Petite Star Zia Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Petite Star Zia - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Petite Star Zia

Petite Star Zia
Petite Star Zia
Petite Star Zia
Petite Star Zia

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“don't no buy this pram”

Written on: 19/02/2015 by KatelynMcGarry439 (1 review written)

I loved this pram when I first had it. Was so light and easy to push. How ever as my daughter got older she could tip herself forwards in it. Several times she managed to do this. Landing face down on the floor with pram on top of her, while strapped it too. I took it back to where I purchased it and they wasn't interested as most prams can tip over they said. But none of any other pram iv seen do it. So its not a very good design and maybe a little to light weight.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DANGEROUS!!!”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by Ezra396 (1 review written)

do not buy...this pushchair is not suitable for children able to movelean. once my child was able enough to reach out for things(food, toys) it became very unstable resulting in the pushchair falling on top of my son. this has now happened twice. the first time was blamed on bags hung from the handles but after this happened again I realised it was my son leaning. anyone with a child knows they lean, reach out and throw their weight at times. this also happened to my friends pushchair with her child also sat in the pushchair. both children were strapped in securely. as the pushchair is under warranty I am able to return for a full refund!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Petite Star Kurvi 4”

Written on: 06/09/2013

My Kurvi lasted me 11 weeks the mechanism that you would use to fold the frame down has broken. I called Petite Star and was told they offer a 6 month guarantee from date of purchase ( not from the birth of your child) they would only repair at my cost including the courier. When I complained on their Facebook pages (petite star and nursery value) they delete the comments they only appear to like positive feedback. My friends have commented and they have deleted these too. Their customer service is shocking I've been shouted at, had the phoned put down on me and ignored by them. I would not recommend any of their products. I am taking this matter further to Trading Standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bizzybizzy's Comment

Written on: 10/12/2013

I am too having the exact same problem after only 13 weeks of using it.I bought it through amazon.I have just sent them a email,so waiting to see what they say.How have you got on with trading standards?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent light pushchair”

Written on: 24/05/2013

Pushchair is very easy to assemble and folds down and pops up easily. Gorgeous design. (I have the pink fizz zia) Very light to carry which is a bonus for lifting in and out the car. It also folds quite small. Has adjustable handle height. Feels sturdy when my daughter is in the stroller and is very light to push.Just and alrounder really. Cant fault at all :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Zia 4X perfect for tall people and more stable than Zia.”

Written on: 27/01/2013

I have just bought the zia4x and am so pleased with it. However I can not comment on durability as it is new. It feels much sturdier than I anticipated based on its weight And following the reviews of children tipping the buggies I have gone for More stable zia 4 rather than just Zia as the front wheels are a bit more spaced Out, all the tipping complaints are from the Zia, it is a light weight Triangular shaped buggy that needs its main weight at the back, if the heavy child leans forward And to the side I can easily see why it would tip. I can not see this happening to the Zia 4X as there is not 'point' at the front, it's much more stable. I also prefer This stability for going forwards down curbs and steps. The difference between the Zia 4X and Zia 4+ is that the Zia 4X is the newer model It is slightly more square at the front and most importantly for me, it is taller. I am 5'10 And my husband is 6ft. I hate stooping to push a buggy (I refuse to, it is a bug bear of mine! I like a high handle and will adjust any buggy I push to make the handle high!), I will never need to with this one and that is Without the extendable handles extended- much to my shock!!! My husband can also push it comfortably. I have the koodi sleep shade which fits perfectly and I would fully recommend that as well. It came with a rain cover and parasol (i hate all parasol's and will be using my koodi instead) I paid £99 from tesco direct, the cocoon (carry cot) is £30 from nurseryvalue or preciouslittleones. Which is a bargain. Also this can be used with a car seat and nurseryvalue do the maxi cosi adapters at £15. The downsides are only the small basket but with a small pushchair what do u expect. Also the seat if always forward facing, but I don't find that an issue as the carry cot and cat seat face me and by the time they are out of them they should be exploring the sights of the world. Overall this exceeded my expectations on build quality, height and ease of use. I would and have recommended it on that basis to others. One final thing the brakes need adjusting on arrival as they 'click' it took me 2 minutes with two spanners. Also customer service are v v helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Zia X ”

Written on: 21/10/2012

I've bought the new model the Zia X and we are very pleased with the Zia. The suspension is amazing for a lightweight stroller! My daughter really enjoys sitting in the stroller, she looks very comfortable. The adjustable handles are amazing too! Dad can push the stroller too with a straight back. My baby can look out when the canopy is closed but I do find it hard to look in from above so the see through mesh doesn't function very well as a peek a boo window in my opinion. I was surprised with the stability of the stroller too. I have buggy hooks attached to the handles and I can put quit a lot in the bag I've attached to the hooks without the stroller tipping over, even when my daughter is not in the stroller it doesn't tip over as easy as some other strollers like the quinny zapp. I've also bought a matching cosytoes that fits perfectly in the stroller. The folding of the stroller with the cosytoes in it works like a charm, you don't even notice when folding it it's there so this is a very good accessory to keep the baby warm on colder days. Folding the stroller is almost effortless and putting it back up is even easier. It folds small and probably fits in every car boot. It steers and rides very light in my opinion. Our daughter is 11 kg at the moment. I can't say anything yet about the durability but every other aspect of this stroller is awesome! We wanted a lightweight stroller with the comfort of our normal stroller and I do think the Zia was an excellent choice! We have 4 children en owned a couple of strollers but never a lightweight stroller with such great suspension, comfort and great accessory's.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“petite star zia 4 is the best stroller EVER!”

Written on: 11/06/2012

I love this stroller i cudnt find one i liked untill i seen my blue spotted hood zia 4 on the argos website!its amazingly light weight, colour full and plenty of room for toys wrn my baby boy gets bigger!as i ordered it in to argos store to look at it a lady who was there as a customer had the black vertion and she told me its the best one by far shed found as her frirnds who hadnt got one had abt 3 strollers in 2yrs but shes still got her petitr zia n kt still lookd new! Best purchase ive bought i highly recommend them x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE READ ZIA X Safety Hazard!!!”

Written on: 12/05/2012

I have searched high and low for a stroller that was compact, easy to handle like my Bugaboo was but more convenient and compact when folded. After much searching I decided to go for the Petite Zia X. When I got the pram home I loved it, the colour was bright and the spotted hood and liner really set the pram off. After having this stroller for only 4days, my 21month old daughter was sat in it and leaned forward, to my horror the whole stroller tipped up and came down on top of her with her still strapped inside it. I was horrified. If this had been on a concrete surface the result could have been much worse. The stroller was on a flat surface and my child does not weigh anywhere near the 15kg limit as suggested in the instructions of use booklet. I feel this stroller should come with a warning that it cam be easily unbalanced and tips over. I am completely disappointed and now left with a stroller I do not feel is safe to use. :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2012

My daughter in law has this pushchair & the same thing has happened to my grandson,who is 14 months old, but he did fall on concrete causing a nasty bump on his head. she went to Toys R Us to complain & was told it was because he moves about too much!!!what a load of rubbish.The sales assistant then said in her 22 years of working there she had never heard of a baby tipping a pushchair,REALLY!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“NOT SO SAFE !!”

Written on: 27/04/2012 by sassy5069 (1 review written)

I have a petite star zia 2 in black initially the buggy looks lovely i think it comes in black blue pink and green , nice size when folded fits in the footwell of a zafira, its very easy to push with 1 hand and it lays flat and has adjustable height handles and a small basket that cant be used when buggy is laying down, the straps are a bit flimsy and the liner does not stay in place But really just look at it !!!! do not put a child in it, i had one for 2 days and i was in the supermarket i went to had my child some sweets he is 2 and of normal size he did a little excited wriggle and lent forward when the whole thing just flipped up and my poor lil man hit his face and chest on the cashiers counter, there are no reviews that tell you this can happen although after it happened i did find one on this review site had i known that the buggy can fall i would never have bought it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just goes to show people will always moan about...”

Written on: 15/02/2012 by bugwig (1 review written)

Petite Star Zia 3 wheeler - best stroller. I bought this stroller over a year and a half ago and its still going strong. I was a bit worried when I saw the many and varied negative comments about it, but can honestly say that my daughter has never tipped it up, the wheels have never come off and it is pretty sturdy for a stoller certainly much better then maclarens or other such four wheeled umbrella fold strollers which all of my friends have. My daughter is now just over two and average weight. It is compact and light and comes in great colours with matching accessories. I have put quite a bit of shopping on it before - although would never let go of my daughter as all strollers say not to do this due to their light nature.It isnt the cheapest or most expensive stroller and is good value for money. It is smooth to push and manages pretty rough terrain well. Bearing in mind it is meant for town and city life not walks in the country - which I would use my Britax Vigour for. It has a small basket but one that the raincover can fit in none the less and it reclines to lay flat position which is great. The raincover is easy to fit and it fits in my boot of my Golf with plenty of room to spare. All in all a great stroller. P.S. I have found customer service always helpful when I was enquiring about whether they did a bumper bar for the three wheeled one they responded within a day!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Petite Star Zia 3 wheeler”

