Beeston Tandoori, Beeston Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Beeston Tandoori, Beeston - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Flavourless”

written by MrEat on 09/10/2011

Having ordered 2 curries to be delivered the food arrived in a very reasonable time. We ordered a mushroom pakora to start, a special request the order taker said he was happy to do. What we recieved were in fact the most expensive battered, fresh from a freezer bag mushrooms I have ever eaten. They were over cooked, flavourless and most importantly not pakora just the battered mushrooms anyone used to pub food would expect with a garlic dip. The main was not much better, while good pieces of chicken were used the sauces were bland and mild - not what you would expect from a Jalfrezi. The rice was well cooked though. Although something that easy probably should be. All in all the is very watered down indian food, good ingredients badly seasoned but at least cooked through. They wont be getting any more of my money when other restaurants provide far better food for about £6 less.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic!”

written by on 24/09/2011

Been coming here for years, my favourite Indian restaurant in Nottingham.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“C**Ts! Rude, only positive was beer was fairly cheap.”

written by on 28/03/2011

C**Ts! Rude, only positive was beer was fairly cheap.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Well, i visited the restaurant with 4 friends for an...”

written by on 28/03/2011

Well, i visited the restaurant with 4 friends for an all you can eat buffet..... supposedly. food for an all you can eat buffet was adequate. however after initially being informed we could order as many times as we liked, were rudely told after an hour we had eaten all we were allowed and were hurriedly given the bill. very dissapointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We've eaten in and got takeaways from Beeston Tandoori...”

written by on 10/09/2010

We've eaten in and got takeaways from Beeston Tandoori and love them! The food is always tasty and of a good quality, and there's plenty of it. The restaurent itself is small and not much to speak of but the service is good and is well worth visiting for the food.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My Partner and myself normaly have a Indian takeaway...”

written by on 09/05/2010

My Partner and myself normaly have a Indian takeaway delivery,
But just lately we have found our usual place in Long Eaton has vastly inflated their prices and the containers are smaller and the food needs to be reheated in the microwave.
So we thought we would chance going to Beeston Tandori,
The food was realy nice and the chicken was very tender obviosly fresh chicken not frozen,
I would recomend going there as the bill only came to a few pounds more than the takeaway and the service and quality was exellent,..
The one thing i did not like was the old plastic flowers in the resturaunt,..a few fresh flowers and a candle would have been nice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview