BG Insurance Reviews - barrygraingerinsurance.co.uk

BG Insurance Reviews - barrygraingerinsurance.co.uk
★★★★☆
3.9
79.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for BG Insurance Reviews - barrygraingerinsurance.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by evangelisa on 18/11/2023

All round excellent customer and competitive prices beating all other quotes.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Renewal of driving instructor insurance”

★★★★★

written by FinleyRoach177 on 31/10/2023

Have just renewed my insurance with BG Inurance it was so easy and took no time to arrange ,I always ring round for quotes and found this was extremely competitive and definitely not worth the hassle of moving company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great team ”

★★★★★

written by Davesimplythebestsom. on 15/08/2023

As normal we ring around to get a great deal on car insurance for my driving school. This year I got the best quote from the company I was with last year. No having to change things. The staff made it a fun experience. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Party on ”

★★★★★

written by GrezzaMezza on 14/07/2023

Have not had any problems with BG and always find them courteous and always look for the best insurer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Continued Insurance Renewals”

★★★★★

written by on 03/07/2023

I have had several vehicle policies with BG for many years and find renewals quick and easy having received timely text and email reminders that ensure I do not let them run out thus avoiding 'New Policy' increases.Staff are always cheerful and efficient and find the best value deals, so much so that over the many years I no longer look out other insurers for a better deal. Certificate etc is sent via Email in clear pdf's which is much better than snail mail clutter. Highly recommended Insurers and I would ignore whinging detractors who do not seem to have got their acts together- thus stumble into problems as they do not seem to have read their policies or listened to the extensive information given to them by phone,get angry, then give staff a hard time that they do not deserve.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely horrendous customer service.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carverbm359 on 02/07/2023

Have had insurance with this company for 2 year, But this year did not receive a renewal notice and my motorhome was out of insurance. I tried to get in touch and was told I would have to get a new quote because it was new policy now. Waited 3 hours for callback then phoned again to be told they only had 2 people who were qualified to do new quotes and I would be called soon. Waited another 2 hours and then insured with another company. Asked for proof of NCD and was sent an automated email saying they would reply when they could. 4 week later sent another email with same request and got same result. Don't know why this company have gone from being fine to being horrendous. I had excellent service for 2 years.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude obnoxious staff cheap insurance ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fosterss on 16/05/2023

Rude obnoxious staff cheap insurance

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“absolutely great service took one phone call and he...”

★★★★★

written by Stanley265 on 06/01/2023

absolutely great service took one phone call and he sorted my insurance as I have just become a pdi leading to adi driving instructor very pleased with the service and didn't take anytime time at all to get through, can't fault at all brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolute joke company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Santiago424 on 05/02/2020

Tryed to change my van insurance over twice because my van is off the road and got declined both times with no clear reason absolute jokes I’m gonna have to pay to cancel policy now then pay another chunk of money for a deposit with a new insurer. Joke of a company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was changing over my insurance within BG group from...”

★★★☆☆

written by Harvey1971 on 25/05/2019

I was changing over my insurance within BG group from one car to another. Took along time to get the company to understand what I was doing. After getting the insurance sorted the professionalism of contact when sorting out NCB was quite poor, all emails were started with ‘Hi’ not addressed personally.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“motorhome insurance”

★★☆☆☆

written by mikey196450 on 31/01/2019

Having got a cheap quote from BG I moved my policy to them, I asked for European breakdown cover as this is what I had with the others. I was told maximum of 120 days European travel included. I have since checked my policy and this has not been given. They say they are looking into it, but I have to keep chasing they don't call back! I have since paid extra with another company for one trip insurance. Roll on November when I can leave BG.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Only the Best”

★★★★★

written by AnthonyBurgess on 29/01/2019

Great company to deal with,Excellent company to understand your needs and reqirement,surperb service and value for money, cannot fault.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very very good”

★★★★★

written by Araceli485 on 21/01/2019

been with this company for two years now very cheap and reliable good customer service had no dramas at all highly recommend

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“the worst car insurer”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jon143 on 21/01/2019

a money grabbing company after years with this insurance company they decided to cancel my policy and what me to just look for another insurer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have always found the staff to be very helpful. The...”

★★★★★

written by LaurynRhodes1983 on 21/01/2019

I have always found the staff to be very helpful. The premium that I pay is competitive.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very easy to use ”

★★★★★

written by Aryanna219 on 29/11/2018

Thanks for my car insurance Good for use And very easy and fast services

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I spoke with the person I dealt with who was a very...”

★★★★★

written by 21snapdragon on 15/11/2018

I spoke with the person I dealt with who was a very helpful bubbly young lady who directed me to a fantastic quote for my car and future business. Her relaxed but professional manor left me feeling like there was no pressure. However, the deal Ellie found for me was very competitive and by far the best quote. Many Thanks to the person I dealt with you are a credit to your company. Cheers.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Professional Service”

★★★★★

written by Strongabs on 26/09/2018

I have been a customer of BG Insurance for seven years and there service has been fantastic. When the unexpected happens they deal with it very professionally and at speed. I wanted to add mobile phone cover onto my policy this year and it was a 5 min call and all sorted. I would highly recommend this company if you are looking for Insurance.Long standing satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“B G Bloody Good”

★★★★★

written by xsMaxwell332 on 26/09/2018

Really helpful staff. Renewal was a cinch. The office is open at work friendly hours. I dont know if they're the cheapest out there, but if they're not, it's woeth paying the extra for the quality of the service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car insurance advice”

★★★★★

written by xvWaddell227 on 22/09/2018

When we first got in touch with you about car ins we were impressed how helpful you were and also good value compared to other companies we did most of it on the phone and was impressed nobody tried to push us into having extras they advised us what was avalaible and left it to us to make up our minds full marks team

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Thaited on 10th March 2014 Report this content
My insurance is due for renewal 25th march I want to stay with BG. I work away from home so it is not easy for me to respond to any mail on time can my renewal be done online? I.e I would like to know how much next years policy would be and for it to carry on paying monthly installments.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by johnw65 on 4th January 2014 Report this content
Has anyone to the best of your knowledge had difficulties in obtaining a refund from the is company? Has the company ever been referred to the FSA for poor customer service?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview