GoKart Electric Golf Trolley Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GoKart Electric Golf Trolley - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for GoKart Electric Golf Trolley

GoKart Electric Golf Trolley

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Customer Service ”

Written on: 13/05/2022 by Barney32 (1 review written)

Having been a GoKart user for many years first with the Mk1 and now with the Mk2 model I have always had first class service from GoKart.A problem recently occurred with the frame of my trolley and although it was out of warranty it was repaired free of charge as they said this fault did not appear to be fair wear and tear trolley was returned within five working days Excellent customer relations and service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Golf trolley service”

Written on: 27/07/2021 by Tomlamont (1 review written)

I have received my trolley which was one of the first ever, on opening the package I could not believe my eyes, it seemed to be a brand new one but it was totally revamped from start to finish I received absolute epitemy of customer care. Top notch company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customer service The BEST”

Written on: 27/10/2020

Brilliant service again ! I broke the phone/gps holder at the weekend being clumsy, phoned GoKart and ordered a replacement along with some other accessories and asked for some discount if possible. Gave me 50% off the phone holder and delivered in a couple of days. Can't beat that ! Keeping their customers happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New GoKart - still a fan!”

Written on: 12/05/2019 by priorian (1 review written)

I have had the Mark 1 for about 5 years and have never had a problem with it. Took the plunge and ordered the manual Mark 2 last week and have used it twice now. They have made some changes and all for the good. The battery set up and removal are improved and easier to use. The bag sits higher on the trolley and club access is therefore also improved. Folds and unfolds better, although one of the clasps seems a little out of line, so doesn't always close first time. Have not noticed any real difference in the way it operates, which is simple and remains very good. Despite the remodelling, unlike many firms, GoKart have designed the trolley so that existing Mark 1 accessories still work with the Mark 2. Namely the battery, for which they send you a free adapter kit, the umbrella holder, which fits the handle in the same way and the carry bag, which the new trolley fits in to. If I wanted to be petty I could mention that the materials used in part of the trolley look "plasticy", but as long as they are durable I don't really care. What I really want to say about this firm, however, is the excellent customer service I have received over the years. Whenever you telephone you get a knowledgable person eager to help. When the £75 trade in offer came out and I mentioned that I was out of the country and couldn't make the order for 4 months, I was told by email that even if the offer was withdrawn they would hold it for me. They did this without any fuss last week, even though the offer was withdrawn in March. When I was packing up the old trolley I couldn't get the umbrella holder off. The girl I spoke to went through the procedure with me and sent me an immediate email with the instructions leaflet. She said if I still couldn't remove it then telephone her and she would supply another one, for free. Fortunately the instructions were easily followed and the holder is now fitted to the new trolley. I have many friends with the Mark 1 and they have all been happy with it. I will certainly be recommending the new model to them. This product has proven to be robust in the past and is priced below others available. Why spend more money than you need to!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★★

“GoKart golf equipment & service - BRILLIANT in EVERY...”

Written on: 09/04/2019 by PLH1 (2 reviews written)

My wife and I have owned GoKart trolleys and bags for many years and have never been let down. The trolleys are very well designed, sturdy and run well. They have the novel function of continuing to run at the speed that the user is walking without having to turn handles or switches and continue to do so until stopped. They fold away neatly into the specially designed bag which is available. Batteries (even the non lithium ones) are very good indeed and in our experience last for many years; if you are only playing 18 holes you really don't need the 36 hole version - the 18 hole versions have bags of juice left in them at the end of your round. In fact it is detrimental to the battery if you buy the 36 hole version if you usually only play 18. The bags are also well designed with stacks of well thought out storage space - and, naturally enough, fit perfectly onto the trolley. We wouldn't opt to use equipment from any other supplier and, in the scheme of things, GoKart equipment is not expensive and excellent value for money. And the Customer Service from GoKart is the best that I have ever received from ANY organisation. They are friendly, well informed and extremely helpful. Inevitably, over the years the odd bit or piece (but nothing major) needs to be replaced - and some of those are even on the golf equipment!!!! When contacted, GoKart immediately send replacements [sometimes free of charge] - almost always arriving the very next day. After a few years use the trolleys can be returned to GoKart for a service which currently costs £99 including delivery both ways (the trolley is collected by a courier). Having had the service a new 12 month guarantee is given. I really can't find fault with GoKart in any way. Well, there is just ONE thing in that my handicap is going in the wrong direction!! But I must reluctantly accept that it MIGHT possibly be to factors other than their equipment!!! So, if you are toying with the idea of buying from GoKart just go for it - you really won't regret it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent after sales service ”

Written on: 14/01/2019 by Garryjthomson (1 review written)

The company’s after sales service can only be described as excellent. I’ve had the trolley for around three years and one of the wheel hubs broke so I bought a replacement. When I went to fit it the small nut on the end of the axle came off meaning that there was nothing to hold the hub in place. I put an enquiry on their website and I got a call the next day to say that they would send a new axle FOC. it came the next day with instructions on how to fit it and I got it back up and running within 1/2 hour. Can’t ask for more than that.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy Golfing Days ”

Written on: 19/06/2018

This is just to say I purchased my Golf Trolley late last year & I have only started using it recently ( Long Winter !!) Well it has surprised me very much it is absolutely Brilliant it goes anywhere I ask it to & the Charge seems to last forever this is my First Elec.Trlooey & I will certainly buy another one if I have to I have spoken with the Staff at Go Kart just to say thank you but it was nice to have a friendly voice at the other end & I would MOST DEFIANTLY SAY yes & ADVISE fellow golfers to think about there trolley & speak with them they are so nice & willing to HELP if needed I am sure

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service.”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by Charlie3552 (1 review written)

I was impressed with all my dealings with the Staff at GoKart in terms of how professional polite and helpful they all where. All my dealings from putting my initial order in and all subsequent calls I made with regard to small snags concerning Bag straps and a missing nut from the front wheel to a larger problem with a broken Zip on my Bag (the Bag was exchanged with no hassle) where actually pleasant experiences Because of this I decided for the first time to write a review. All calls I made to GoKart where answered promptly and they seem immediately to know who you are and your history. Anecdotally if I speak to anyone who owns a GoKart they all comment on the reliability of the Trolley.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great trolley p; great service”

Written on: 13/01/2018 by Reid75 (1 review written)

I’ve been using my trolley for about 5 years and just had it returned following a winter service and repair. It’s come back like new.m. The Kart is amazing and the service provided is second to none. I would recommend the lithium battery and also had the swish up graded to auto a few years ago which was a bonus .. thank you GOKART..”

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“outstanding customer service”

Written on: 09/01/2018 by BosD (1 review written)

I would like to take this opportunity to commend the team of staff for the excellent customer service. Nothing was to much trouble in repairing what I thought was a lost cause and returning my broken trolley with also a few extra bits. I will continue to sing your praises as always, the product and service you offer is second to none.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GoKart Electric Golf Trolley”

Written on: 04/01/2018 by AlanW59 (1 review written)

I have been a customer of GoKart for a number of years now and can I say the customer service and all the products I have received have been excellent, you will not go wrong by purchasing one of their products. GoKart Electric Golf Trolley very reliable and made in the UK.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic customer care!!”

Written on: 26/07/2017 by Craigybaby55 (1 review written)

Sent my Gokart off for a full service expecting the usual and to pay for any extras that may be needed, however what I got was way beyond this as it came back looking like new. 3 new wheels, a new bag support, a new base over the front wheel, new electronic connectors, a new battery cover and the internal mechanism upgraded. The whole process was so easy with the trolley being collected at my door and delivered back a week later and all for just over a hundred quid It's like a new trolley so anyone who is thinking of buying a new trolley I couldn't recommend the Gokart highly enough and if you already have one then this service is second to none Well done Gokart

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Extremely happy so far ”

Written on: 25/11/2016 by ClayMatthews364 (1 review written)

Bought an automatic one on recommendation by a friend.Mine is only the second one in the club.It is now only several months old.Having read several reviews,I just keep my fingers crossed re battery case fracture or battery damage at assembly.This winter will be a testing time. I am very very confident after having bought it from the manufacturer,and fantastic service so far,I will never be let down. Have already recommended to friends,and those who bought other brands after me,are perhaps regretting for spending much more. Wish there was a breaking mechanism

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ideal Electric Trolley-overall best value highly...”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by Canterburytaxis (1 review written)

Having taken up golf as a means of getting fitter and injury with lower back i looked for an affordable way to avoid back and shoulder strain as carrying the bag was too much. I opted for a GoKart electric golf trolley, the basic model one-year-old and second hand. After two and a half years the only issue that arose was the battery life. It was struggling with 18 holes but was fine for 14. I called GoKart head office in Hersden near Canterbury for advice. Firstly the lady on the phone was helpful and gave advice straight away in a highly professional manner, which is not always the case with customer services. Secondly, after agreeing to buy a new battery directly from the store the manager, whilst I was waiting,looked over my trolley for faults and corrected them there and then as a courtesy. My GoKart is now working as a brand new trolley.It managed 18 holes as if the trolley had just started to be used. When it comes to price point GoKart have got it right.The accessories are inexpensive as are the services and there are very few Trolleys out there that can boast ease of use storage and accessories all at the same time without paying twice the price. For most people buying a golf trolley will only be a one-time thing... so based on that o would highly recommend buying a well built never to Rust trolley that has a great support service to back it up when needed. Prices start at £269 brand new,for that you get a quality trolley built to last. My footnote is that the attitude of the people who work at GoKart was exemplary which is a rarity nowadays.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Elegant, robust design that preforms well”

Written on: 07/10/2016 by edbianc (1 review written)

I had the Auto version Go Kart shipped to me in the US. It arrived within 4 days. The original one I received developed a controller problem after 1 round. The Go Kart folks immediately sent me another unit at no charge including shipping. The second unit has worked flawlessly and is as easy to use as their website videos show. I am very impressed with the engineering of the unit and the elegant simplicity of how it gets the job done. Great customer service and a quality product from my point of view.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GoKart golf cart and customer service....”

Written on: 12/05/2016 by 123Bauer (1 review written)

... are both brilliant. I have owned a GoKart electric golf trolley for 5 years. I have owned several of the other brand leaders which went wonky and floppy after 18 months. I have had several major parts fail usually soon after the warranty expired. This has not been the case with my GoKart. It still even drives in a perfectly straight line. My Go Kart has performed perfectly until recently when the switch started to behave erratically. I chose to have it serviced rather than repaired, a good choice. They have a "Trigget's broom" policy. The trolley has so many replacement parts it is like new. Switch problem? Fixed. They did not replace the switch they replaced ALL of the electrics. My contact there, could not have been more helpful,courteous or thorough. He went the extra mile, and a bit more without being asked. This is a modern product and company with a fabulous, better than traditional attitude to their customers. So many companies could learn from them. Very highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“SUPERB PRODUCT AND SERVICE”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by BrianrNelson (2 reviews written)

Great product, light, robust and well designed but it is the Company and their customer service/back-up which make it truly exceptional. There is obviously something very special going on here and, whilst all trolleys have an odd problem it is the availability of fast, efficient and friendly back-up which transcends any other competitor in my experience. I can only endorse the previous comment about being the best company in the UK to deal with and I am more used to giving out brickbats than bouquets so no soft touch. Have no hesitation the product is great and the service out of this world.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“SUPERB PRODUCT AND SERVICE”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by BrianrNelson (2 reviews written)

Great product, light, robust and well designed but it is the Company and their customer service/back-up which make it truly exceptional. There is obviously something very special going on here and, whilst all trolleys have an odd problem it is the availability of fast, efficient and friendly back-up which transcends any other competitor in my experience. I can only endorse the previous comment about being the best company in the UK to deal with and I am more used to giving out brickbats than bouquets so no soft touch. Have no hesitation the product is great and the service out of this world.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST COMPANY IN THE UK”

Written on: 19/02/2016

My wife has had a Go Kart for years and I've joined her recently. Great product for golfing and I cannot understand how anyone can give a negative review of it. Most impressive is the customer service which I believe is the best provided by ANY company in the UK. If others followed their example UK PLC would be the toast of the world. Broke a hub yesterday afternoon and I have the replacement already and I live in the far north of England. Go for it, buy Go Kart and never regret it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent golf trolley”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by Gustavol379 (1 review written)

Excellent trolley and the customer service second to none. No problem recommending this golf trolley. Thank you GoKart.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview