Kenmore 600 Series Reviews - kenmore.com/products/laundry

Click here if this is your business
Kenmore 600 Series Reviews
★★☆☆☆
1.6
15.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Kenmore 600 Series Reviews - kenmore.com/products/laundry

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“The worst washing machine ever!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MsCon on 14/03/2024

This machine does not fill enough water to even wet all the clothes even tho I have settins set to "deep fill" and "heavy soil". It's a joke! Kenmore you should be ashamed of yourself for selling a piece of*** machine as this. Can't imagine if we had actually "dirty" clothes in our household. I will not be replacing it with another one with your brand on it!!! There is nothing that I like about this machine, nothing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Wrinkle clothes and not enough water”

★☆☆☆☆

written by upMcConnell387 on 10/01/2024

Negative: I had to put a bucket of water on top of my clothes before starting the machine to make sure all my load will be washed, if not, the clothes on top were not even wet! There is not an option to add water, so I used the option "ex heavy" in the soil level. Delicate cycle was not delicate, my clothes were wrinkled all the time. Positive : I liked that it was spacious to wash my blankets and duvet. Great capacity. No technical problems with it during the 2 years I used it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Biggest piece of JUNK”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tanyascott on 26/11/2023

Have had my washer a lil over 2 years, have replaced parts twice and still have trouble. I would never recommend this brand of washer to anyone, sad because I once thought kenmore was one of the best definitely not anymore. Do not purchase total waste of money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So little water sometimes cloths never get wet”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wkKeating400 on 11/05/2023

Great if you never want clean cloths or use any water. So water efficient the cloths don't get wet. Have tried may of the obvious setting adjustments but never enough water. Should have one complete manual setting cycle to override the "water saving" settings. Absolutely the worst washing machine I have ever owned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Do not buy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ritchiehz369 on 15/11/2022

Waste of money, waste of electric , waste of time. DOESN'T WASH WELL OR CLEAN WELL!! MACHINE IS A POS!! ALWAYS BUY Kenmore but this series is the worst!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Deep Fill?!”

★★☆☆☆

written by zlMorrow54 on 11/10/2022

It seems like you can only do 4 outfits @ a time. Always use 2 rinses & then put it on a rinse/spin cycle… Twice! Definitely doesn’t do full loads well. Could’ve been a good one. I don’t know. Maybe I’m doing something wrong loL

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worse washing machine ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by UnHappyWasher on 14/08/2022

This is the worse washing machine I ever had. At least once a month it is off balance. Can't start the spin cycle up. Have to rewash. I am so fed up with this. I have bought Kenmore appliances my whole life and have been very happy with them. This is really bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“junk stay away from Kenmore”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kc0330 on 30/07/2022

id give it zero stars but you cant . do not buy . this is a lemon product. doesn't even clean clothes. I've never seen a washer where the clothes come out dirtier than when they went in . it will take 2 -3 hours of washing to even get the clothes fully wet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

“Horrible!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ashashmeel on 17/07/2022

Felt like my clothes weren’t getting cleaned. Been having to hand wash my clothes with dawn power spray and scrub them in the sink before I can even “wash” them in this washer. Error codes left and right. User interface is touchy/temperamental and a lot of the times I couldn’t even select a setting without having to power back on and off. I’ve tried countless things to get this washer to “work” correctly. I’ve tried loading 1/4th the amount of clothes I usually do and it still makes the loud noises and goes off balance and that’s with a few articles of clothing. This is ridiculous. Made the mistake of using bleach once in the washer for white rags and even after running MULTIPLE cleaning cycles, cleaning the washer by hand, my clothes are coming out with bleached spots even months after!!!! Going to Costco for a new washer, I’ve learned my lesson.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Everything Newlsoncarol Said! Does NOT WASH WELL!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Charlie51T on 24/04/2022

We have had this washer six years, and never been happy with it. Not broken; "just" doesn't clean clothes well. Black clothing gets white residue, no matter the way we clean it. We add extra water to it, and fuss with it in various ways. My wife exploded at it today. I looked for reviews, and found Newsoncarol's review that perfectly describes our woes. We are replacing it. Life is too short for such frustration.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

“Kenmore 600 washer going strong over 12 yrs”

★★★★★

written by 381Bryant on 21/04/2022

I Bought a GE washer Dryer combo for second home and it started leaking 4 yrs later. Repairman said all GE washers leak after only a few years. Wish Kenmore had washer/dryer combos. My Kenmore 600 washing machine has been going strong for over 12 years, bought a scratch-n-dent at a Sears outlet!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 4

“Loud! Loud! Loud!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by spAlmeida496 on 03/08/2021

I purchased this machine 6 years ago. I normally use something until it breaks, but I might make an exception here. There are always white streaks left on dark clothing. The fabric softener dispenser quit working over a year ago, so I use dryer sheets. My major complaint is the noise. Even with the door shut, we had to put a towel under the door to try to muffle the noise. It sounds like a 747 roaring through the room. Just unbelievable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paternostro's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2024

I have always had Kenmore washer and dryers since i was a little girl. Loved them until this one. Yes all THE dark clothes come out with white residue on them. Don't care about jeans the dryer helps. But my dark colored tops look like they are old and dirty. All good tops are hand washed. My husbands flannel shirts have even been eaten a few times????. Use only a 1/4 tsp of HE detergent and it still happens. The softener tray just adds water to it and doesn't work. Plus it says 58 minutes to start and its usually 2 hrs later when it finally shuts off.
Don't buy can't wait for it to break. Why wasn't there a recall on these lemons

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worst machine ever!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaryB11215 on 11/05/2021

The casual and gentle cycle don’t work.. black clothes come out dirty them they went in with soap residue all over. Don’t waste your money you will hate yourself !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“I have had the Kenmore Series 600 machine for over a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/08/2020

I have had the Kenmore Series 600 machine for over a year and my hope that I would grow to like it hasn't happened. The opposite is true. I really dislike this machine. My biggest dislike is the horrible wrinkled condition of the clothes after the cycle is finished. Everything is wrinkled beyond belief. My bed sheets are an embarrassment. The machine twists them to a wadded wrung out condition. The dryer has no chance of tumbling out the wrinkles. All the clothes have that same wrung out, wadded up condition. It is horrible. I am now back to ironing my clothes again after years of "ironing retirement" This machine is the worst thing I have ever purchased.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 9 0

“I am so disappointed with this washer. No matter how...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nelsoncarol on 26/05/2020

I am so disappointed with this washer. No matter how much or little amount of tide I use, it leaves white streaks on all of my dark colored clothes. My washer has been doing this since I bought it and it is only a few months old. I have to re-wash all of the dark clothes and it is very frustrating. Please either tell me what I can do to fix this problem or give me my money back so I can buy a decent washer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 10 0

“streaks on dark clothes and gets stuck onm the spin cycle”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bbrian12 on 13/05/2020

ive had this washer for a little over 4 years and have all the same problems as every other review, streaks on clothes and it gets stuck in the spin cycle. don't buy this. it is a pile of junk

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Hate it!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sillie on 19/01/2020

I hate this washer. It leaves white streaks all over my dark clothing. I have to use double fill and it still doesn't get rid of the streaks. I miss my old top loader where my clothes came out clean. Sears should give all of us money towards a new washer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nelsoncarol's Response to sillie's Review

Written on: 26/05/2020

I have the exact same problem and it is very frustrating to have to re-wash everything!!! I would never buy another Kenmore product or anything else Sears sells. Someone from Kenmore should tell me what I can do to fix this problem!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Worse washer ever owned in 40+ years”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jones706 on 25/12/2019

I purchased the Kenmore 600 series washer because the Kenmore brand was once one of dependability for a reasonable price. After less than 18 months, the washer would light up but would not begin its cycles. The board made a sound when I pressed each "button" but nothing happened. I tried unplugging/replugging, etc. I contacted Kenmore. They wanted $99 to send a repair tech to "check" the washer. I had already "googled" and learned the issue may be the "Motherboard"/computer electronic board. That part costs $350 without including labor costs. So basically, I was going to have to spend a lot more than $450 to have an almost new machine repaired! Don't waste your money on Kenmore products. They don't expect the electronics to last more than one year. They want you to buy an extended warranty. One technician came and couldn't even figure out how to order the part. I expected a brand name washer to last at least 10 years as our laundry load us only for two people. I will NEVER purchase from Kenmore/Sears again. I give the Kenmore 600 series ZERO stars in every category but to submit a review I was required to select 1 star.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Not wetting completely”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 390Leblanc on 22/04/2019

The Kenmore Series 600 does not wet each piece thoroughly. I have had complete wash cycles with totally dry spots on some clothing. It does not put enough water in the drum. I end up using deep fill which also is not efficient. I am very dissatisfied with this product. After a lifetime of purchasing Kenmore I will never buy another one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 11 0

“water,water,water”

★★★★☆

written by Ritchie418 on 24/04/2018

only had the washer 2 days,witnessed the lint problem already.every other function worked well.model no.20372710.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by SWMAKI on 29th June 2020 Report this content
How can I spin cycle only without having to start over?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by nelsoncarol on 26th May 2020 Report this content
What can I do to stop the white streaks on my dark clothes from the detergent? I use about a Tbsp. of tide, which was recommended from the Sears store, but it does not make a difference. Please tell me what I can do to fix this problem. I am sick of washing everything twice and sometimes that doesn't even help. It also costs a lot to have to do this!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Trishjones3 on 18th March 2017 Report this content
What can I do to prevent the white soap marks that appear on many of the dark clothes in this washer? I've tried less, soap, more soap, two rinses, deep fills, etc. It still happens on every load.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by JANLEMON on 15th October 2016 Report this content
What can I do about the deep wrinkles that are caused by this washer?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by anyname372 on 29th September 2015 Report this content
The washer will not spin. What could be the problem?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by ElsaGood on 1st March 2015 Report this content
I have pets. After washing a load, I noticed pet hair all around the inside of the drum, which I had to manually remove before inserting the next load. What is up with that? Is there a lint filter anywhere in this machine and how can I effectively remove lint from my laundry in this washer?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by vinhbaonguyen on 6th September 2014 Report this content
After using the Kenmore 600 machine, it does not drain water after it washing? Why is this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by genenelson on 2nd April 2014 Report this content
What year is model #29622800, serial #CY0541505?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview