Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
34% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Range of Products

  • Value For Money

Summary

Here you can read reviews and compare Wyevale Garden Centres to other garden centres. Wyvale Garden Centres are found across the UK, perhaps there is a Wyevale Garden Center near you too? However, their online shop is always open at www.wyevale.co.uk - Have you been yourself or used the webshop? Tell others what you thought, your honest opinion will provide unbiased advice to others!
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres

Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Avoid care at Chelmsford”

Written on: 16/06/2019 by Matilda390 (1 review written)

I was looking forward to having a iced frappe from their summer menu as advertised in an email. There was a sign on the counter listing them but when ordered was told they had no ice. This was early in the morning so shouldn't have run out, they could have removed the sign. Had an iced tea instead which was so sweet i couldn't drink it… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A disgruntled customer”

Written on: 02/09/2018 by shirlhaylins (1 review written)

On 1st September we visited the Hereford store with the intention of using vouchers for tea,cake etc We asked the price of scones with jam and cream with a pot of tea and were told £8 for two. At the till it was £4.65 each and vouchers not valid. I also had a £25 gift voucher to spend but it took an age to find a member of staff to ask where in the store I could spend it. It turned out that apart from a few toys and books it could only be spent on your greatly inflated plants and garden… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wyevale Kenilworth Road”

Written on: 01/09/2018 by 423Baker (1 review written)

The garden centre is a good garden centre and there is a great range on offer. The staff are generally good but they have on outstanding young man who although is not a manager carries out roles and routines that a manager would do. He should congratulated on his work ethic, politeness and general demeanour. His presence makes us go back time and time again. Hopefully over time the management will see his worth and make use of his many talents… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very little gardening supply's !”

Written on: 28/07/2018 by markvongelchna (1 review written)

I went to this garden centre to buy rockwool propagation cubes and the nutrients that that go with te the cubes , they didn't sell them , I fact there were very little gardening supply compared to a very wide range obscenely over priced pretentious tat that on one really needs , you absolutely have to have more money than common sense to shop at this garden centre !!!… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY BAD PLACE”

Written on: 20/06/2018 by Roche498 (1 review written)

WHYVALE BOLTON, EVERY THING OVER PRICED,PLANTS NOT UP TO SCRATCH,NEVER SEEM TO BE WATERED? LARGE WATER BUTTS £45 AVAILABLE OTHER OUTLETS FOR £30 SMALL ONES £40 AGAIN ONLY £20 OTHER OUTLET??? CAFE,VERY EXPENSIVE,COMPARED TO OTHER GARDEN CENTRES,PLUS FOOD COULD BE BETTER AND A LOT HOTTER. SO FOR ME VERY DISAPPOINTED ,WILL NOT VISIT AGAIN… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wrong Table Delivered”

Written on: 07/05/2018 by stevebanks (1 review written)

Ordered 4 seat canterbury table and chairs plus 2 seat Canterbury bistro set, plus parasol and base from Chelmsford. Delivery arranged following weekend. Upon delivery being made by two very good delivery chaps who kept me in contact with delivery time, we noticed that the incorrect bistro table had been delivered. The customer services team were contacted and promised action asap. An hour later the same drivers collected the wrong table and were very apologetic. They informed myself, as had… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Much needed improvement”

Written on: 11/03/2018 by Harding12345678 (1 review written)

Visited Sherfield on London today for mothers day.Restaurant severely under staffed food cold and waited for an hour . Male member of staff gave poor service.Garden centre staff were very helpful and nothing was to much .did setback to the garden,centre but not restaurant as,it was poor… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing Dinner”

Written on: 05/11/2017 by 70Craig (1 review written)

Arrived at Wyevale Barnetts Hill Stourbridge with Wife and Son and ordered Three meals. Two Beef Madras Curries and a Hunters Chicken with a Baked Potato. However One Beef Madrass arrived accompanied by a Thai Green Curry but no Hunters Chicken. The Beef Madras was swimming in grease so was returned for cancellation by which time the Hunters CHicken (practically inedible) had arrived. This too was despatched back to the kitchen for a refund. The service at this venue is deplorable, the food… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“neglected plants”

Written on: 10/09/2017 by Brownoq417 (1 review written)

Used to get most of my garden supplies from Wyevale Hamstreet, seems to be going downhill, as I've noticed a decline over the last few years. Dropped in yesterday and the state of their overpriced plants both indoors and out was appalling, hanging baskets (full price) on their last legs and outdoor plants tatty. I know it's the end of the season and obviously they need to clear their seasons plants but, the clearance section for 50% off was even worse with plants dying from lack of water… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery of Garden Furniture from Wyevale not recommended”

Written on: 09/09/2017 by Celestee26 (1 review written)

We had a good customer service experience at Windlesham garden centre where we purchased garden furniture consisting of a table and 8 chairs; it was an expensive purchase. We were offered a Saturday delivery which was great. The day before the allotted delivery I received a phone call confirming that the delivery would be on the next morning and that I would receive another phone call to give me a 2 hour slot. At 07:05am on Saturday morning I was woken up by a phone call to say that the… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“I went to Wyvale in Dorking and had the best customer...”

Written on: 27/08/2017 by kuoni123 (1 review written)

I went to Wyvale in Dorking and had the best customer service ever. I am revamping my garden and didn't have much idea on creating a herbaceous border. The person I dealt with was amazing not just her knowledge on the shrubs and plants but her enthusiasm to help me and give me the best advise. As far as I am concerned she went over and above. When I went to get my car the person I dealt with waitied for me to help me get the plants in without damaging them whilst I was gone she even marked… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no customer service in cardiff ”

Written on: 18/08/2017 by puNorris298 (1 review written)

Wasted journey of 10 miles unable to use downloaded vouchers because of no bar code although they could clearly see the vouchers and I had my members card still no joy… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dear pot of tea”

Written on: 29/07/2017

Charged £2 for an extra teabag so a pot of tea for 1 cost £4 disgusting… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Molly49's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2018

All the same very,expensive for everything

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Staff at John Browns, 3 legged cross are brilliant!”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by NanyH (2 reviews written)

I am not allowed to put names here so I will be writing to Wyevale head office to name and say how absolutely brilliant the manager of the John Browns garden centre is. We were desperate to get a 4 seater Landford garden set, after our local Wyevale gave us slightly 'duff' info, suggesting we wait in case the price came down. Nowhere now had one, but this manager said he had some of the pieces, and then set about like a dog with a bone getting the rest! He succeeded and has made us sooooo… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Diddled”

Written on: 04/06/2017 by Trailertent (1 review written)

We called into the Wellington Wyevale garden centre in Hereford on 03/06/2017 at 14:00 and I purchased some cat food JWB dry biscuits. It stated on the pack 25% off original purchase price of £12.99. I asked about this at till and the lad put code in and it came up full price. He fumbled around for a calculator and took off £2.99 stating managers discount on receipt. I wish I had been quicker at the time but as you can see this is obviously not 25%. Its not worth me travelling back for this… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“poor information”

Written on: 24/05/2017 by an46 (1 review written)

Yesterday I visited Wyevale Garden Centre with the intention of buying 10 large bales of compost. I had seen a notice saying that it was free delivery if you spent over £50. At the till with my other purchases I asked about the free delivery to be told it was only on furniture over £100. There was no free delivery by Wyevale even for a big quantity. I knew I had read it and looked online. IF YOU BUY ONLINE more than £50 you get free delivery. Shouldn't the assistant have known this! It… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Vouchers are waste of time - they often don't scan & u...”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by happygoose (1 review written)

Had problems with the last two sets of vouchers now they are electronic, the last set will not scan (aro £14.50), emailed 3 times and phoned - nobody cares, nobody answers. The restaurant said they have trouble when the bar code is on a phone too. Obviously not worth the hasstle. I have another £14 on my current card but what is the point when the last lot will not scan. It is a waste of time, chuck away the card. It is not worth the bother. The restaurant is quiet good but the useless… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gardening Club Vouchers Rip Off”

Written on: 15/05/2017

Passing Wyevale, Tarporley, Cheshire on 2nd May, I decided to stop off to buy a few plants. I spent £75.49 but as I had called in by chance I hadn't got my garden club tokens with me, which were £10 off any spend over £30 and double points. I mentioned this at the till and asked if they could do this through my membership number to which they had access via the till database. This was refused. I then asked whether if I returned with my tokens could they validate them. I received a blank… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer care.”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by DawsonGeorge293 (1 review written)

A friend bought a Wyevale gift voucher for a birthday gift. This was misplaced. Despite having the purchase time and date, they claimed their data could not identify the card. They promised to call back in a week. They didn't. I visited and asked why I hadn't been contacted. A further week passed before I had a call. No gesture was made to replace the card, so in effect they have my £20 illicitly. Will I shop there again? Nope!!!… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Interesting!! Shenstone, gazebo”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by JustusWelch (1 review written)

Visited wyevale garden centre near Wellington, Herefordshire, yesterday. First visit, female staff member was extremely helpful. Second visit, to clarify information about item Outdoor Living brochure, spoke to manager, who reaked of smoke, was not helpful at all. Did not know anything about the outdoor gazebo we were looking at and as internet went down did not wish to help much, just blamed head office. I explained that the item was not on the Internet. Obviously has not heard of using a… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Garden on Amazon