Bristol Gardens Health Spa Reviews - bghs.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Bristol Gardens Health Spa Reviews
★★★★☆
4.0
79.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bristol Gardens Health Spa Reviews - bghs.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bristol Gardens Health Spa Reviews - bghs.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Re visiting after a long break”

★★★★★

written by Drake43 on 27/06/2023

My wife and I used to visit BG regularly and always found the place to be very clean and the staff very helpful. We will be returning for a visit on 12/07/23 so we are hoping that the place is still as much fun as it used to be. We always had a great deal of fun and relaxation in the rooms so we can not wait

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Fun and exciting few hours”

★★★★★

written by 93May on 31/01/2023

My girlfriend and I had a lovely couple of hours here a few days ago. Not very busy but relaxed and friendly, clean and civilised. Not surprisingly even friendlier when people clocked how good my girlfriend looks out of her clothes. We tried it all...showers, jacuzzi, pool, steam room...all very enjoyable...and of course the big white "restroom" By then completely at ease she enjoyed a 10 (or was it 12?!) hand massage from very willing volunteers before they watched and helped us make love. The fun continued in the shower after and we'd have stayed longer if it hadn't got bear closing time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Erotic not erratic ”

★★★★★

written by 1955Corbett on 11/06/2022

From.a woman's point of view I'm an aficionado of Mixed Spa, this ticks all boxes. I like to wonder around naked & not be followed, which was the case here. I was able to lay naked in a sauna, as if it were a ladies day. When I did agree to visit a private room with someone I met for the first time there, our privacy was not invaded.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

“Great first experience”

★★★★★

written by Tazman93 on 23/05/2022

After a long week away training (horrible ammounts of cardio) I wanted to use the facilities at BGHS for a bit of recovery and relaxation before another week of pain. The sauna and steam room were periodically checked on and topped up with eucalyptus oils. Pool and jacuzzi temperatures were checked and maintained. The staff were very polite and helpful. It was a hot sunny day so there were not a lot of people (assuming at the beach) which made my first time there a bit easier. I was approached by a couple who invited me to spend some time in the rest rooms with them. I initially declined, they were very polite about it and respected my decision. However, I did eventually go with them and had a lot of fun. I am a confident bloke but i was initially a little nervous, they made it seem very natural and normal which made me a lot more comfortable though. Annoyingly as I'm training away for a while, I can only go on weekends, which limits singles to attending between 1200-1730, but weekdays its till 2100. Furthermore, it was nice that there were a lot of different shapes and sizes and you could tell its a place where no one was judging each other, a very friendly environment which felt almost as if everyone was connected by their liberation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“A pitiful place... Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BriceSuarez on 27/02/2022

This venue advertises itself as a naturist venue. I left there wondering what kind of Naturism they were promoting. If it is the kind of Naturism which involves narcissistic promotion of open sexual activity in the jacuzzi; being followed by men with only one thing on their mind and having ' private rooms' for groups and couples, then I can only describe it as deviant. The interior is shabby, shoddy, worn, and dark. Whilst the pools, saunas, showers etc are of a good standard, this is not the kind of place I would recommend to any true Naturist.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 6

“Worst spa ever!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Reviewer05 on 12/11/2021

Owner was soooooo rude to me it was unbelievable- never been spoken to like this in my life :-O made me feel so unwelcome and uncomfortable that I will NEVER be going back. The men are creepy and follow you around. Worst place to relax on earth- save your time and money and go to a lovely nice spa instead- over rated, overpriced and overbearing, rude unprofessional staff. Wiiiiired vibes here!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 5

“Was Unwell”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 88Bauer on 17/01/2020

visited here last week and went down with food poisoning or something, not surprised this place is not very clean, needs to have a good clean in th efood areas and where you place your towels after use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 5

“Great place”

★★★★★

written by Woodzb80 on 03/05/2018

A great place and well run, lots of different places to disappear!!! Sadly the guys always outweigh the ladies but I’m pretty sure the ladies enjoy the added attention, go along with an open mind, if you don’t want attention make it clear from the beginning, if you do want attention... your guaranteed to get it!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 2

“Paradise on the doorstep”

★★★★☆

written by 93Rhodes on 21/01/2016

Another fantastic visit to this tranquil spa. I have only visited a handful of times and each has been both relaxing and exhilarating. I went alone and felt very safe and comfortable as a single female even though there were a higher percentage of male clients. I met a lovely gent and indulged in some adult fun in the rest rooms before retuning to the spa area. My companion unfortunately had to leave early but I soon found myself chatting with another friendly chap with lots in common. And before I knew it I was enjoying myself once more in the rest rooms. Can't recommend BGHS highly enough. Wish I was able to visit more often.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shavedkv's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2017

Hi 93Rhodes is was with u last in the rest rooms going sat02/09/17 12.30 onwards if u want todo I again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 4

“need someone to go with ”

★★★★★

written by gully65 on 22/11/2015

Hi visited BG last week on my own and loved it despite being nervous at first . would love to go again but not on my own anyone interested in joining me. im straight so females only please x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 2

“Liberating Experience for Naturist Newbie”

★★★★★

written by on 17/09/2015

I recently visited BGHS as a naturist virgin and have to say it was a most liberating experience. My husband suggested I visit the spa for some relaxation and 'me' time. I was initially quite nervous but was soon put at ease by the lovely staff and friendly clientele. It's amazing how quickly you become comfortable with your nakedness. The evening of my visit was quiet and I was the only single female so attracted a fair amount of male attention. Though I have to say they were all perfect gentlemen. To my surprise I did venture to the rest rooms for some erotic adult fun with a lovely guy who worshipped my body. It's a massive boost to feel that someone else finds you beautiful just as you are without make up or designer clothes. The experience was just the tonic I needed and I can say that my husband was ecstatic that his goddess was well and truly back when I returned home. The spa is set out in such a way that if you don't want to indulge in or see any erotic goings on you don't have to. I had no idea that this quiet paradise was here on our doorstep. Will definitely be visiting again with my husband next time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 2

“DISAPPOINTING”

★★☆☆☆

written by 466Cunningham on 23/08/2015

we were shocked by how the staff and even the mentality of the owner there,they do not put priority for the clients as if the clients who need the place and the spa is open because of the people who come!! so strange that the staff there always going around like they are checking on the people what they are doing.. sure this is not the place for adult fun, FACTS: *ONLY ONE JACUZZI IN THE WHOLE PLACE..STARTS EVERY 24 MINUTES!! this was disappointing **We went twice AND 2 SHOWERS WERE BROKEN! ***THE GLASS ROOF IN THE SUN-ROOM ALWAYS DIRTY!!! our friend before were embarrassed by one of the staff telling her that she is touching the man next to her in the Jacuzzi,,which was so strange to tell her as if she sees under the water!!! so bottom line is : IF YOU WANT TO GO TO THIS PLACE FOR SOME SAUNA AND JACUZZI (WHICH IS ONLY ONE IN THE WHOLE PLACE)!,YOU MAY GO BUT IF YOU LIKE A REAL ADULT FUN PLACE YOU CAN CHECK OUT OTHER REAL RELAXING PLACES LIKE EUREKAS..or other fun places in the south east,,I hope whoever has such experience to share so this facility to be put in its right rating

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 2

“fantastic place”

★★★★★

written by on 30/04/2015

hi all I love this place . im a single male .all the staff have always been friendly and happy to me .I travel around with work and by far this is the cleanest place in the country .every thing is spotless .ok so for single males could do with more women but relax have a sauna steam room you wont find better .2 days ago April I was on the sun lounge .would go more if at home .thanks for making my days happy when I go there . hope this helps stop moaning .johnny h

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 3

“not a health spa-knocking shop! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/03/2015

It's a place to go for orgies or sexual encounters with strangers of either gender. It's disguised as a health spa but is an unpaid brothel. The ROOMS are NOT. Rest ROOMS but places to go for explicit encounter either alone or if unlocked anyone can join in. Dirty water in spa as various have just got back in after playing about in ROOMS ! It's for swingers on "couples"night and basically for unpaid explicit shows.needs closing

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 10 1

“more women needed for number of men there”

★★★☆☆

written by CarmenReilly148 on 02/01/2015

yesterday was my first visit there i found the staff very nice my only moan is that there wasnt enough women there i spent 6 hours and enjoyed the steam rooms where i saw a bit of action between a fit blond and two men when i went to top floor i came across two dark hair young ladies having the time of their lives with a couple men i was a bit disappointed when they decided to lock the door. i will be going back again this friday if they are open

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“really poor experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bates267 on 01/12/2014

Travelled from manchester to brighton for the weekend and decided to try BGS. We had read the extensive rules and regulations and know anyway about the type of footwear that is allowed in spa facilities. We have used naturist facilities elsewhere in Europe and the UK before and so carry small towels and dedicated flip flops for the purpose. The business owner met us as we were being given the tour and aggressively told my wife that "heels" were not allowed. We pointed out that they were not heels but were flip flops that had a low wedge and that we kept them for spa visits. The owner responded remarkably aggressively and she immediately got within inches of my wifes face and told her that they were fashion shoes as far as she was concerned and anyway she didnt like our attitude and asked us to leave her premises immediately. To add insult to injury, as we walked out she told us to go away and never come back as she didnt want dirty people in hwr spa?.... Never before have I met a person so aggressive, so rude and so uncompromising, yet she told us three times that she had been in business thirty years. I really cant believe that anyone with such an attitude can expext to succeed in a business that relies on people to come through the door. The experience really was quite appalling with not even a miniscule of empathy or compromise.. just agression and unwarranted hostility. there is not a shred of southern hospitality in this place. Look elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“A very good experiance”

★★★★★

written by on 03/09/2014

Not been to Bristol Gardens for about a year, went last Sunday (31/8/14), WOW!! They have made some fantastic changes, it was spotlessly clean as usual, however the outdoor terrace had bee completely and stylishly upgraded with subdued lighting, individual beds and pillows; as was the really beautiful indoor solarium rest area. Several rest rooms have also been very stylishly upgraded and what was the library has been brilliantly redesigned. Well done you should have been a designer, would have made a fortune. Dave N

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Had a good time will definitely go again.”

★★★★★

written by newbieintraining on 08/06/2014

I am a 24 year old lad and naturally I was quite nervous about going to somewhere like this on my tod but within minutes of being there I felt comfortable. There were even people around my age both male and female there which made me feel more comfortable. As for the facilities, they were fantastic. Hot tubs were perfect temperatures, Saunas were relaxing, swimming pool was refreshing and the sun deck was perfect for lounging whilst the sun was out. I think next time I would like to go accompanied by a female partner in the evening. If anyone is up for that please message me and let me know, I can send you pictures and we could meet up prior to prove I'm not a complete pervy Pete.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top nudist venue”

★★★★★

written by xyMoore271 on 31/05/2014

This is a really excellent place for nudists especially in winter. The spa facilities are superb, there is a good massage service, a relaxation area and sun deck on the top floor and several rest rooms for more private and intimate use. The staff are extremely friendly and it is very, very good value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“swinger party”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yairv367 on 30/05/2014

Was very disappointed when up to restroom to relax but to my horror all I heard was an loud noise reduction going on next door then was approached by a thai (ladyboy)offering certain services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by joeyboy2014 on 24th May 2014 Report this content
Can anyone go there anytime or do we need to book it first?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview