Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk Reviews - www.jurawatches.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.0 / 5
48% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk

Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk
Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk
Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk
Jura Watches www.JuraWatches.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling company”

written by Adam_H on 18/10/2022

Appalling! I bought an Oris watch for a three figure sum which became faulty within a week. I returned the watch & was promised a replacement which never came. I was provided with numerous updates that the watch was on order & only weeks away from delivery, yet it never came. After FOUR months of waiting, I was told that the watch was discontinued. I persisted & through communications with Jura and Oris, I was told that I had secured a replacement & that it would be delivered in a further three weeks time. However FIVE weeks after this update and a total of FIVE+ MONTHS from the date of return my replacement watch still didn’t arrive. At this point I requested a refund and was offered 30% off watch accessories by way of a good will gesture. I used this and ordered a £425 watch winder on 23/08/22, and guess what… I’m STILL waiting nearly TWO months on. This was a horrendous experience from the outset and I hold this company in very low regard. Avoid this company like the plague!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from here”

written by Amariz27 on 21/09/2022

Do not buy from these people. I bought a 3k watch from them. They offered me a free gift. That was in Dec 2021. I'm still waiting. They offer excuse after excuse. At one point the manager refused to give my her name. They did in July offer me a £100 voucher. I bought a £225 watch which has not arrived either. They also trade under Jury watches. Buy from at own risk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Billychan's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2022

I also paid and bought a 3k watch waiting for nearly a year. Excuse after excuse . They dont refund and I try to replace the order by other watches shown ‘ in stock’ . They still keep silent. I dont understand how this company can still alive with so many complaints and faults claim while no any authority take action to this fxxx company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst shopping experience in my life”

written by WouterHut on 05/03/2022

I ordered the watch in the beginning of January and received it almost 4 weeks later (instead of 5-7 days) and was not able to get any real updates in between. I bought a different watch elsewhere because I can’t function without a watch. I told Jura I would return it. When it was finally delivered, I unpacked it and started it up to see if it was any good. The screen is really cheap for a 2000 euro watch so I did a factory reset, repacked and returned it the same day. After almost two weeks Jura now claims it has signs of wear so they are not refunding it. It is a complete lie because I have not worn it. They probably damaged it themselves and now they will send it back to me and I can pay import and VAT again. Horrible shop, horrible communication, horrible product and horrible service. Do not buy at Jurawatches, it will cost you dearly. It cost me 2k

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service”

written by Becg on 02/08/2021

Awful service. Bought a Zodiac Grandrally watch in May as a present. Watch arrived, but battery was completely flat:(. Jura Watches asked me to send the watch back for inspection and repair which took 2 months in total to get sorted!!! Just got the watch back and it loses 2 minutes every 24 hours. It was supposedly “fully checked”. Now the whole process of sending back starts again.... I have asked multiple times for a full refund, but have been completely ignored. In addition, I am still waiting the warranty papers for the watch. Extremely poor service and a company to avoid at all costs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They only want your money”

written by Doddtx164 on 19/06/2020

These clowns are only interested in getting your money. Once they have it, they will wash their hands of you. They sent me a faulty watch, I wrote to them explaining the problem and their response was incredibly insulting. They tried to suggest that the watch was fine and the fault was all in my head. Do they think I'm a complete idiot? In the end, I took the watch to a trusted repairer and they fixed the problem. So it wasn't all in my head like Jura tried to imply! Stay away from them. All you will get from them is grief.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Didn’t answer calls.”

written by Samuelmay on 28/04/2020

I ordered a watch on Sunday (Garmin Fenix 6X) and paid the extra £15 rush order next day by 9am service as I needed it by Tuesday morning for a charity challenge I was doing, as it was important I thought I’d email as well explaining this on Monday, I received an email assuring me it’s in stock and it was just a case of picking and dispatching my order, at 09:10 on Tuesday morning I emailed asking for an update as no watch and not even a tracking number and saying if it hadn’t been dispatched then please cancel as I no longer need it, also followed up with a couple of calls that never got answered, finally at 16:30 on Tuesday I receive an email telling me they have other items in stock if I’d like to pick something else. At times like these you’d think business would be going harder to keep any customers they can get, not ignoring them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware this company is selling fake watches When I...”

written by Bassh on 22/12/2019

Beware this company is selling fake watches When I sent it back they would not refund had to take to court Beware don’t buy anything off them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Made up delivery date”

written by Cofi7 on 14/11/2019

I originally ordered my Garmin Fenix 6 beginning of October having been given a delivery date of 1st November. Contacted their customer services whom were very un helpful at the end of October only to be told that the watches were in production and that we should expect a delivery mid November. Still heard nothing. I feel that they only put the original delivery date in to entice me to purchase off them. I find it difficult to understand how companies can carry on in this day and age - could of flown to the moon and back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible experience”

written by sgtgodin on 07/11/2019

Could care less about their customers. Tried to take money from me after I returned a watch. Never sent straps I ordered. I had to file a PayPal claim after they refused, and they fought tooth and nail against the PayPal claim to take my $16,000+USD. Horrible sellers. Just terrible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of their No-Return Policy! Not a bonafide outfit”

written by ErwinW on 18/01/2019

Bought a LE Rado Captain Cook which turned out to be faulty: The watch kept stopping, even while it's on my wrist, or on a winder. When I sent the watch back to them, they basically said no return on items that have been worn. So now I'm having to wait while they are fixing the watch. How could I find out the problem with the watch if I didn't wear it??? Going on internet, reading other reviews on this company, it would appear this is not the first time, and it would appear it happens quite often. So when buying something more costly, don't try to save pennies by going to Jura or CW Sellors. Go elsewhere, and make sure the alternative seller has a return policy!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“bad bad bad”

written by chances52 on 04/08/2017

after paying a 25% deposit on 12th febuary order had not been fulfilled by 28th july so i cancelled and had to wait to be refunded for 5-6 days. little or no interest in customer care by my experience gave a watch company the £1000 order recommend anyone else does the same. no return calls when promised for weeks, order not placed when stated for weeks. bad bad bad

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Procced with extreme caution!”

written by Falco21 on 30/06/2017

To give you a time line of events; my association with CW Sellors (Jura Watches) started when my wife purchased a Tissot Sport watch from them as a Christmas gift for me. The issue started when only just over a month of ownership and occasional use the watch a battery replacement was required. My wife contacted CW Sellors to explain the issue and to point out that the usual warranty booklet was missing from the box having never been present from new. It was agreed for the watch to be returned with all the original documentation and boxes so that the work could be affected and the book sourced. Prior to returning the watch it was inspected for any visible damage of which there were no marks and also photographed the watch as we have seen done by Mallory of Bath when they return a watch for service, it was then returned safely packaged in its original box and suitably wrapped. They acknowledged the correct receipt of the watch with NO ISSUES and sent back to Tissot for the work to be conducted under warranty. Eventually we were notified that the watch had been returned with the warranty work completed. Sadly this is where things get worse. On opening the returned package it was immediately evident that at the 7 O’clock position there is a very visible indentation damage on the outer bezel and there is still no warranty book. This was of concern as both my wife and I had seen the watch being packaged prior to return and also looking at the photos taken there is no sign of this damage. Again we contacted CW Sellors to explain and the watch was again returned. Following on from here we were again contacted to say that the damage had been noted when it was returned from Tissot but assumed already there even though they confirmed receipt without damage and we have a date stamped photo of the watch showing no damage immediately prior to its return. As the issue had been going on for some time now with me having only had the watch for a very short time before the problems occurred, also the documentation was still incomplete without the warranty booklet plus the fact that we would end up with a watch that had been repaired internally and had visible damage to the case we asked that they refund the item. The politeness stopped here! At this juncture we were passed to a very rude employee. We tried to explain my concerns and validation for asking for a refund but was rudely talked over at every point with they repeatedly saying that they have a report from Tissot that the damage was there when they received it. We am shocked that companies still exist that are unable to discuss customer issues in a professional manner. My point: • The watch should not have failed in such a short time. • The damage was not present when the watch was returned in its original packaging. • The documentation is still incomplete without the international warranty booklet. . We do not question that Tissot reported damage when they received it from Jura as it did occur at some point however the damage was not present when it was sent and not reported by Jura when they acknowledged receipt. Again I would stress that it was a new watch that was purchased and after only having worn it maybe a 5 or 6 times they are now asking me to accept a damaged watch with internal repair (or replacement movement) that feels very second hand. We have written to the company MD and he won’t even have the decency to reply instead I have been chasing them for over 6 months now and still they have my watch! They are impossible to speak with as they don’t reply to emails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service”

written by 233Collins on 11/03/2017

I am in the middle of trying to get my watch replaced, it stopped after 1 month I initially sent it back in December, as yet, nothing back. Don't buy from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Falco21's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2017

Same here, purchased in December, stopped working in January and to top this they have now damaged the case. They still have my money and the now damaged watch and won't reply to my letters and emails.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not really an honest way of doing business”

written by RohilD on 27/02/2017

Asked for a quote on my Hublot Classic Fusion 542.NX.1171.LR online. Was asked for more photos, I sent 3 very high resolution showing the front, back and strap (4032 x 3024 pixels) Received a quote back: "I have now received information back from our watch experts and we will be able to offer you in the region of £4,400 to £4,800 as a trade in against a new watch from our website or £4000 to £4,400 cash purchase (subject to the condition, subject to seeing it, subject to the watch working, and all the information being as described)" Great, I thought - and then asked a few more questions about how I can maximise the cash value to £4400 rather than £4000, and then booked an appointment to go in. The location in Ashbourne is not easy to find, spent a lot of time walking around and phoning them until someone in their office came and met us. They then proceeded to carry out a valuation on the watch and insisted that the face casing and strap needed replacing. OK - for a watch that is 9 months old and has been worn maybe a handful of times, I doubt that - but I thought maybe it's negotiation tactics. Then the guy comes back with his laptop and shows me one of their competitor websites selling the same watch (with no documentation or receipts) at £3950. Therefore the maximum he can offer me is £3250. Sorry, did you not think to check that BEFORE I made the 150 mile round trip to your office? Not even worth negotiating, how they can knock off £750-£1150 - approx 25% - is beyond me. Needless to say, I walked out. Would not recommend or use them again They have also reported my reviews on another review site as not being one of their customers, which shows me that they will do anything to try and weasle out of any feedback that does not reflect them in a good light.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“its time for a new watch”

written by vxChapman181 on 18/12/2016

dealt with jura six times.any minor problems or special requests sorted out promptly with no fuss.the staff were courteous and helpful and as a regular customer I was treated well. so if you want a quality company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Dodgy Products - Claimed on Section 75”

written by Stout76 on 26/10/2016

Ordered a Tag strap, it arrived without a clasp or a pin, took into it a jeweller to get fitted and they questioned its authenticity, as they had no pins that would fit. Contacted Jura(CW Sellors) who confirmed it was genuine. I then took it to a new dealer who said the same thing, I requested a refund which was never forthcoming and following some rude emails, I made a claim(successful) from credit card company. Whatever you do, if you order something from these guys ensure you use a credit card so in the event of a claim you can you use section 75

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Falco21's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2017

Same here, purchased in December, stopped working in January and to top this they have now damaged the case. They still have my money and the now damaged watch and won't reply to my letters and emails.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No watch or refund!”

written by terrible_shop on 14/09/2016

Bought a watch for £1400 which arrived 3 weeks late and was returned after 2 weeks as it was faulty and stopped several times. Jura refused to refund a faulty watch per their illegal company policy of if it has been worn it is a manufacturer claim regardless of age, they say the responsible party is the watch manufacturer which is incorrect, my contract is with Jura, not the watch manufacturer. The consumer rights act 2015 allows for a short term right of rejection of goods for upto 30 days for full refund or replacement goods by the seller, not the manufacturer. Jura do not reply to letters and have been reported to Trading Standards. Even though I am forced to take legal action they still do not reply or even acknowledge receipt of letters.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Falco21's Response to terrible_shop's Review

Written on: 02/07/2017

Same here, purchased in December, stopped working in January and to top this they have now damaged the case. They still have my money and the now damaged watch and won't reply to my letters and emails.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor customer after sales service and advice.”

written by on 08/07/2016

My experience with this watch online and highstreet shop has been nothing but a disappointment. I have had problems with my watch since i first received it i will not go into details but suffice to say this company's after sales and customer service/advice is Very Poor RIGHT FROM THE START. I certainly cannot recommend this shop and would warn to avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful watch retailer”

written by Eve46 on 26/04/2016

I ordered a Suunto watch online in a sales event and was told it was in stock.Two days later I was sent an email that it was on its way.The next day I was told the watch was no longer in stock and would only be available at the full price! I decided that I didn't want it at full price and now required a refund.This request was ignored and my money was not refunded.Only when threatened with legal action did they pay back my money.If youre looking to buy a watch from Jura I strongly advise not to do so.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid for watch in November, still have not shipped the...”

written by AmelieMcCormick on 08/03/2015

Paid for watch in November, still have not shipped the item. Nor have refunded my money. I try to communicate, they do not respond to emails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview