Roko Health Clubs Reviews - www.roko.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Roko Health Clubs www.roko.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent ”

Written on: 26/02/2018 by bsMarsh424 (1 review written)

5 years after leaving Roko by cancelling with their team, they're still claiming not to have received the cancellation! Now they've passed my details to a debt collector! Guess what you aint getting a penny… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Portsmouth Roko- Avoid”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Zane282 (1 review written)

Terrible value for money, there are plenty of other gyms which are better and you are not tied into a year long contract. 3 months notice must be given before leaving. Two months after cancelling my contract a payment was taken from my account, staff were terrible!! Very unhelpful and rude. In the end had to ask to speak to the manager and he was just as unhelpful, it took 2 months to receive a refund and this was refunded by a cheque! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gillingham Roko”

Written on: 19/01/2018 by Ballardcc322 (1 review written)

Avoid at all cost, other gyms offering a more competitive rate, and no contracts. Receptionist are rude and unhelpful. Membership is very expensive , had a 12 month contract, but had to pay a additional 4 months due to some sort of cut of date. shop around for better deals!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff are rude and gym is falling apart ”

Written on: 13/09/2017 by Gibsonyt29 (1 review written)

I lost my card to renew it coast five pounds ,when I asked a member of the staff they was so rude to me but at the same time I recorded it on my phone , the manager is more instrested in the five pounds than what the staff said and me , I have given them 3 months notice but I can not use the gym unless I pay 5 pounds for a new card , I have spoken to people in the gym who have said the staff are up there on ?????even some people who take there kids to swimming say the women on the desk are so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Chiswick - outdated and overpriced”

Written on: 15/08/2017 by amDean278 (1 review written)

Very small pool and facilities in general. The cafe's coffee tasted awful. For the price of a visit it is not worth it. The attached spa is also bad iro customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Needs improvement ”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by Javon472 (1 review written)

Negatives: car park is gravel, should be Tarmac as it is bumpy driving through and if it's wet will splash onto your car. Maintenance is pretty bad, not clean enough and showers are clearly not cleaned every day, with the same lump of hair in there two days in a row. The water dispenser isn't very cold in the gym, not helpful during a sweaty work out. A gym charging this much should have the scales which tell you your fat and muscle percentage There should be more mats for floor exercises… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Treat your members better!”

Written on: 25/04/2016 by Noel380 (1 review written)

I've been a member of many gyms and Roko is the worst. For literally years the Chiswick branch had issues with air conditioning aka no air conditioning. Worse in my opinion is the equipment entertainment systems. I need entertainment to do my cross trainer and treadmill torture. For years there were problems with broadband meaning TV and radio buffering. Now the headphone sockets don't work: hear in one ear if you're lucky. Come on guys, we're paying for a service you're simply not delivering… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“First impressions count..it didn't for me :(”

Written on: 21/02/2016 by Leilaniz1959 (1 review written)

As I walked in, there was a woman behind the reception desk doing her hair with her combs on the counter!!! Has the health club turned into a hairdresser's now? There was another man and woman at reception both oblivious.. The club could do with more cleaning. Some hand cream in the toilets would be good too. They had clean towels which was good, the health drinks which are freshly made were great too. One of the gym instructors was amazing, he had so much energy and encouraging. I would go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THINK!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 15/02/2016 by mk1443 (1 review written)

My kid has taken the swimming lessons in Roko , No customer care , bad managment, taking ages to fix things. I am leaving and I want my money back... they are not bothered the hygiene of their pool is appalling and I wouldn't recommend to anyone, all you see is their staff having nice time in the coffee shop… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mk1443's Response to mk1443's Review

Written on: 15/02/2016

this is in regards to Nottingham branch

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 26/01/2016 by Carohuc (1 review written)

Cold staff, unable to empathize. Also they call themselves a "Club" but they are just a gym with a swimming pool. Don't waste your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great club great staff, best in area by far”

Written on: 02/01/2016 by White448 (1 review written)

Staff good, facilities best in area Cost is value for money Classes best instructors Good coffee… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No Customer care at all..”

Written on: 29/11/2015 by 68Lucas (1 review written)

My kid has taken the swimming lessons in Roko , recently the teacher has left so Roko cancealed the lessons for more than a month still not be able to find another teacher . As their member somehow I never got any notice when they cancealed the lesson nither any calls to tell me what they plaining to do.I made many phone calls but always not be able to get to talk to the manager and she never bother to call back . Agreed with other reviews. No customer care , bad managment, taking ages to fix… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Roko Chiswick”

Written on: 14/11/2015

I have been a member for several years. Considtent problem of poor management and lack of customer care/focus. Slow to repair broken equipment despite numerous requests and incapable of replacing faulty items even after maybe 7 or 8 requests from members and by their own staff Generally nice premises and location but poor on customer care and management and maintenance… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of concern for customers”

Written on: 21/09/2015 by LotusFlower (1 review written)

I joined Roko Portsmouth 11 years ago because it was located in a convenient situation for me and family members. I had a joint membership and paid £95 PCM. I stayed because I had a good social group of friends. But this club has dire customer relations. The staff do not care at all about individuals or holistic classes. I tried quietly and politely for 11 years to get a decent environment for yoga classes. We were bombarded by extremely loud music and instructors with microphones in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Roko Chiswick - A Great Disappointment and Shame”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by TV61 (1 review written)

I have been a member at Roko Chiswick for about two years and live locally. Since joining we are now on our 5th General Manager and third Gym Manager. There has also been constant turnover in the front desk staff, who are paid and treated poorly. The sales staff has also completely changed numerous times. Some of the staff really try, but the chain management is horrid as they don't care about the members and do very little maintenance. The District Manager only cares about the figures and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Badly managed & poor customer service, ”

Written on: 30/06/2015 by rokoreview (1 review written)

Having been a founder member of Roko Chiswick since 2007, I have just resigned after years of bad management and poor customer service. My complaints were largely ignored and met with lame excuses. High turnover of staff (especially reception), several managers, and demotivated staff. My impression is that managers don't really care about their staff or members. Roko is very lucky to have some good receptionists, very good class teachers who remain loyal despite challenging conditions and low… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lotusflower's Response to rokoreview's Review

Written on: 23/09/2015

It's the same at Roko Portsmouth!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Massage wasnt good!”

Written on: 02/05/2015 by Coylesu50 (1 review written)

As a therapiat myself the massage wasnt good at all, they didnt ask what pressure i wanted, it was freezing in the treatment room! And they left me for ages to get undressed..i was waiting ages for the girl to come back!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“After 6 years it is still a great experience ”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by Garrison36 (1 review written)

I joined Roko 6 years ago. I'm happy with the facilities, the equipment, the showers, the pool, in fact the whole layout. However I feel I am even a member of a smaller select club inside Roko: a member of the gymn who sprays and wipes down the equipment after use. Despite the notices requesting members to wipe down equipment after use I could count on the fingers of one hand the number of times I have seen other users of the gymn carrying out this simple hygienic task. This is down to members… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Shower been broken for 6mths notts ”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by 206Calhoun (1 review written)

It's now been over 6mths for 1 of the showers in mens changing room been out of order..... This gets very frustrating when it's very busy at Peak times and you have to wait for shower to come free.... I fully understand things break but not for 6mths … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Roko Gillingham - What Happened ?”

Written on: 07/03/2015 by AileenSheridan67 (1 review written)

Roko used to be a good gyms fairly relaxed enough machines to go round you could get a good workout even at busy times. Now a year and a bit later its so very different, new equipment was bought that's not as good as the old, so many new members have joined up its difficult at peak times to complete a work out. But most disappointing of all the staff are useless unless you are getting personal training at an extra £90 a month other than that it appears they do nothing. No one deals with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview