Fleetway Travel Reviews - www.fleetwaytravel.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
98.2% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fleetway Travel - www.fleetwaytravel.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke!”

Written on: 14/05/2019 by Marths (1 review written)

I am really disappointed in this. I bought a tour from them on Groupon. Contacted them the next day to schedule. Contact person said email vouchers and she would schedule. By today a curt email stating my dates were not available and contact Groupon for a refund. No attempt to resolve, work things out, or alternative dates. Simply kiss off. I cannot believe there were no alternative options or ideas offered. Appalling. They clearly do not even try to respect anyone who has bought something… Read Full Review

Fleetwaytravel1973's Response to Marths's Review

Written on: 15/05/2019

Good Afternoon

I am most disappointed that you were unable to book the holiday that you were looking for and for the shortfall in service you appear to have received.

If you would kindly contact me we will do our utmost to put things right.

Kind Regards

Lynn Kelly
Customer Services Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A very relaxing break”

Written on: 07/05/2019 by Kazbar15 (1 review written)

Booked this holiday with a lady who was very helpful and explained everything to me about the holiday I was booking and then I received all the documentation via email very quickly. The holiday it's self was fantastic from arriving in Menorca as it was easy to find the transfer bus to the hotel. The hotel was exactly as described which made our holiday very relaxing as we had nothing to worry about. The transfer back to the hotel was on time and no problems with the flight. Second time I… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Enjoyable but cautious if you are vegan”

Written on: 05/05/2019

My wife and I had great time in the apartments. Most people were retired as like us. Made good friends. Staff was good and were somewhat helpful inspite of language difference. Pleased that transfers were all were organised, However, the transfer coach dropped us last at the apartments (2 hours journey), the time was near midnight, and the Lady at the reception as about to leave. She was kind and let us in, her assistant gave us milk, tea sugar to take to apartment. Food was OK, however, there… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“RefundDue as traveller diagnosed with Stage 4 Colon...”

Written on: 25/04/2019 by pinkelephant99 (1 review written)

Dear Sir/Madam We are still due a refund of our deposit of GBP600 from Mqy 2018. Trvellers unable to travel due to Stage 4 Colorectal cancer diagnosis and subsequent intensive treatment. Company is not entitled to refuse a refund of our deposit in these unfortunate and unavoidable circumstances… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Trip to Tavira”

Written on: 20/03/2019 by Roza (1 review written)

Really enjoyed our trip to Tavira a lovely small resort. Hotel Maria Nuova Loung was very good but would not recommend half board as evening meal was ‘so so’. Pool area and spa all good. Rooms spacious modern and clean. Our only problem was on our arrival in Faro the driver of our shuttle moaned whole journey to hotel about his job and his pay. We had been up since 4 am and we’re tired. When we arrived at hotel we only had couple of Euros in change for a tip but bearing in mind we had… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bella Umbria, ”

Written on: 30/10/2018

Everything about this trip was as advertised except that the beauty of the region could not be described. It was glorious. Our hotel, Relais IL Canalicchio, was perched on a hill surrounded by majestic views and beauty. Sunset was a show to be enjoyed nightly and the hotel staff were friendly, warm and gracious. The food at the hotel was good. It seemed heavily based on meat diets and needs more vegetables on the menu. The location of the hotel enabled many close wonderful Day trips. The… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 1
★★★★★

“Exceeded Expectations”

Written on: 28/10/2018 by Whitneyt267 (1 review written)

All of the arrangements made by Fleetway were great. No issues with any reservations. Transfers at airport were ready, excursions were on time and hotel was as described. WOW airlines is a very basic carrier but we knew that going in so didn't have any complaints. Our flights were on time and fine. My only request is that we get our travel documents a little sooner that we did. Other than that, I would definitely use Fleetway again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful Package to Umbria and Amalfi ”

Written on: 28/10/2018 by PaulBonarrigo (1 review written)

Hotels were fabulous. Car Rental was Great Plane was good for economy pricing. Norwegian operated by Privilege Style very courteous. Fleetway was difficult to call into.. Once in the operators were helpful. Response time to our calls was slow. I was concerned about Lloyd’s Baia it turned out Fantastic. Relaid Il Canalicchio was Amazing. Auto insurance info should be spelled out so insurance overlap does not occur… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Portugal - Magic of Portugal”

Written on: 27/10/2018 by khHodges173 (1 review written)

We are from the US and spent 11 nights in Portugal - 2 nights Lisbon, 3 nights middle of country, 3 nights near Vila Real, and 2 nights in Porto. We had a car included so could drive anywhere we wanted. Hotel LX Boutique in Lisbon was near the Mercado (worth a visit), and close to public transportation. Rooms were pleasant and 'themed'(ours was like a ship cabin) and were clean and comfortable. We had to visit the local ER and the reception desk was helpful in securing a taxi and telling the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great experience ”

Written on: 25/10/2018 by Kman1468 (1 review written)

I booked our Iceland trip 3 months ago. It was easy, our agent helped me organize it and she did a great job! We didn’t have any problem at all. We had the best hotel in Iceland and the tour that we picked were great as well as the staff. We’ll definitely use Fleetway travel again and highly recommends it to our family, friends and colleagues… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Service, Would recommend with a few warnings, add on ”

Written on: 23/10/2018 by SSOsborn (1 review written)

They were very Helpful, very nice, and accommodating. Trip was fantastic! Really enjoyed most everything about the experience! Hotel was great, transportation (Grayline) was fantastic, all the tours were great. However, there were somethings that we were not prepared for; additional cost for a direct flight when advertised as a direct flight. Additional charge for using a credit card for payment. Plane: Never asked about seats on the plane, there were four of us and we were all in… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★★★☆☆

“ICELAND”

Written on: 22/10/2018 by StanandNancy (1 review written)

We over all had a WONDERFUL experience....the view from our hotel was exceptional,trip to and from the airport very efficient. Our only disapointment was that my husband and I were not able to sit together on the very long flight there and back....especially since we had booked it so far in advance. I'll consider this the next time we book a trip with fleetway. Otherwise...all good… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Amazing trip..Amazing experience...Fleetway was fantastic!”

Written on: 19/10/2018

We are new to Fleetway and had never booked with them before, but were so pleasantly pleased with every aspect of our booking and recent trip to Italy! Fleetway was extremely organized and answered any and all questions we had in a prompt manner. Once we began our trip we were amazed at how every choice from our hotel, Relais il Cannalicchio, to rental car company Centauro, and also airline flights were well thought out and very professional. The hotel accommodations were gorgeous, the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Fantastic trip- only one issue...”

Written on: 17/10/2018 by Goodenk1976 (1 review written)

Everything about our experience with Fleetway was exceptional other than our rental car. We arrived at the rental car company at 5:30am (when our flight landed) and had the car rental for 4 days, which meant we had to return it at 8am on the 4th day. Our hotel was 2 hours from the rental car company, and our return flight didn't leave until 3:30. We had to pay for the last day ourselves, which I hope was just an oversight on their part and am looking into getting refunded. Otherwise, everything… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Umbria Italy Holiday”

Written on: 16/10/2018 by OrvilleP (1 review written)

Fleetway provided a week long holiday to Umbria Italy area that included roundtrip air travel from San Francisco, room with half-board (breakfast & dinner) and a car rental. Price was very good for the package. Fleetway worked with us so we could add on our own travel plans to visit France and Spain prior to visiting Italy. Fleetway website was easy to use and monitor our travel arrangements. Service Representative was very responsive to our questions and requests… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Awesome Experience and Great Customer Service All Around”

Written on: 13/10/2018 by evellavee (1 review written)

We booked a travel tour from Chicago to Iceland with Fleetway via Travelzoo offer. We had a superb time. More than we expected. We can definitely recommend this travel agency and Travelzoo offers. Make sure you read everything so there are no surprises. We love Iceland and will come back again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“A few bumps”

Written on: 13/10/2018 by RSHouck3 (1 review written)

I wrote a LONG review, thoughtful, helpful (really). Then I went to submit it and got a message that I used words not permitted. I think they were co. and something else. I was supposed to correct that. But the whole review was gone! Really irritating. SO this one is short. the C E N T A U R O rental car company is not very good. Stay away. Crummy location and they charged me for a scratch which may or may not have been present on initial delivery. Hotel and staff were lovely. Food not much… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare! Left us stranded overnight at airport....”

Written on: 25/07/2018 by YeseniaBlair (1 review written)

Terrible customer service, Avoid!!! Avoid Booked an Italy package including car hire to drive 170km to hotel.. Arrived at airport - incoherent and incorrect instructions AND the car hire had closed for the night and left us stranded at airport !!- nobody to contact at Fleetway Had to purchase additional separate car hire at my expense. Fleetway then call me next morning with threats of penalty charges for not turning up before our Flight landed !!!! Wrote to customer service team for them… Read Full Review

Fleetwaytravel1973's Comment

Written on: 26/07/2018

Good Morning,
Thank you for your review this morning and I am disappointed to read of your comments.
As you are aware, you sent your email to us on the 6th July which was acknowledged on the 8th July 2018. We apologised that your flight was delayed which meant you were unable to collect your vehicle before the car rental office had closed that evening as we of course understand this could not be helped and does happen unfortunately.
As you are aware, we have reimbursed you the difference of the car rental with Fleetway and the new car rental you took out at the resort, as per your request.
I did initially ask if you had phoned the car rental office at any point to advise of the delay in order to establish the events and it is disappointing to read that you have confused this as blaming you for the flight being late which is certainly not the case and there does seem be confusion.
We are sorry to read of your experience and do hope you can appreciate that flight delays do happen and we have provided reimbursement of the car rental as you requested.
Kind Regards,

George Christou
Customer Services Executive

Reply to this comment

Muzzzzer's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2019

They have failed to respond to my complaint too.
Been over a week now

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Fleetway Travel - disingenuous - at best”

Written on: 10/07/2018 by ericboyle (1 review written)

I had booked a holiday (for two) to Crete with flights by telephone on 12th May 2018 for 5 nights commencing 5th June 2018. Following a knee operation, I made it abundantly clear that I required extra legroom seats on both the outbound and return flights. At the time of the booking, on May 12th, clearly on the telephone, the salesman confirmed (a verbal contract as far as I was concerned) that we had extra legroom seats booked on both flights - yet, when I finally received the booking… Read Full Review

Fleetwaytravel1973's Response to ericboyle's Review

Written on: 13/07/2018

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
I am disappointed that you felt two stars is due on this occasion, I have been previously in touch regarding this matter and have not heard further from you but note you have continued to rate Fleetway Travel with two star reviews on our social media platforms.
Again I kindly ask if you could respond to my previous email as it will not be possible to resolve the matter via social media.

Kind Regards,

George Christou
Customer Services Executive

Reply to this comment

Ericboyle's reply to Fleetwaytravel1973's Comment

Written on: 16/07/2018

I believe, as the injured party, you should contact me. I have a written a responsible and truthful review of your services after one of employees blatantly misled me and a result I am substantially out of pocket. Your potential customers should clearly understand that if they have a problem with Fleetway Travel then any compensation offered will be derisory at best and certainly be offered late. You need to admit your company's failings. I repeat, as the injured party, it is you who should contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Excellent city break”

Written on: 25/06/2018

We stayed in the Ritz Carlton in Istanbul which was a short tram ride away from the centre of the city. A fabulous hotel - the staff couldn't do enough for us. It was a bit of a walk from the nearest tram station, but the hotel arranged taxis for us. Taxis are very reasonably priced. We went with Pegasus Airlines which was absolutely fine. We had issues with the transfer from the airport to the hotel. We did not find that the company Fleetway used was very well organised or efficient… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview