Kelloggs Fruit 'n' Fibre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Kelloggs Fruit 'n' Fibre
★★★☆☆
2.7
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kelloggs Fruit 'n' Fibre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kelloggs Fruit 'n' Fibre

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“DEVASTATING LEVELS OF RAISINRY”

★★★☆☆

written by on 06/07/2023

I OPEN THE BOX - THE RAISINS SHOOT OUT AT A TERRIFYING SPEED, PELTING INTO MY SOFT , DOUGHY SKIN AND RIDDLING ME WITH HOLES… THEY SCATTER INTO THE FLOOR, THE TIC TAC OF A SINGLE RAISIN HITTING HARDWOOD AMPLIFIED BY MILLIONS TO BECOME A DEAFENING ROAR. I WANT TO SCREAM BUT I CANNOT. MY AIRWAYS ARE RAISINS. MY CELLS, RAISINS. I BECOME OBSOLETE IN A RAISIN WORLD. I AM SWIFTLY DELETED. THERE IS NO PLACE FOR ME ANYMORE. TOO MANY RAISINS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“the best mix of fruit in a ceral”

★★★★★

written by popcornprince on 23/03/2023

so, as soon as i got my hands of this i got happpy. i highly suggest you trie this. a yummy way to get your body thta 5 a day you nedd in a delcious format. so get this and feel GOOD IN THE MORING OR WHENEVER YOU HAVE IT

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“crunchy”

★★★☆☆

written by L-Tom on 17/01/2022

Crunchy, perfect amount of dry fruits and sugar. Nutritious for breakfast.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ contains maybe 10% fruit what happened,buy aldi or lidl ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yosef123 on 05/11/2021

A lot of rubbish,says fruit and fiber Where is the fruit, a few raisins, shreads of coconut and a few slices of banana (did the share holders take the fruit home for the kids so they can have it as part of their daily 5) Forget Kellogg's Go to lidl or ald.cheaper more fruit Less rubbish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Trades Description Act!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Beesneedflowers on 07/12/2019

Yet again trying to see if improved. The 3rd bowl poured and still not one sign of anything except the bran flakes. On examining the whole packet, a small selection of the 'extra'fruit, banana, coconut etc are amongst the last 2" in the packet. I have complained to Tesco before.. gets me nowhere but a refund of the purchase. Why can Kellogg get away with this travesty.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Not as portrayed on the box”

★★☆☆☆

written by 308Sandoval on 01/12/2017

I have bought fruit n fibre for years but there seems to be not much fruit and nuts in the mix anymore. It's just bran flakes and dried banana with a scarcity of raisins and nuts. This is probably to keep the price down but the the picture on the box is not what is inside.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Raisins are way too hard”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tinas47 on 20/09/2017

I used to love fruit & fibre but over the last year I have noticed that the raisins are extremely hard!! They used to be soft and juicy but obviously they are using cheaper raisins which are awful - not good for the teeth!! Will be buying just bran flakes and adding my own fruit in the future Don't buy if you want to hang on to your teeth!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thecabbie's Response to Tinas47's Review

Written on: 09/09/2020

exactly trying to eat bullets just spit the raisins out this makes this cereal useless try aldi or buy your own raisins and add them to bran flakes dont waste your money on kelloggs fruit&fibre

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Change your raisins ”

★★★☆☆

written by Isabell1964 on 25/07/2017

I like your Fruit and Fibre cereal Nestle but I'd enjoy it a lot more if the raisins were not like bullets. If you upgraded this one element I think it would improve your product no end. I like the combination of bran flakes and fruit, and often mix granola or museli with bran flakes. I picked up your Fruit and Fibre to try it as a change. I'll be going back to mixing other cereals after this box on account of the teeth crushingly hard raisins.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Good tasty breakfasr”

★★★☆☆

written by 32Graves on 17/10/2015

Fruit and Fibre is defenitely One of my favourite cereals, however there's just too many raisins in the mix! I ended up taking most of it out and now buying my own mix with all bran, dried banana, coconut and Apple without raisins, delicious !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“a rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by meriamen on 08/05/2013

there was nothing i liked about the cereal i was disappointed to open the box to find it full of bran falkes with almost NO FRUIT OR NUTS A deceptive load of rubbish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This stuff is great - particularly if you're on a diet...”

★★★★☆

written by dhayes22 on 15/07/2009

This stuff is great - particularly if you're on a diet or have stomach problems. Normally I eat porridge with honey (to hide the foul taste) because it keeps you full until lunch but I ate Fruit 'n' Fibre while on holiday with my sister in Spain, where it is sold under a slightly different brand name, and enjoyed it.

My only memory of Kellogs cereals was eating the stuff as a child; I hated Cornflakes and remember putting way too much sugar in Rice Krispies and Coco Pops before eating them.

Anyway back Fruit 'n' Fibre. My opinion of that cereal will forever be tainted by the hideous Ross Kemp ad for it which seems to appear on every Celebrities Before They Were Famous programme ever made but given the only other option for breakfast was doughnuts I put my snobbery to one side and tasted the stuff and liked it quite a bit. It's taste is generally bog-standard cereal with the addition of some nice dried fruit bits but the benefit is that you don't get a sugar crash at 11am and it keeps you feeling, ahem, trim - thanks to all the fibre!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This cereal is one of my ultimate favs....... so many...”

★★★★★

written by Chantelle19 on 28/06/2009

This cereal is one of my ultimate favs....... so many stores have made rip off versions of fruit and fibre abd it never tastes the same but i eat this most days of the week and i love the fact it has raisens in because it sweetens it so you dont need sugar also it has crunchy dried bannana in it and some nuts but the combination is heaven....... you get a nice size box although it is fairly exspensive because its kelloggs apart from that though its nice that it isnt just plain boring bran flakes it actually has sweet fruit so in general they are healthyer perfect if you enjoy a healthy breakfast which gives you energy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview