Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
52% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk

Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“No response”

Written on: 30/11/2020 by BryanAS (1 review written)

I have three sites with them. I have tried everything to contact them - nothing back. DO NOT USE THEM. They have treated long standing customers horribly… Read Full Review

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Response to BryanAS's Review

Written on: 11/01/2021

Can you please send us an email?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Trying to leave!”

Written on: 07/03/2019 by Jared364 (1 review written)

I thought my domain name had been transferred last spring and my account closed. Now I have been charged again, can't log on to my old account, says information not accurate but let's me reset my password, acknowledged that my username still exists then refuses to give me access. To resolve all my problems I have to contact via an on line form to submit a query. I can't get into my account to complete the form. Going around in circles, wasting my time. The general help email tells me I have… Read Full Review

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2021

Can you send us an email for us to resolve?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Having terrible problems trying to cancel mysubscription”

Written on: 16/02/2018 by Frustrated112233 (1 review written)

This company no longer fulfills my requirements. I've had problems and I am in the process of trying to close my account and monthly standing order. Every time I try to close the account I get an error please try again message. I am sent from pillar to post. Sorry, lost all confidence in this firm. I'm getting out NOW… Read Full Review

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Response to Frustrated112233's Review

Written on: 11/01/2021

Can you send us an email for us to resolve?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“no contact...”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Scott320 (1 review written)

Hi, been using webeden for years, then lately, all gone wrong..there is no support whatsoever, no contact numbers, no one answers emails, they tell me to pay the renewal for my site, then theres no renew box, I spent over a month and it was only the threat of legal action that made them listen, now my site has expired..and again I find myself chasing to keep another website, how is this even legal?? come one webeden, pull your socks up or just pack it in..total garbage, avoid !… Read Full Review

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2017

What email address did you send your query to?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What happened to Webeden?!”

Written on: 23/08/2015 by laexotics (1 review written)

We was trying to add a DNS A Record but the domain I got from webeden is actually registered with gandi.net via webeden. I have been emailing you but correspondence has stopped after a few failed attempt's to sort this out. I've used webeden for two years. I picked them because you could ring them at there office in Hove, which is only about 40 minutes away from our shop, but now the number has been removed from there website and I cant get hold of anybody. Dear Webeden what happened to you?… Read Full Review

Emsinternet's Response to laexotics's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Response to laexotics's Review

Written on: 07/09/2017

We sorted this out for you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Awfull service, regret that have chose to use them”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by Fullerxu175 (1 review written)

The websites are not supposed by mobile devices, which in modern world is a MASSIVE disadvantage. When wanted to cancel the subscription and get my money back, was passed on to other people. Still no money back. Customer service is terrible. Don't use them. Also is a sister company to moonfruit, so them are no better I assume… Read Full Review

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2017

Our sites are now fully mobile compatible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“poor customer service”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by BrittanyCombs (1 review written)

informed them i would be out of country on renewal. Taken my £72 now telling me i have to pay extra for domain name which other yrs as been in the price . so now i have no web site . I would not recommend .There is plenty out there better customer service very poor… Read Full Review

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2017

Domain registration has never been included in our prices. Subscription renewals are automatic, so being in the country or not is irrelevant.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Danger Terrible Service! Avoid”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by Ihatewebeden (1 review written)

I've been with them for about 4 years, they kept asking for personal details for security purposes which was provided several times. Now all my websites have disappeared without trace, they are still taking the money for the websites whilst not hosting them. There is no way of contacting these people or resolving the problem, we will have to cancel our bank cards to stop them taking money for a service not provided. I am losing business and will have to set up websites elsewhere Avoid this… Read Full Review

Emsinternet's Response to Ihatewebeden's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Response to Ihatewebeden's Review

Written on: 07/09/2017

Can you please email us

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No interest in their customers”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by Juliar289 (1 review written)

From taking forever to introduce HTML 5.0 to inept customer support, Webeden seems to have given-up on the market and will ultimately fade away. A real shame, as the product has real potential, it's just that after 4 years with them, I have had enough of the upload failures and their constant ability to blame everyone else rather than attempt a real resolution. Usually the blame is placed on Flash, probably because it's easier when you have no idea about your customers machine, or would… Read Full Review

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment

Webedenwebsitebuilder's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2017

Still going strong

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Awesome”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by bqBrown376 (1 review written)

I'd recommend Webeden to everyone!! It's easy to use, has fantastic templates and customer service is quick… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Too slow to respond to market ”

Written on: 11/01/2014 by rouleur23 (1 review written)

I've been asking for years for Webeden to cater for small/med internet based sales folk but it all seems to just trickle down years after the others. Had to move one site and looks like I'll have to move others too. Been there many years but needs must. A simple thing like a 2nd drop down menu in the shop pages would be so welcomed. And perhaps a max of ten images and not 5? The html etc would not take long to write. Or simply cut/copy/paste the html from the existing drop down menu. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good Package Html 5 update still not finished though?”

Written on: 20/11/2013

Been with webeden for 5 6 years but I think i'm going to wix they have their sites done and in the bag seo and all. Webeden are good and have many promising features although they are not great for getting your site noticed in the ranks… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Super customer friendly”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by Laylamayphotography (1 review written)

I found it very easy to customize my website, everything is easy to find and navigate to. Very happy… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to Laylamayphotography's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi,

Glad you are finding our website builder so easy to use. Please be sure to visit our blog for the latest updates and follow us on our social media channels.
Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't Upload my pictures”

Written on: 06/09/2013

I have been with webeden for a few years now but i'm experiencing some problems with uploading my pictures. I know how to upload as I have done this previously but for a couple of month's I have not been able to. At first an error -1 kept showing now it says pending. I have the space, Getting really fed up Please Please help!… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi,

While this is not the best place to be posting this, can you please raise this with the support team via your Webeden control panel? They will be able to help you.We would be grateful if you could remove this review as we feel it is a bit unfair.

Reply to this comment

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Outdated”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by katielois (1 review written)

I have used webeden to design around 20 - 30 sites but the mobile version is not good enough on iPhones and iPads. I have lost a lot of business as clients want a better all round package. Sadly I am going to have to hang up my Webeden boots and start using Wordpress… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to katielois's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you are planing on moving away form Webeden. Before you do make the jump from Webeden to Wordpress you may like to know that we have recently updated our software and one of the great new features is that sites created with Webeden are now optimised for mobile devices including iPhones and iPads. You can find details on our new update on our blog.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NO SUPPORT ”

Written on: 04/06/2013 by Copthorne (1 review written)

Paying for a website nobody can view what's so ever. No help to access no contact support on websites But your taking my money from another source whom cannot help. Disappointing as I meet so many people from all walks within hotel enviro Shame I wonder will someone help and support me from this comment !!!! [email protected]Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to Copthorne's Review

Written on: 06/06/2013

Hi,
Sorry you feel we have given you "No support", however that is a bit unfair as we have responded to all your emails. We have been in contact with you since April of this year and have records of the last contact with you on the 10th of May. If you have any outstanding support query tickets then please forward us the ticket numbers to [email protected] and we will chase them up with the support team on your behalf. Therefore I would ask if you would reconsider your rating here and review.

Regards,

Webeden Team

Reply to this comment

Emsinternet's Response to Copthorne's Review

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Too easy to use”

Written on: 18/05/2013 by Creativejuicy (1 review written)

I've designed a few websites for friends and acquaintances and used various DIY websites but NONE were as straightforward and easy to use as Webeden. The latest is Dragonswheelchairrugy.co.uk The site made domain name registration easy, adding pictures, email addresses, pages...all a breeze. I don't consider myself a web designer in any way shape or form, but I've managed to pass myself off as one, thanks to Webeden. I started with a plain bare template, but the only thing I'd like to see is… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to Creativejuicy's Review

Written on: 22/05/2013

Thanks for the "glowing" review. Good to hear you are enjoying using our website builder. Be sure to check out our blog and join us on facebook, twitter and google+

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service and no customer service”

Written on: 18/03/2013

Absolutely terrible when it comes to customer service. No support to assist with queries or issues. I had general questions that I needed answers to before committing my time and investment into creating a website and there was no response... the FAQs did not have anything regarding my query and despite registering, I could not log in to the forum section to get my answers... my advice is, stay well clear and go to wix or weebly unless you know all about web building and know exactly what you… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2013

Hi, Sorry you had a bad experience with Webeden and sorry you could not find the answers to your questions. Could you please let us know how you tried to contact us? As we do endevour to reply to all queries sent to us. While we do not offer customer support on our Free packages we do offer support for our paid packages. I cannot really fathom as to why you have given us 1 star for "value for money?" when I assume you stayed on a Free package.

Reply to this comment

Emsinternet's Comment

Written on: 01/10/2015

We would love the opportunity to look after you
EMS Internet 1410 Centre Park Square Warrington

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Brilliant, apart from widgets!”

Written on: 12/03/2013

I stumbled across Webeden as I was looking to set up a website and after going to a web designer was shocked by how much of an investment was needed to get it professional designed. Webeden was the simple solution for me. As I'm not very computer literate, the ease of the template was critical. I did spend some time having to learn how it works but this took no more than a few hours and the tutorials and guides are very comprehensive. The only concern I had was with regards to my own design… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2013

Thank you for the stellar review. Be sure to check out our blog forum and social media channels for more tips and news.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Webeden is GREAT!”

Written on: 16/02/2013

I have used Webeden for many years. The builder is simple and easy to use and it always creates great looking websites. I have recently created a website that is generating lots of hits, thanks to Webeden! The only issue with Webeden is that I'd like a better forum option to have on your site, the ability to have more than 1 blog and HTML5 (but that is coming soon) I'd definitely reccomend Webeden to a friend. 10/10!… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2013

Thanks for the stellar review. The HTML 5 is coming soon. Please check out our blog for more details.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview