BSY Group Reviews

BSY Group
★★★★★
4.7
93.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BSY Group - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BSY Group

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Thoroughly enjoyable course”

★★★★★

written by Subar8019 on 23/09/2023

As I’m a very busy person I was able to work at my own pace. No pressure meant I could really put everything into my assignments. However, I must say I’m a dedicated self starter so studying at home is ideal for me. The course material is really helpful, making research possible. There is always support on hand from the team and always received my assignments back with good positive feedback on all my completed assignments. I loved this course, and as I was successful I’m now moving on to my next course with BSY as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend BSY”

★★★★★

written by Twinperceptions on 23/08/2023

I have completed my Advanced Aromatherapy diploma with BSY and cannot rate them highly enough. Not only are their courses affordable, but they can be paid monthly and are broken into bite sized chunks, to make studying less daunting. The team at BSY are on hand to help with any queries whenever you need them. If you're looking for a change in career or just to increase your skill set, try BSY. You will not he disappointed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Withdrawal”

★★★☆☆

written by Bentongx57 on 23/02/2023

I received a request to complete this survey as part of a congratulations email from BSY for passing my End of Life diploma, when in fact I withdrew from this course as I was very unhappy about it's content and had sent in a complaint/concern about it. Therefore I feel that sending me an email congratulating me on the achievement showed a lack of admin/record keeping. In fact I was presented with my Bereavement Counselling certificate and was thrilled to be awarded a distinction. It was a course that I enjoyed and was very satisfied with it content and teaching. I found that it brought to mind past personal bereavements and made me think about those in a practical manner but also taught me a lot about different forms of loss and approaches to those grieving in various situations. I thank the tutor who set this course for their notes and guidance received as feedback from my assignments.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“I enjoyed this course ! ”

★★★★★

written by 174Preston on 15/06/2022

This Course was very good , I enjoyed it very much , I studied when I had free time and at my own peace, I had time to research and give the right answers on my submission homework . Always the feedback was very good from the BSY team and that made me to continue. The practice also was very explicit and helpful , and the Teacher amazing and patient with all the students . I meet lovely people along the way ! It took a while the course but was worth it . I qualified and I set up my own business and I'm very grateful for that for all BSY team ! I recommend BSY courses from bottom of my heart and if someone would like a change in the career then definitely its the best place to start with. Thank you . Best Regards

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“lean on your part time”

★★★★★

written by EmilianoOrr on 15/06/2022

Years ago I learned Herbalist from BSY, I feel good and strong with what I have learned the Knowledge with BSY. From last year I started two new courses '' Basically Clinic Science and Nutrition '' I really enjoyed it. The Tutor feedback is very fast, study materials are easy to understand. I will highly recommend my friend learn from BSY group. Thank you all my Tutors, without your help, I wouldn't learn so much. I like the idea learn on your own time, I don't like some of the long and difficulty pronunciation English medical words. The study subject introductions are clear and succinct. Always your student Hua Wang

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hatha Yoga Teacher training ”

★★★★★

written by 1972O'Rourke on 14/06/2022

Loved the course from start to finish from getting every theory paper to the practical which I travelled to Devon for cannot wait to start the next course. I could ring my tutors and go through my papers and never felt alone always supported .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Life changing and rewarding !!!”

★★★★★

written by PeteRoper on 14/06/2022

I really enjoyed every lesson and help from a friendly team was always there if I needed it, I was very pleased with my final results and passed with a distinction. So pleased I went with BSY very reasonable price for such a interesting and enjoyable subject. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to move forward with a different life. I liked the layout of the course it was in 10 lessons and no time limit so no stress to rush your work.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great support”

★★★★★

written by Xxeenna on 17/05/2022

I love to study with BSY, I have studied with the BSY the Chakra's courses and prenatal and postnatal yoga teacher course and I am very happy with their support. I would to recommend to anyone who would like to study with their own pace.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Non-Surgical Foot Care training”

★★★★★

written by Costress on 08/04/2022

I have been very satisfied the way the course for both the theory and practical training. I needed a good online course as I work in a busy schedule day-time. The Support was really good and professional all the time both for the theoretical and practical side. I would definitely recommend BSY for online studies.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Animal Assisted Therapy”

★★★★★

written by 265Wallace on 23/03/2022

I found the course to be detailed with the history of AAT and the relationship between humans and animals over the ages. The course gave clear and concise information and any extra research was easy to find and to include within my answers. The animal side of the course was covered very well ensuring that the student had a clear and realistic view of what a career in this area would involve, and what the expectations would be for a therapy animal. I would have liked more information and training on the delivery of a session regarding mental health/ anxiety as these are the main reasons that a client would need to access this therapy. There are, however, plenty of additional courses available form BSY where this training is available. The marking was clear though I would have liked comments in how to improve my work as there was no 'baseline' for expectations of the course content. I found the delay in receiving the following questions for the next lesson frustrating as, for me, I lost momentum each time. I would have liked to have the questions sent with each lesson. The overall opinion for the course was very good, and I would recommend it to others and will consider taking another course through BSY in the future.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“The best.”

★★★★★

written by Boone200 on 23/03/2022

What i love about BSY is the patient and understanding and flexibility for students circumstances. I have a disabled child which make it hard for me to study on time as required BSY where capable of understanding my situation. I write my assignment answer me when I'm able to, this is a key important for someone that is in my kind of situation. It makes it less stressful and easy for you to co-ordinate yourself with studies.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Course”

★★★★★

written by Reilly242 on 23/02/2022

I really enjoyed my course and felt it was a good achievement to pass my exams. The course was very thorough and included all the information that I needed to study and pass. Learning the lessons on Tai Chi made me very happy and proud to complete all the modules I now look forward to further my study's and learn some more about this subject. I liked all the elements of this course and found no lessons that I did like.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very welcome service and easy to work though.”

★★★★★

written by JeffRHensman on 27/08/2021

I have now undertaken a few courses and find the service very easy to work though and find the staff super helpful when needed. I will use again and have and do recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“In your own time”

★★★★☆

written by on 26/08/2021

BSY courses offer a great range of options to get anyone started or mature students to broaden their horizons. Each course allows you to study in your own time which is a great plus if you're working full time.it would be good to see more literature being offered that would be appropriate for students to study alongside each course and if possible offering courses at higher levels would be amazing. I'm already looking at which course to take next. Big thank you to BSY.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Basic philosophy course ”

★★★★★

written by Scarcod on 12/08/2021

I found this thought provoking I love every course I’ve finished from BSY last count about 14 . I like the way the course is set out easy to understand ,wonderful support from tutors who are always ready to listen and explain can’t recommend these courses any higher they give me confidence and I learn so much from each . The questions are open to discussion are easy to read and understand

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Life changing skills ”

★★★★★

written by Flamenco1962 on 15/07/2021

I have done several BSY courses since the ‘90’s… Hypnotherapy I have just completed and have found a new confidence and energy to help people … I am focusing on anxiety relief and confidence enhancement for clients. Already have a client list . At the moment I’m not charging but will as experience is gained. . I liked the quick feedback and guidance…. The pandemic proved to be a challenge but with the BSY we were able to adapt.

Bsy Student Services's Response to Flamenco1962's Review

Written on: 23/07/2021

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your latest studies with us and you are building a client list. Please do keep in touch to let us know how you are doing and we hope to welcome you onto further courses in the future. Best wishes, BSY

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The most positive experience ”

★★★★★

written by snaylor0209 on 14/07/2021

From the beginning of the 4 yoga degrees I have taken,the courses,literature, exam materials and supporting staff at BSY has been faultless. Even during the submission of exam papers through the post during the worst periods of lockdown, the wait wasn't long,staff were available and the standards were constantly high. Thoroughly recommended, for yoga and other holistic qualifications. Looking forward to starting the next course with confidence

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Scientific approach to nutrition ”

★★★★★

written by Aaron1560 on 14/07/2021

Hi, I’ve recently (6,2021) passed my diploma in the scientific approach to nutrition. The course it self was in depth and was absolutely amazing to do. The staff was always happy to help and have always been very useful. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking about furthering there careers to take part with BSY

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“BSY IS BEST”

★★★★★

written by Gilliam29 on 17/06/2021

Really enjoyed slow hatha yoga teacher course with BSY. I enjoyed learning at my own pace, getting up the 150 practical hours and final practi and get qualcal exam. Great to work at your own pace and get qualification.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy, professional learning.”

★★★★★

written by CherishKinney on 17/03/2021

Studying can sometimes just feel like a constant headache. Studying with the BSY was very easy and satisfying for me. If I needed help, I could just pick the phone up and speak to an adviser. It was a god send that I was still able to work and study without added pressure of worrying about finishing an assignment in time. I had the opportunity to work at my best and reach high marks during the courses I studied. In fact, there was nothing that I didn't like about studying the with BSY.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by lizzy59 on 16th June 2023 Report this content
Are the courses online please ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Deborahhappydays on 9th February 2021 Report this content
Where does it say on the website that you have to pay extra for your ABC Awards and Certa Award? Could someone please point me in the right direction? Many thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Dankez on 12th February 2020 Report this content
I have enrolled in a course just my paranoia but is it all legit??

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content NamWizard Written on: 13/02/2020
I guess it depends where you live. If you are from the UK than you are safe. If you are from less developed countries, you are generally safe too. Some countries have governing bodies for certain qualifications, e.g. Germany and might not acknowledge the qualification. Also, you might consider if it is acknowledged by a world body, e.g. a Yoga course with Yoga Alliance. The BSY Yoga teacher qualification might be good enough if you teach in your own studio, but if you look for a job anywhere in the world, better have a Yoga Alliance qualification. Personally I had no problem with my qualifications from BSY. Please contact me for more info if needed. Regards
Asked by DEONNE123 on 4th October 2018 Report this content
Where can I do the practical lessons with the specialist Beautitian course?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Dankez Written on: 12/02/2020
I have enrolled for a course is the bsy legit?? There are good reviews but I'd like to double check
Asked by Berryfarm on 11th November 2017 Report this content
Can you learn an advanced subject straight away or do you have to build up to it?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Duesouth Written on: 13/11/2017
You can learn advance subjects straight away. The lessons in the courses are well structured , containing relevant information . Any assistance needed can be gained by contacting Tutor for the course. And you can learn in your own time.
Report this content tonym78 Written on: 15/11/2017
Hi Berryfarm, I know you can start any course you choose without qualifications. If you have decided to study a course from BSY, I would go ahead contact them and they will give you all the info. you need. Also, there is no time limit for com- pleating a course so this will be a big help.
overview