Mamas & Papas Ora Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
77% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mamas and Papas Ora - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mamas and Papas Ora

Mamas and Papas Ora
Mamas and Papas Ora
Mamas and Papas Ora
Mamas and Papas Ora

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“dangerous !”

Written on: 04/02/2014

i had this pram for my daughter , its a rubbish design they are too light my daughter had a paddy several times in this pram for it to tip up with her in it banging her head on a stone floor . it has happened on several occasions . i don't think it should be on the market to be quite honest the seat hangs way back from the frame causing it to tip its not balanced well at all and will tip if you just apply a bit of weight on the handle with your child in it . i would not have one given .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Great at first - not built to last!”

Written on: 04/10/2013

I have used this pushchair for one baby. THe zip on the footmuff broke, the wheels do not swivel anymore, making it difficult to steer. The foam has come off the handle, the straps are a nightmare, as my 2 year old can lean really far forward. The stitching is ripping which attaches the seat to the frame, the carseat is incredibly difficult to put in. I would not recommend this pushchair!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought this stroller for my 10mth baby girl. This...”

Written on: 05/04/2011

I bought this stroller for my 10mth baby girl. This will be my 5th pushchair so I expected alot from the Ora. I read the reviews and decided to buy brand new from Argos so I got a guarantee if it didnt live upto my expectations. I absolutley love this stroller. It is easy to push and steer. I have walked one handed with stroller and dog. The quality is great, very stable & well built. I dont find the freedom harness a problem. My little girl loves it because she can sit upright and move around looking at things. I dont feel she is going to fall out at all as some people have mentioned. She has slept in it aswell and I didnt feel it would tip over. The rain cover is quick & easy to put on when caught out & the shopping basked it much roomier than first appears. It is easy to fold & unfold once you know how to do it properly (read instructions). I set this up in the car park on the day I bought it to use straight away and it was so easy. I am very satisfied so far.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Clairewatty's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2013

stable ...thts rubbish my little girl is 8 month and the pram uptip[s it left theres a design fault with ppram where baby sits is too far back from the support bar, i never put shopping on handles as the basket is big enough so shopping weight isnt to blame

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“i bought a mamas and papas ora plum stroller today...”

Written on: 29/03/2011

i bought a mamas and papas ora plum stroller today from argos to take my baby to london in i wanted him to be able to sit up and see the sites an he can in this pushchair which is great, this is a lovely pushchair, this is my this is my third pushchair and by far the best its brillent as my 8mth old son can sit right forward and have a nosy at whats going on also its so light to push around the shops, easy to get on and off buses, this is a bargain as you get stroller, rain cover, parasol, footmuff and changing bag i would not recomend this pushchair to parents with a newborn even tho it recomends its as it has a floating harness which is ideal for an older baby (i.e sitting up on own)overall i give this pushchair a 5 outa 5 i would defo recomend and am so pleased with my purchase :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought this for my daughter when she was 11months...”

Written on: 27/03/2011

I bought this for my daughter when she was 11months old before this pram I had 4 others all that we're rubbish this is light weight comes with all the accessories you will ever need she's now 17months old & it really suits both our needs only thing that I would change is the size of the shopping basket so you could fit more in if they did this in a double i'd buy it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I wanted to leave a review after now having owned both...”

Written on: 11/07/2010

I wanted to leave a review after now having owned both the Mamas and Papas Ora and the Luna.

I bought the Luna when my son was 5 months old. I fell in love with the cress colour and the design. But never ended up taking it out of the front door! I put the changing bag on the back with only a few things inside, and the lot tipped back with my son in it! So away went the Luna.

I saw the Ora on a carboot for £35 with raincover and parasol, when my son was 9 months old. My son was slouching and looking really uncomfortable in the stroller we had at the time (a zia), and despite the experience with the luna, I though, for £35, I might as well, and if I didnt get on with it, I could find a buyer.

Anyway, first thing I noticed was that the pram does not tip easily like the Luna. Now I dont know if the bumper bar on the Ora redistributes the weight or something, but it simply doesnt tip. The pushchair is sturdy, and very well made.

The drawstring style recline actually sits really upright, which my son loved, and reclines really flat for naps. And he adores the fact that he can hold onto the bumper bar.
The hood is ample, the adjustable footrest is easy to function, and the handle is a decent height (I am 6 months pregnant with sciatica so struggle with low handlebar heights).

The shopping basket is an OK size, but it is all about positioning your shopping well, kind of like tetris! I have managed fine with it so far. Not the biggest, not the smallest, but have to say it is very easily accessed, even when in full recline.

The seat it spacious, plenty of growing room.
The pushchair, while quite heavy for a pushchair marketed as a stroller, is really light to push. The wheels are smooth, it handles and turns well, and the swivel locks are sturdy and secure.
Main problem I have found so far is that because the chassis is quite low to the ground, we sometimes have trouble getting it up and down high kerbs-we get stuck! But there is a knack to it. Is also quite difficult to get on and off trains due to the low chassis, but there is normally someone to help up on and off! No problems on buses though.

The pushchair folds flat, literally in half. It doesnt fold small, so I would check your boot first.
It is also quite heavy to lift, so would not reccomend if you had to carry up and down stairs-BUT this is usually the price you have to pay for a sturdy pushchair.
One con-I did notice that the chassis creaks around the handlebar when pushing sometimes, and from what I can see, this is a common issue with this model, but I have yet to discover a solution.

Ok, well finally, to this controversial 'freedom harness'. When i had the Luna, I thought it was terrible, however I did not look into how to correctly fit the harness.

Now I know that to correctly adjust the harness, the plastic piece that slides up and down the back straps needs to be positioned in betweened the shoulder blades. And it is fab-my son loves the freedom he has to rubberneck things and sit forward in the seat.
Please do not be put off by the harness, it is fab, especially for an older child who likes to be nosy!

So to summarise, if you want a stroller that is a bit more comfortable and sturdier than your typical one, seriously consider this pushchair. Do not be deterred by the terrible feedback the Luna received, the Ora is most definitely an improvement, all the faults with the Luna have been solved wuth the Luna.




If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bought the ora for my 6 month year old,I was impressed...”

Written on: 11/06/2010

Bought the ora for my 6 month year old,I was impressed with it at first as it was so light and smooth to push. First i noticed that the pram felt as if it would topple like it was back heavy,Then as my baby started to sit up i noticed the harness was a big problem baby could lean out the side of pram causing the baby to bang his head on hood attachment when sitting back. Very dissapointed small mistakes let this pram down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i bought this pushchair off ebay for £67 from argos...”

Written on: 04/05/2010

i bought this pushchair off ebay for £67 from argos clearance bargains after reading reviews on here and other review sites i was a bit aprehensive but when i recieved it i was very pleased it looks lovely (very much like the luna) and feels very comfortable and light to push.the colour of the inside of the hood and footmuff is orange and not red but looks better. not sure on the straps but i will see how i get on once baby is sitting as i have bought it for a newborn and i cant see it being a problem . overall this is a great value pushchair and i would highly recomend it i cant wait to get out and about with it once my baby is here. may be a bit bulky for some small cars but fits in our corsa ok (not much room for anything else though) foot muff is comfy and seat is well padded basket is a decent size and the change bag comes with a terry towel type change mat inside

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kayleek's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2011

Hi i was woundering how your newborn was in this pushchair as me and my partner are on about getting it for our newborn..Please get back when you can
<br/>
<br/>Thanks x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Having red the reviews for the ora pushchair i was not...”

Written on: 23/04/2010

Having red the reviews for the ora pushchair i was not keen on the floating harness but bought the pushchair second hand, when i got it i got my needle and thread out and sewed the shoulder straps to the back of the pushchair using a heavy thread and double stitching. i now have no problems with the harness and my six month old is very secure.
The pushchair in itself is easy to push and has a generous shopping basket compared to my other pushchair.
so all in all very happy, im not saying people should do the same as me and sew the harness in if they dont want to but it works for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I brought the ora pushchair as it was similar to the...”

Written on: 17/04/2010

I brought the ora pushchair as it was similar to the luna ,It a nice second push chair only downside is the harness i was not impressed ,i prefer the solid harness thought would be more sercure but it just lets my son flop around ,i have now added a new harness reins so its more safe in my eyes. i love the colour red and black with footmuff and bag to match and raincover to all for £67 pounds of ebay brand new a bargain .light weight to put in the car compared to my main pushchair bebe confort loola up .the raincover so easy to put on and fits snuggly to .a all round nice pushchair apart from harness .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very dissappointed with this pushchair, very hard to...”

Written on: 21/03/2010

Very dissappointed with this pushchair, very hard to get the car seat in and out and when my son is in it without the car seat he always seems to slip to one side, straps are not secure very uncomfortable. Would not reccomend this pushchair its cheap for a reason!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've just bought a Mama's and papa's ora pushchair...”

Written on: 12/03/2010

I've just bought a Mama's and papa's ora pushchair secondhand from ebay. After reading all the reviews i was a bit apprehensive, but bought it anyway. Well when it arrived it was alot bigger than i thought it would be and the shopper basket quite a good size. This buggy is pleasing to the eye and very trendy,very smooth to push and the suspension is good. Baby can lie right back and the seat unit is well padded for that extra comfort. The free floating harness (which most people worried about!)was easy to adjust and when fitted properly!!My 10month baby did not fall out or slop to one side. Pushchair folds flat which is a bonus as my 3wheeler is large and a night mare to get in the car and bus. Generally the ora is an excellent pushchair,compact,light and comfortable for baby and i would highly recommend to who-ever is thinking of buying it. I love it! Michelle Saunders.12th March 2010.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“mama and papas ora pushchair package ”

Written on: 10/03/2010

mama and papas ora pushchair package
got this pushchair for our 3 child and we love it! so easy to push even with one hand. our son is so comfy and we dont have a problem with the harness you just need to fit it properly to suit you child. grt vaule of money as we got changing bag, cosy toes and rain cover no need to buy anything else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Mamas and papas ora pushchair has to be the worst...”

Written on: 26/02/2010

The Mamas and papas ora pushchair has to be the worst pushchair I have ever bought and I am a mum of three so have had quite a selection. The quality of the plastic clips is absolutely terrible and shortly after purchasing it the part that the upper strap clips into snapped off in the central buckle and when getting the pushchair open the straps are always getting caught in the folding mechanism causing further breakages to occur. My daughter always leans to the side in it and after having a lovely smooth snap open action initially has to be forced into place no matter how much oil you put in it. I would never buy this again and Mamas and papas need to think carefully before placing their name on such a cheap quality product!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I was very dissapointed with this puschair. My...”

Written on: 07/02/2010

I was very dissapointed with this puschair. My doughter always slips to one side of the seat because of the free harness. Straps are not secure at all!
Would not recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“iv just bought the mamas and papas ora and love it....”

Written on: 30/01/2010

iv just bought the mamas and papas ora and love it. its my 5th pushchair iv had a silver cross 3d, a bebe loola, koochi stroller and zia petite star all which i have found fault with and got rid off my sons 8mth.
iv seen alot off people complain about the size of the basket its huge compared to what im nused to. i got the ora plum brand new limited edition package and adore it so easy to push. overall a great pram and its not 2 exspensive mine was £150 from argos

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful..i bought the mamas and papas ora travel system...”

Written on: 27/08/2009

Awful..i bought the mamas and papas ora travel system so it included the carseat and changing bag.
Pram would always tip up when going down kerbs which is very dangerous with a newborn in! and the shopping basket can barely hold anything..i even lost a packet of bacon :( because its not very secure.
My daughter used to always slant to the side too because of the harness which i didnt feel held her in very securely.
The only good thing about the pram is that its easy to fold,and very light.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought my Ora from Argos for less than 50 pounds...”

Written on: 27/06/2009 by aldobaldo (1 review written)

I bought my Ora from Argos for less than 50 pounds when my son started to tip my petite star Zia (which I did love for a long time) over, as he was constantly trying to escape the restricting straps. I was dubious about it after trying out so many other (more expensive) buggys previously. Have to say I REALLY love it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i brought the Mamas and Papas ora pushchair today and...”

Written on: 24/06/2009

i brought the Mamas and Papas ora pushchair today and its great lite weight aswell and lovely to push and it only cost 49.99 for everything the footmuff the bag with changing mat and raincover fantasic buy i would recomend for 6months plus !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Mamas and Papas Ora is a brilliant push chair my...”

Written on: 31/05/2009

Mamas and Papas Ora is a brilliant push chair my daughter loves it!!! Easy to fold away, very lightweigt which is a huge bonus..
even my husband likes it due to the fact its easy to use..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview