Ibis Stratford Reviews

Click here if this is your business
100.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Location

  • Food

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ibis Stratford - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Located in the East End and soon to be Olympic Village...”


written by yellowtimechris on 12/08/2007

Located in the East End and soon to be Olympic Village this hotel is described as a good quality budget hotel.
It has 3 upper floors and the combined restaurant/bar/reception is on the ground.
A lift services the upper floors.
All the rooms are En-Suite this means you have a wc and shower in a tiny attached room to the bedroom.
The rooms all have double beds and the price is per room and not per person with the breakfast not included.
The tv in the room has a selection of channels but don't hold your breath for a good signal.
The tea and coffee facilities in the room are basic.
If you need to us the hotels hair dryer then they ask for a £20.00 deposit.
On my many stays I found that you have to ask for extra pillows as the room has only 3 pillows for a double bed.
Check in time is not too bad around noon and if the room is ready and you arrive early then an early check in is available.
Check out can be arranged for 1pm but you have to inform reception. Even though you do this I have had the chambermaid walk in the room twice and knock me up at 10:00 on a Sunday, after the Sunday incident I was given a free weekend.
There is a supermarket 500 yards away and you are better getting drinks for the room from there, also local are take aways and a shopping centre.
I have been charged twice for a room once after they said I didn't stay after booking online, after I proved I stayed and faxed the receipt off to them they refunded the charge.
My advice is to get a receipt.
Overall I enjoyed the stays there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site