Written on: 13/01/2012 by Amy-CC (1 review written)

I have just brought this pushchair for my just turning 2 year old little girl. She is quite tall for her age and has now outgrown her pram so needed a little, easy to manage pushchair to get around. As she likes to walk but still gets tired. This pushchair is great, she has plenty of room in it, not squashed at all like she was in your simple fold away buggies/pushchairs (cheap and cheerful I know) but would much rather pay the extra money for her comfort and safety. Iv been able to fit her change bag in the little basket underneath (that's the only negative point, the size of the basket) but have been able to put 2-3 bags on each handle and is still as light to push. So if your looking for a larger pushchair for older/taller children the petite star Zia 3 wheeler is perfect for it .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Korpiklaani's Response to Amy-CC's Review

Written on: 16/09/2012

I noticed alot of reviews whinging that this pushchair tips easily. If you are managing 2/3 bags on each handle and it still has not tipped up (like sooo many others have stated it doing) then it questions what they are exactly moaning about. I have a tall two yr old and in need of something she is going to be comfy in. You have just helped me decide. =o)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Petit star Zia +”

Written on: 08/08/2011 by pinkpoppins (1 review written)

I decided to write this review as I had been through a number of pushchairs. I am a nanny and take my daughter to work with me, as she likes to sleep alot in the day I needed a pram that was light, lay flat, was easy to get in and out of the car in seconds with other children around and that a raincover fit over fast and easily in a rain storm. I have to say, my list of prams are, a 10 year old silver cross, Phil and Teds sport, Britax B Smart, Maclaren XT, A Nipper 360 single and double and a £19 stroller from Argos. All of which broke with in 6 months other than the Maclaren XTand the single and double nippers, my main prams, my husband has the Mclaren his car. I am rather an expert on prams, having 19 years in childcare and my own I soon realised what was important in a pram. That is, a seat that is fixed but the back has a seperate strap to lay the child compleatly flat, the prams with fixed swival seats out grow a child fast and you will need to replace an expensive pram after a year. Also my importance was that the hood had no sun mesh in the rear when the child was asleep and that I could hang a bag or bags on the pushchair with out it toppling. Also that is fit in the car in seconds, no taking things apart. Well, being a nanny the main stroller I have used is a Mclaren, they seem ok, but always tip when you remove a child if you have any weight of shopping on the back what so ever, so hence even though Maclaren are light, what is the use of a stroller that tips as soon as you remove the child, you need to be able to put shopping on a stroller, also if you do have a new born in a Mclaren you can not put anything on the buggy, it was 6 months before I could use an xt for my child, a 61b baby and shopping on back = tip. I ended up buying this argos fixed seat buggy for £19, when my daughter was 2 years old, it was a little heavy, but as it has swival wheels it did the job, but then !! on a day out a nanny friend had a petit star zia +, she had just bought one with her mum for her own work use and for the mum to use for the grand child, at first look I thought it looked terrible in design and that it may tip, she let me test it out. Well OH MY GOODNESS, the company deserve the awards they get for this pushchair, its the most amasing thing I have ever used, and for me thats saying something. So in the day I have a child I have to take around all over to please other parents, so she can not always have cot sleeps and being small gets tired easily, I have school runs, nursery runs, play date drop offs, shopping trips, I needed to get it in the front door of my bosses house both up and down, I work in a wealthy town house area, parents are not that happy with mega prams in the house, this just ticked every box. Pros of this pram A fully reclinable seat that will sleep a 2 and a half year old very comfortable due to the design for 2 hours. I also use a koo di shade that fits perfectly !!! Folds up very small and is as light as a feather. Folds flat and flips out on 1 second So light you do not know you are pushing it You can place a full heavy nappy bag, and 4 shopping bags (lightish)or a large picnic hamper and a bag, take out your child and it stays perfectly up right and solid and you can push it with no feeling of it tipping. Cons The only con is that the petit star zia soft cocoon technically is not aloud to be used in this and has not been tested for it. I have had an indepth chat with the company about it, they said they would never recommend the black cocoon for this pram, its not designed for it and not safe. I personally would use it, I feel the buggy is stable enough but thats personal choice, and as I have a Nipper 3 wheeler it would mean the cocoon would fit in both. I can see why people would think this would have stability problems, don't forget you are choosing something very light weight, it has passed safety standard checks and has won awards so it can not have issues. I would say as a nanny, allot of problems come from children and simply the parents needing to be a bit stricter and teaching them they can not do some things as it would not be safe, this includes how you sit in a stroller safely !!!!! any pram will be dangerious if a child is aloud to lean forward or hang out of it!!!!!!!!!!! This pram gets 10 out of 10 and once this one goes I will be buying another and another. Never will I go back to an umbrella fold buggy again, thank you Petit Star. Oh and just to say, the expensive Quinny that is like this is not a patch, that does tip back with the slightest bag on if the child is removed and does not recline like this. The Quinny is unstable and very low for tall people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare product and customer service: bought this...”

Written on: 10/05/2011

Nightmare product and customer service: bought this Monday - found it had a broken clip - emailed customer services and after two weeks it finally arrived but there was NO way this could be just swapped without breaking the rest of the clip. Took it back today to where we bought it and they convinced us to replace like for like: guess what? Broken clip. Words fail me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I was given this for my 2 yr old after her 3 yr old...”

Written on: 26/04/2011

I was given this for my 2 yr old after her 3 yr old grew out of it. Got to say I'm not impressed with the very low handle bars or the tiny basket underneath!

It's not very sturdy and I don't feel safe pushing it.

The only good points I have are the size, the seat is deep enough for my toddler to sit in it comfortably and it's easy to manoeuvre without taking too much room up in shops/on public transport.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We purchased the Zia Plus in January for our 15 month...”

Written on: 30/03/2011

We purchased the Zia Plus in January for our 15 month old daughter. I have had several other makes of buggy in the past and this is the best by far. It is very light and small which leaves room in the boot. It collapses very simply. The raincover is extremely easy to fit (especially if it's pouring down on you!). It has a good size seat and reclines nicely if she goes to sleep. The Zia Plus also boasts handles that can be extended (handy for my 6ft husband). The ONLY negative is that if the seat is fully reclined, you cannot access the shopping basket - not a big problem. I would happily recommend this buggy to anybody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought this pram after a mothercare pram similar to...”

Written on: 24/01/2011

I bought this pram after a mothercare pram similar to it cut into my babies head while he was sleeping! This pram is tiny when folded up, easy to clean, and we have had it for over a year now and it still doesn't have a mark on it after constant use! My son is now 22 months and I've found it doesn't quite sit up far enough for him any more, but he does walk most places now and only really uses this pram for a nap anyway so it isn't really a problem. This pram takes seconds to put or and put down and it has really stood the test of time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Petit Star Zia 4: I LOVE this pram. I wanted something...”

Written on: 10/01/2011

Petit Star Zia 4: I LOVE this pram. I wanted something really small and light and this is perfect. It easily slips into the boot of my micra, slots neatly into my tiny hall cupboard and is easy to collapse and assemble. It's very easy to maneuverer and I never worry about how much space I'm taking up in shops, cafes or on the street. The cocoon is easy to attach for my newborn and she seems very comfortable in it. The only minor complaint and the reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the shopping pouch underneath is really tiny. All in all, an excellent little buggy and great value for money. OH, I haven't used the carseat because it doesn't come a base to attach to and it doesn't seem secure enough without one. I'm hoping to be able to buy one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We bought this pram as our 3rd pushchair for our 21...”

Written on: 07/01/2011

We bought this pram as our 3rd pushchair for our 21 month old! Most prams had a con( too big, badly designed or not big enough). This zia in our opinion has no cons. Our little boy has room to grow in it, folds up very small, is really easy to push and is very nice looking. Only had it for 1 week so can't comment on the durability of it, but so far so good. would highly recommend to anyone....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bought the zia from petite star, and i have to say it...”

Written on: 25/11/2010

Bought the zia from petite star, and i have to say it was one of the most realiable and stable push chairs i have ever used, definetlty reccomend this to all the mothers that are looking to keep their babies safe and comfortable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“we brought this for our son as having a large family...”

Written on: 23/11/2010

we brought this for our son as having a large family of 4 children we had to get a small pushchair in the car as well as 4 children ... it seamed great to start from birth to now hes 21 months and then yesterday we were feeding the birds as they do at that age this pushchair flipped up as our baby lent over and on the one wheel at the front this pushchair flipped on its front with our baby attached to it.. it smashed his head and body to the ground with the pushchair on top of him ...what a shock to us as having 4 children you dont expect this to happen to a pushchair with soooo many good reviews ...were not happy with this pushchair at all now after a trip to a&e our poor baby has a split lip and broken front tooth sore gums poor lil thing has now got the dentist in a few weeks ....buyer beware

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2012

i have just had this same problem my poor lil man whos just 2 stood up in the supermarket and it tipped up and he hit his face and chest on the cashiers counter i was horrified as i had read so many good reviews and no bad ones, as yourself i have 4 children so got the small buggy to fit in car wish i had not bothered now my lil man has been hurt

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview