Gover Valley Boarding Kennels, St Austell, Cornwall Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic kennels! Our dogs love it here”

written by nicol985 on 16/12/2021

Second time we have used these kennels for our 2 dogs (one of which is a big dog and can be difficult around other dogs) and we couldn’t be happier with them. Absolute peace of mind that they are being cared for whilst we are away so thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of who’s inside ”

written by AmeliaHenry on 05/09/2021

I booked at this kennel short notice as we were coming to St Austell for a holiday and our lodge was not dog friendly. This kennel was 15 minutes away so seems perfect. The lady agreed to have my dog as there was a cancellation. I asked if I needed to bring anything and she replied ‘just his food’ I was so grateful so I booked him in and arrived 16:45 as I was told. Cruella wasn’t there but a nice gentleman was. He told me I must of had a miscommunication with her as I needed my dogs vaccinations papers. which I didn’t bring as she didn’t tell me this was necessary. He told me I could book him in but will stay isolated until I can provide documentation this was no problem for me. I arranged to collect him the next morning as we could still take him out with us. The man told me I was able to come early but would have to stay clear if others were waiting again this wasn’t a problem. When I arrived one hour early the witch was there and I told her I was here too collect my dog and was told I could come early she most rudely told me I wasn’t told that even though she wasn’t present the previous day. As she walked away I told my partner I did not want to bring my dog back. She heard me and said aggressively ‘ we don’t want your custom anyway’ coming from a rough looking lady she would of done with every penny she could get. I can assume many people enjoy bring there dogs here but they should be aware of Cruella who lurks inside!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrpapacharlie's Response to AmeliaHenry's Review

Written on: 22/04/2022

Thank you for review
We believe this has nothing to do with the 100% care we gave to your pet for 1 night at very short notice, to help you !!!...
It's more to do with you struggling to understand/adhere to our strict covid procedures regarding set appointment times for your arrival and collection.
This led to a torrent of foul language and aggressive behaviour/attitude from yourself towards our staff.
To which we have never experienced here at GVKC and was fully recorded on CCTV.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ameliahenry's reply to Mrpapacharlie's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2022

I fully acknowledged that you helped us short notice.
I was upset of how rude you were to us. In which I got frustrated. I can see every-time you get a bad review you comment back denying it instead of understanding your customers upset.
Plus it’s around 6 months later don’t you have any bridges to hide under?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“gover balley kennels review”

written by ryan20122 on 03/04/2012

i would take my dog/cat to gover valley kennels all the time as the staff are friendly and they do dog grooming and they are good prices compared to some kennels and there are 6 members of staff on hand and they take them on a 30 minute walk 3 times a day and let out in a secure paddock connected onto the kennels and then cleaned right out includes the cattery aswellwhere they have heat pads for the cats and heat lamps in the kennels and the cats are let out in the corridoor when cleaning is in process so if your looking to escape for a few days or even for a few hours to take in the sights of cornwall please recomend gover valley kennels, cattery and grooming

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would recommend Gover Valley Boarding Kennels as the...”

written by on 09/07/2008

I would recommend Gover Valley Boarding Kennels as the staff were friendly and loved the animals they looked after. The kennels were in a lovely rural area with great space for walking the dogs. My dog was spoiled there and I will use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've four dogs and they always accommodate them in 2...”

written by eileenmatthewson on 15/12/2007

I've four dogs and they always accommodate them in 2 kennels next to each other and walk all 4 together. Even took 1 dog to the vets 4 times while we were away, without additional charge.
Lovely people, will use as long as we have dogs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I HAVEN'T NEEDED TO BOARD MY PRIDE AND JOY (A COCKER...”

written by TREVEAN on 09/11/2007

I HAVEN'T NEEDED TO BOARD MY PRIDE AND JOY (A COCKER SPANIEL NAMED CHARLIE) YET BUT I HAVE HAD HIM CLIPPED AND GROOMED THERE. I MET THE OWNERS WHO RUN THE PLACE AND IT WAS THE OWNERS MUM WHO GROOMED CHARLIE SO A REAL FAMILY AFFAIR. THEY HAVE DOGS OF THEIR OWN AND TWO HORSES AND ITS OBVIOUS A REAL AND GENUINE LOVE OF ANIMALS.

THE KENNELS IS SET IN BEAUTIFUL COUNTRYSIDE SO IS IDEAL FOR THEIR EXERCISE. BASED ON WHAT I'VE SEEN AND EXPERIENCED SO FAR I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO RECOMMEND GOVER VALLEY KENNELS AND CATTERY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview