Crystal Windows & Crystal Home Improvements - www.crystalwindows.co.uk

Crystal Windows and Crystal Home Improvements - www.crystalwindows.co.uk
★★★★★
4.6
96.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Crystal Windows and Crystal Home Improvements - www.crystalwindows.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Really good service ”

★★★★★

written by Alanstirman on 23/09/2023

I bought windows and doors, the office kept in contact numerous times and helped me with a really good price he surveyed was polite and helpfull . Most of all the runout driver was excellent, there was an error in the delivery slot (not his fault) and he went Miles’s out of way to make it happen. Helped offloading, massively exceeding expectations best delivery driver ever!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great customer service and amazing product!”

★★★★★

written by KatieLouise123 on 14/04/2023

We recently had new patio doors fitted by Crystal, and we couldn’t be happier with the service and finished product. The whole process only took 3 weeks between us initially receiving a quote and having the doors fitted, everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional and explained everything in clear detail to us. The doors themselves are brilliant quality and have made such a difference to our living room, we feel that they were also great value for money. We would definitely recommend Crystal to anyone looking for new doors or windows!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Crystal - AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PhoebeRoberts on 15/03/2023

The quality of the windows themselves was fine but the fitting and subsequent customer service was shocking. 3 of the 6 panels of glass were scratched and I was told “if you can’t see a scratch from 3 meters it is deemed acceptable” ! The glass panels were also badly sealed in the frames - this I was told this was ‘normal’ and would ‘rectify itself over time” and the front door was not even level. Appointments were made without consultation and then communicated by post. The original surveyor didn’t bring the glass samples I asked for and just sighed at every question and one of the subsequent surveyors was dismissive and aggressive. It took 4 months of stress to fix the numerous the issues. Unnaceptable. AVOID.

Crystalwindows's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2023

Hi
Please can you provide your address or a contract reference number so that we can look into this for you. Also, we would only communicate by post for dates if we could not contact via telephone.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“WH3_02557”

★★★★☆

written by Combsnj1958 on 03/03/2023

Polite and friendly staff. Happy to answer any questions. I've had loft insulation installed with solar panels. Very good communication from company loads of updates if any issues. Each team have cleaned up after.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Warmer Homes Patio”

★★★★☆

written by SydneyPritchard202 on 22/02/2023

Contact was swift to arrange the installation as was the actual installation. The workmen were polite and non intrusive and I was able to inspect the work at the end before sign off. The quality of the product appears good but the proof only comes through usage. The only thing I'd criticise was there was a lot of paper work to sign off at the end which I think should have been shared with me before hand so that I had sufficient time to digest and understand what I was signing.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing ”

★★★★★

written by Kibby94 on 21/02/2023

We have Been working with crystal for a bit and honestly hands down the best service. All the work that has been done has done with real profession and care. Everyone that has come to get the job done have also been so friendly with us and we would happily recommend anyone to get work done from crystal.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Facia gutter”

★★★★★

written by Narottam on 21/02/2023

The person who carried out the job was proffesional, hard working polite and explained in details. very satishfied with the quality of job.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service”

★★★★☆

written by Adrienney425 on 20/02/2023

Very good service and quality. We changed the doors and it was very quick and professional

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simply the best ”

★★★★★

written by DorisMcInerney on 19/02/2023

Thank you for a great service, polite tradesmen and I would have no hesitation recommending Crystal windows

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bay window and door fitting”

★★★★★

written by dab1301 on 18/02/2023

Travelled accross London but were still on time on both days for fitting of bay window and new door. Explained what would happen, the time frame for events and then started by laying dust sheets over all areas. Advised us to retain door being replaced for sale elsewhere.Any problems were discussed and alternatives suggested.Generally went above and beyond and tidied up afterwards. Communication with Crystal was good from start, to measuring, to completing order and installing. No damage to remaining fittings which was a surprise.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The job replacing front door was neatly done all the...”

★★★★☆

written by on 16/02/2023

The job replacing front door was neatly done all the wood and glass was cleared up after installing the double glazing door

Crystalwindows's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2023

Many thanks for leaving us such a good review. Would you please let us know your Name so we can identify you.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top class service, product and installation ”

★★★★★

written by Kaiyae266 on 11/02/2023

On behalf of my mum myself and family are absolutely delighted with the service and product ... from beginning to aftercare thoroughly professional, friendly and helpful. So impressed with how the indoor/outdoor was made good after window replacement. Used dust sheets etc and tidied up thoroughly after installation. Very impressed with the quality of the windows and closures. The fitters were lovely to my mum and she is so relieved there were no issues. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Well done and keep doing what you do

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“CRYSTAL WINDOWS INSTALLATION IN SW19 , WIMBLEDON”

★★★★☆

written by Juliette56Kyei on 10/02/2023

Just have to say how impressed I am with the wonderful service delivered by the Crystal Windows and Doors company. Not only were they friendly and courteous, but the pre-installation consultation and the actual installation were handled so efficiently and with the minimum disruption as possible! The quality of their double-glazed materials speaks volumes, and has not only succeeded in making my house warmer; I now feel they have added value to my property.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bernard WH3_07842”

★★★★★

written by Anonymoususer01 on 09/02/2023

Crystal Windows did an excellent job, very happy, thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great days”

★★★★★

written by xsDillon493 on 06/02/2023

The process that led upto the day of installation was very simple and straight forward. The days the men installed the windows; they were punctual, produced ID, worked constantly until the job was finished, tidied all areas of work and I was left smiling and warmer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing service from the start ”

★★★★★

written by Rogelioc323 on 04/02/2023

Really happy with our door! Honestly everyone has been so professional and polite when it came to the service, from booking the appointment, someone coming to check the door frame, about he design to installing the door. Agent was amazing at what he did, such good service but also fitted the door so well. There was no mess, he cleaned up everything but honestly the fact that he was so friendly made it even better. Thank you again for everything, we truly love everything about it and honestly has made a difference on keeping the property warmer. Truly looking forward to all the other things you are helping us with.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A Friendly Professional Experience”

★★★★★

written by Baryeo on 03/02/2023

The work done is exceptional. Friendly tradesmen and staff made the whole experience stress free. I am very happy. I would refer this Company and use again in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall a great service from start to finish ”

★★★★★

written by Elliemoo33 on 03/02/2023

From the lady knocking on the door asking if I’d be interested in new windows to the scaffolding being removed, was an efficient service. Every step had great communication and nothing was a problem. They weren’t pushy like some window firms and respected my choices. Although there were other products available I had already stipulated what I wanted. So was relieved they didn’t push. The guys were all great, friendly and respectful and I felt comfortable letting strangers into my home. All in all a very positive experience and I will recommend the service. Price wise Crystal Windows we’re in the middle and the reason for my choice was down to the sales man who was informative and helpful.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Doors & windows ”

★★★★★

written by Ollie1211 on 02/02/2023

We had a new composite front door and french doors to the rear fitted. Both sets of doors seem to be made to a very high standard. The fitters arrived on time and were very polite and professional in there work. All the old doors and materials were taken away and no mess was left behind. Overall very satisfied with products and fitters.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Replacing old worn out wood frames ”

★★★★★

written by Erickson152 on 02/02/2023

Your man came to do the survey, very polite & experienced, at a later date your fitters came to fit new French Windows, 2 very polite men who when the job was completed left the work area spotless, the old frames and windows were taken away and the standard of work was first class. I would recommend Crystal Windows to anyone considering an upgrade, you won’t be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Relativity2016 on 1st July 2016 Report this content
I had Crystal Windows install new Windows yet after just 2 months I have some kind of plant growth come straight through the sealant/silicon finish. It is impossible for this to have been a new growth from the ground as it would not have been able to grow so far so quick. It is a growth from under the opening the new window was installed. Therefore it had no kind of treatment or protection put in place to prevent any existing or future growth it must have been fitted straight onto it without due care. My partner telephone and said of the problem yet was told it's not Crystal Winfows problem they don't deal with such. Surely after such a short time the installation of this window having this kind of problem is the liability of Crystal Winfows. I would appreciate if someone could advise me as to how to resolve this problem or do I just need to issue legal proceedings.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content johnoakhurst Written on: 04/07/2016
Got an email from Review asking me to comment. I am certainly not defending the company but am struggling to reconcile the problem as being a fault with either the product or the installation. We had quite a bit of work carried out by them over a 2 or 3 year period, a fault occurred with some of the flashings coming away in some of the conservatory windows and when we contacted them they carried out the remedial work without question. If you really believe Crystal are to blame can only suggest you write an official letter of complaint or contact the trade body who they are members of. Regards
Report this content LSCinders Written on: 04/07/2016
Crystal has been used by my family for almost 10 years now on various houses and offices. Never had any major problems and last year I had new windows and door installed in my new house and had a couple of problems which Crystal came and fixed without question quite quickly. Surely they cannot be responsible for plants in your garden. Would you expect them to weed kill a plant under the window before they fit a new one just in case something grew???? I don't think its Crystal's problem at all , why did you allow the plant to grow through the silicon finish? If the plant didn't grow from the ground are you saying it grew out of the brickwork? If so I think a bit of maintenance on your part is well overdue and don't go blaming other people for your failings!
Report this content Maxadolf Written on: 04/07/2016
It's likely that Crystal sub-contracted the installation. I also had a problem with my windows and reported it to Crystal. They were excellent and sent someone around to rectify it. The problem was poor cement fixture which was scraped out and replaced without any subsequent issue. Much impressed by Crystal's acceptance of their obligation. Regarding your own problem just remember that your contract is with Crystal, not theirsub-contractor. It often helps if you are having an ignorant response to demand to speak to their MD. That kind of hierarchical approach works wonders!
Report this content Chestnut15 Written on: 04/07/2016
Nobody, expert or not can answer your question without examining the problem first hand. I cannot see that it could be the window at fault unless Jack and the beanstalk came along and planted a magic bean in the frame. My serious suggestion is to ask Crystal Windows to visit and examine the problem, it is possible that the silicone sealant is faulty and needs replacing, however you cannot blame them for your plant growth which presumably is outside the building. Just say you would like their advice without trying to blame them.. As others have said they are a very good and reasonable company, I have had three contracts with them over the years and would never go elsewhere.
See All Answers
overview