Edifier R-401 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Sound Quality

  • Ease of Set Up

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Edifier R-401 - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“R401 repair ”

Written on: 30/07/2017 by CristopherWest (1 review written)

Lately my brother accidentally connected 10 tweeter on it as a surround and without consulting any manuals or professionals it works for a month but unfortunately it didn't work at all and I let my technician friend to so it and find out that 2 capacitor burned totally because it has been overloaded. We tried to read its capacity (numerical value-color) and we failed because its almost burned out. I'm asking for anyone of you guys having the R401 model a help for me just a picture of the panel, with the 2 capacitor at the corner portion, thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bahmanazarbad's Comment

Written on: 15/11/2017

3300 uf 25volt the 2 bigger ones and c 522 ,512,502 c 110 c101 are 10uf50volt and c108(led capacitor) is 100uf 25 volt


be nice and answer in return... what are three transistors??? 477 tda2030a ??? alltree the same????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“tis on of best edifire woffer i like edifire R401”

Written on: 11/05/2011

tis on of best edifire woffer i like edifire R401

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i have my own r 401 for my pc.for getting informations...”

Written on: 30/09/2010 by mjidjon13 (1 review written)

i have my own r 401 for my pc.for getting informations about the best mark i can own.i interested in the quality of sound.and bass both togather.and finaly i found edifier speakers.!!which i never known about them befor.so keep on more seach and reading reviews about this speaker on net.i fond out i got the best of bests!!!!im living in iran!and there are lot of speakers in stores whith same price!!!but i couldnt trust them.after searching about tow weeks i finaly bought r401!!!and realy satisfied about it's soft sound and massive boss instead of a little pc soeaker!!!!few month later i been searching for a 2.1 system for my ps3.with massive subwoofer for just shake the ground!!!and found edifier s730.and bought it with no search and googleing the net.and im pretty happy of the quality!!!!but my neighbors got their nightmares comes to true!!! :D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“these speakers r just fabulous ”

Written on: 13/10/2009

these speakers r just fabulous

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had experience with big ones, the bad ones as...”

Written on: 28/04/2009 by jasleo4u (1 review written)

I have had experience with big ones, the bad ones as well as the small ones. about five years back, a friend of mine had purchased edifier speaker for his PC while i had only heard of creative and zoltrix sound for the PC. i was immediately impressed by the sound quality and clarity that these small speakers privided with reasonable amount of bass. i recently purchased the R-401 model the best available off the shelf at the moment and it really continues to impress me to date. they are the best value of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After a great deal of searching on the web, I wanted...”

Written on: 21/09/2007 by Ormaz (1 review written)

After a great deal of searching on the web, I wanted something of a balance between too loud and too soft.
Between old school and brand new techniques. Between minimalistic controls and enough controls to achieve a sound tailored to my personal preference.

Price too was a factor, since I did not intend to sink all savings at one go. Availability was another factor. Colour too was a factor but I had to compromise there since I wanted white/silver but had to settle for black/sliver being the only colour available at that given moment.

The shop where I heard the Edifier R-401 for the first time playing my favourite song on my favourite CD the music sounded pleasant but not very impressive. However when the same system was unpacked and heard in the home environment which was more peaceful, all I could say was "WOW".

My patience and anticipation had paid off. All my MP3 soundtracks sounded significantly better than my earlier pair of speakers and left me at peace and grinning from ear to ear. My verdict: Well worth it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rblackbird's Response to Ormaz's Review

Written on: 27/10/2009

I found this review very helpful because...it was well written, balanced, thororugh enough and seems considered.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview