20/05/2012

have you heard anything back from these people yet, we had a similar experience

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Not what it says on the Web Site.”

Written on: 21/07/2011 by philrhian (1 review written)

Our 24 hour stay was pleasant but the Hotel didn't live up to its 4 star rating. Our room was comfortable and cosely decorated but there were only electric plugs on the floor ? Hence the tea making kettle occupied the floor space by the bathroom. Champayne wires were on the bathroom floor sadly missing was a full botle. The view from the window of yellow laundry bags lying on the lawn was again an example of poor attention to detail. Walking the grounds discarded bottles were evidence that the wedding venue hadn't been total ly cleared up. The carpets and the paint work in the corridors did cry out for some T.L.C. also the ever present room trolleys and piles of new and used bed linen on our corridor were not what a four star hotel should practice. The used cups and discarded items strewn under the sun beds by th e excellent swimming pool again showed a lack of staff attention. The very comfortable lounge had not been cleared of dirty afternoon tea crockery when we took a pre dinner drink at 7:00pm. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent but when we were served our post dinner tea and coffee in the bar the milk was rancid and congealed into a solid ball when the coffee was added to the cup. The cups and the milk was replaced an the item deleared from our bill whe I raised the matter on checking out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Me and my husband have recently spent a very much...”

Written on: 17/05/2011

Me and my husband have recently spent a very much needed weekend away at Greenwoods Hotel and Spa.On arrival we were greeted by smiley receptionist and showed around by young concierge.Our room was spacious with a beautiful garden view. We had premier room with Jacuzzi bath and great antic bed - a special treat to us from my mum.As part of our package we had 3 course dinner in Rosewood restaurant which was really delicious and cooked to perfection.I have even left a little thank you note for the Chef! To top our lovely weekend together my husband also treated us to full body massages and facials which were soooo relaxing.My therapist was very professional and made sure my massage was a bit firmer - just as I like it!We have enjoyed every minute of our Greenwoods experience and are already thinking of coming back soon.Great hotel and friendly staff!I will recommend it to everyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I am writing this in tears after being really let down...”

Written on: 11/05/2011

I am writing this in tears after being really let down by Greenwoods Spa. Called to book a nice day for my hen party and was quoted a package price for the classic and told that my party could phone and book treatments and pay for those directly. Just called back to book after letting my hens know the prices and was asked for double the quoted price. When I said the figure I was quoted, I was told that there must have been a 'misunderstanding' and that they weren't blaming anyone. Then she told me about four times that the only other person in the office had been there five years and was well aware of their pricing. Err, so you're blaming me then, yeah? Just made the figures up did i?! I was told that as they were a business and I was just calling up saying I was quoted a price ("which anyone can do, dontcha know") then they weren't obliged to honour anything and I "either book it or I don't". Well in that case, I don't.

Anyway so whilst I'm sure it's a lovely place once you actually get there, if you actually get there, but their customer service is enough to prevent that happening. I'm sure my friends and family could have afforded the hike, even at double the original quote, but after you're made to feel like a lying, unworthy idiot, you don't really fancy paying the bottom end, let alone the top.

Apologies that this is less of a review about facilities rather than service but in my opinion the two are equally important and with such appalling service around the most important time of my life, I'm not in a rush to recommend them!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Brilliant stay with excellent service that made your...”

Written on: 05/05/2011 by Maisonette (1 review written)

Brilliant stay with excellent service that made your custom feel appreciated. I came with my girlfriend and another couple, for a wedding at another venue. Had dinner in the restaurant, which was included in the room rate. Really nice grounds and staff with Art-Deco/Edwardian rooms. Would definitely return and recommend, however we were surprised to find no cocktail menu and the bar menu was a bit limited. We would have liked to know in advance to book Spa sessions before we arrived.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Definitely not recommended!!! ”

Written on: 04/04/2011 by Clair1234 (1 review written)

Definitely not recommended!!!
I booked a package from lastminute.com thinking of having a beautiful week end but it wasn't. Beautiful hotel but the staff is unprofessional and rude. I had lunch in the restaurant, nice restaurant and food but the waitress were talking all the time instead than taking care of us. Eventually someone took our order in two second and go back to chat. This is definitely what you don't expect from a 4 starts hotel. The service was slow in general, then I had a afternoon tea and they left us on the sofa for 20 minute before the tea and cakes arrived, we couldn't ask to anybody about how long for our teas since weren't staff in the lounge/bar for 20 minutes, really annoying. Unfortunately is not finished yet, I had a "pleasure" to talk with the manager. Her attitude is arrogant and unprofessional. While I was explain to her my overall experience (included lateness in the beauty room and restaurant service) she seems not interested, she keep saying sorry without mean it, looking somewhere else and treat me like I was in the wrong, as it is something that happens everyday at Greenwoods. I don't understand how this beautiful hotel with lots of potential are manage like a pub!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Greenwoods Hotel is lovely and comfortable with really...”

Written on: 21/02/2011 by sharonharrison (1 review written)

Greenwoods Hotel is lovely and comfortable with really lovely grounds. The Spa is clean and the treatments which are offered are varied. The pool is lovely however not enough seating around the pool to chill out inbetween treatments. The staff at the spa are helpful and the treatment rooms although small are well equipped. Bathrobes are provided and so is 1 towel only which is a little disappointing the towels are small and not particularly new I feel that more towels should have been available.I had booked two treatments and they had organised both treatments for the afternoon I did ask reception if they could change the times but Greenwoods were understaffed and over subscribed. The food was really great and I wish that we could stay over night at the hotel. I would recommend this to a friend and intend to go back in a few months.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Was a bit anxious after reading the reviews below as...”

Written on: 18/02/2011 by catapuss (2 reviews written)

Was a bit anxious after reading the reviews below as someone had bought an overnight stay for me from lastminute. I was prepared for rude staff and a bad experience. However the reality was as follows, I pre booked a facial, if anyone thinks you can just rock up on the day and expect to get an appointment, well you're just silly! So check in, yes the staff were friendly enough but went through everything at warp speed and I didn't get anything they said, no matter though, it's not hard to figure out what is what. The room was lovely, clean and big enough, although it was a double bed rather than king size, music was good on demand on the tv, but only 5 channels and not great signal and the bathroom was lovely, nice big bath.

The massage was wonderful and my husband enjoyed his too, the facial I had was also great and the therapist was very professional no inane chatter and extremely relaxing. So, food; dinner was good, it was included in the deal and portions were good, restaurant staff very attentive and hubbie reckoned his steak pie was the best he'd ever had and we were too full to have pudding. Breakfast was also included in our deal and you could choose to have this in your room, which we did and again, it was great, hot and exactly what we wanted to eat in bed, fantastic.

Really don't understand what everyone is complaining about, I thought the staff were ok, facilities great, enough beds by pool, pool good temp and beds free in relax room although nattering ladies prevented any relaxation! Definitely good value for money and really enjoyed our stay!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I went to Greenwoods Spa in Essex for afternoon tea...”

Written on: 16/02/2011

I went to Greenwoods Spa in Essex for afternoon tea with a friend for our birthdays. When we arrived staff were sitting around in the restaurant and didn't seem to want to help us. Eventually we were told to go to the bar as the restaurant was closed. We had pre booked the afternoon tea and I told them I was a vegetarian when I booked. It took about 15 minutes to bring it out. I was expecting dainty finger sandwiches but each section was half a round of stale bread with the crusts roughly cut off. The vegetarian option was cucumber in one sandwich and cheese in the other, the cheese was crumbled rather than grated and there were great big lumps of cheese. Far too much butter was used on all the bread. We asked for water when we were served and after half an hour we had to go to the bar to re order it. The scones were very dry but the cream cakes looked nice. Overall it was a very disappointing visit. I got the impression that there was no chef or supervisor on duty. I certainly won't be going back there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Arrived at greenwoods at 2.10pm for what we thought...”

Written on: 02/11/2010

Arrived at greenwoods at 2.10pm for what we thought would be a relaxing spa weekend...firstly we were greeted by rude reception staff who informed us out first spa treatment should have been at 2 oclock for myself and 2.30 for my friend, we tried to explain we would like to get to our room and relax before our treatments. The receptionist then told us to "go to the spa and see what they can do for you". The spa receptionist was even ruder! She told us the best she could do was 2.30 for myself and 5 O clock for my friend or 12.30 the next day...we decided to wait until the following day so we could have our treatments at the same time. Also they was having problems with the key cards for the rooms...we had to ask reception to let us into our rooms several times, eventually the key card completly gave up and a member of the gym staff had to climb in through our window to let us back into our room...very classy!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I have been to greenwoods before and now remember why...”

Written on: 28/09/2010

I have been to greenwoods before and now remember why I should not have returned. For £110 you get full use of spa facilities, massage and lunch.
The hotel looks lovely but the spa facilities are too small. There is hardly any room to
move around the pool area and the jacuzzi was full all day! The relax room
is tiny, bright and feels like a doctors waiting room.
The staff tried to be polite but clearly don't 'love' their jobs.
Lunch is over priced and portions very small... In future i will stick to five lakes or clarice house.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked an overnight experience which includeda day...”

Written on: 22/09/2010

I booked an overnight experience which includeda day of unlimited use of spa facilities for me and my boyfriend..which we ended up spending most of our time in the relaxation room as there was not enough beds around the pool for us to sit and we also couldnt use the pool as there was an aqua class which took up the whole pool. Felt like i was dow. The local swimming pool on a week morning! Definately not big enough to accomidate the amount of people there. Me and my boyfriend walked in to the pool area with three other couples and we all stood there like lemons not knowing what to do with ourselves. Was very disapointing - also that it was extremely hot and hardly ventilated at all caused all of us to walk straight back out and not know where to go..after sitting bored in the relaxation room for a bit while we waited for our room -as soon as it hit 2pm we ended up wasting our time sitting in the room watching tele! Not what u would intend on doin for that amount of money. 5.30 we had our treatments which were back massages that were meant to last 30 minutes which was disapointing anyway.. What made it worse is that i was in there for a total of 20 minutes including consultation and getting undressed and dressed again! Very rushed and wasnt even that good way too much preasurr so much i had to ask her to ease off slightly..food was ok waitress was absolutely useless there was us and two other tables all of which had two people a table and she couldnt manage to keep up..she offered us water - walked over to the next table and asked them what drinks they would like and totally forgot to get the water..at 7 months pregnant i got fed up and got it myself! Breakfast was ok..told we were allowed a full english and got sausage bacon and eggs brought to the room with uncooked toast? Might as well have been bread! Overall was so gutted i spent all that money that i had saved all year for my boyfriends 21st bearing in mind i earn next to nothing to have such poor service and an overall really u pleasant experience not only due to the hotel but the staff just really didnt care about the service they were giving. I give better service working in homebase! Would never go again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Such a shame, Greenwoods has such lovely surroundings....”

Written on: 05/09/2010

Such a shame, Greenwoods has such lovely surroundings. It could be a lovely Spa Hotel but the staff's attitude lets it down again and again. Our party of 7 girls booked a half day spa package including a treatment. When we arrived and went to change we were slightly apalled to see balls of human hair lying around the changing room. When we mentioned this to the spa manager, she shrugged her shoulders and said the changing rooms were cleaned morning and evening. Our afternoon tea was disappointing so many flies clustered around our food and coffee it was almost impossible to enjoy the food. The cucumber sandwiches looked like a 5 year old had made them. The bread was stale and had obviously been lying around for ages. When we tried to relax in the pool area and relaxation room, we couldn't find enough seats for all of us. In the end we gave up on our experience and left 3 hours early. The reception staff were rude and unhelpful, even making sarcastic comments in response to our complaints. some customer service desperately needed in this establishment!! However the bar staff were helpful and polite. When we mentioned the fly problem to the waiter he laughed and said it was much much worse in the restaurant! Eeew!! Won't be going back for lunch there then!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Brought some vouchers from here to treat my Mum and...”

Written on: 17/05/2010

Brought some vouchers from here to treat my Mum and sister. Called to book and found we could only use them on products and spa packages & food. Not just a spa treatment, which has been confirmed i could do when i brought them. I was left with £75.00 worth of voucher which we have jad to use on afternoon teas. The afternoon tea was ok, but no choices of tea? bread was hard round the edges like it had been made early that morning and then just brough out rather than being fresh. Also the lady on paying when we left kept calling my mum Love and darling..nice!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I work in the beauty environment anyways so I know...”

Written on: 10/02/2010

I work in the beauty environment anyways so I know when things are done properly.
I booked with my mum and nan a pamper package which consisted of 2 course lunch, back massage, facial and manicure with full use of spa facilities. The place was a complete rip off in my eyes. first of all they cocked up my treatment times when i got there and my times were different to my mums and nans. the staff were fairly pleasant the towels for me were not very nice had holes in them which for a luxury place like that you shuldn't be recieving towels like that! robes were lovely though the changing rooms were lovely and clean. the showers were very good. The spa facilites itselfs were nice but i expected more considering how much i was paying. pool could of been hotter was a tad cold. the lunch was very nice couldn't fault it but it had extras on there which you would have to pay for if you wanted that dish i thought that was pretty bad considering it says in the package you can have any lunch you like. you don't get complimentry hot drinks which is bad whereas most places have that. but the coffees and teas were lovely. onto the treatments as a beauty therapist myself i know when im getting ripped off. The back massage was extremly painful far to much pressure her techniques were poor and she was doing her own, but the treatment wasn't rushed. The facial i had was lovely couldn't fault it she put alot of effort and she took her time was very very good. then i had a manicure at the end and i mainly specialise in nails and the manicure was very poor it was so rushed my hands felt like i had build up of stuff on them she didn't get rid of the dry bits in between yournails hand massage was pathetic and i felt she had a bad attitude i was very disapointed about the manicure. The staff there were all far to young and very inexpierenced. alot of them looked like they had a face smacked like an ass. I think for places like spa breaks older beauty therapists should be employed as its very expensive and i work with older beauty therapists and they are very much more expierenced and do everything properly most young people don't care i am young myself and i've noticed alot of girls my age who work with me really don't care and have bad attitudes. overall greenwoods is over priced and money grabbing i wouldn't go there again. thumbs down employ older therapists!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Me and my boyfriend went to Greenwood hotel for spa...”

Written on: 08/01/2010

Me and my boyfriend went to Greenwood hotel for spa day. It was my birthday treat. We had lunch in the hotel restaurant. Restaurant staff was really pleasant, however the food was very, very average, overpriced. I had chicken as my main course. Chicken itself was nice, but the rice that came with it was rubbery, cooked in the microwave. Something you would not expect from four star hotel. After lunch we had our spa treatments. I found the staff very unpleasant, treatments were rushed and not completed. I would never go back there or recommend this place to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I stayed at Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat last...”

Written on: 08/09/2009

I stayed at Greenwoods Hotel Spa and Retreat last weekend- for a friends wedding and absolutely loved it!
Our room was beautiful and the grounds are fantastic. My friend and I both booked treatments on Sunday and thought they were great (I would definitely recommend the body wrap!)

The breakfast was lovely and we even decided to stay longer on our last day to have a swim and afternoon tea (the staff were really nice and said we could stay as long as we wanted!)
I have already booked to come back for a spa day with my sister and am really looking forward to it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview