Caffe Ritazza Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5
40.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Caffe Ritazza - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Caffee Ritazza, Aarau Station (Switzerland)”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/07/2014

Even by Swiss standards, the prices are outrageous. This is a self-service coffee bar, but they still ask nearly 6 francs for a cappucino and nearly 7 francs for a slice of apple cake. Will certainly not go there again - this is daylight robbery!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never Again!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sarahkate on 21/02/2013

I tried Ritazza for the first time this morning at London Euston. What a disappointment!! None of the staff are trained properly, they do not know what they are doing, one lady had to ask for a tea three times when she was waiting -she waited ten minutes! I on the other hand made what seemed to be a more complex order of an Americano and a muffin. I asked for the muffin to be toasted, which I don't see an unreasonable request for a breakfast muffin. After a 15 minute wait I had my coffee going cold and still no muffin -when I asks where it was I was openly exposed to a 'telling off' of a fellow colleague which I found extremely unproffessional, then to make matters worse I reminded them I wanted it toasted. After this I saw a member of staff sneakily put it in the microwave so it came out with rubbery chewy bread, slimy bacon and egg hot enough to blister your tongue - trust me, I have proof! Overall I can guarantee I will not be tempted to visit ritazza again, and speaking on behalf of the dive customers waiting I am pretty certain they won't either. Also, this was at 7am, there were 7 or 8 staff and 5 customers. Sort your staff out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Chocolate Muffin and Coffee Latte”

★★★★★

written by Louparis on 13/06/2012

I had the chance to stand at a Caffè Ritazza coffee shop twice once at CDG airport and the other one in London and I only get great experiences: staff was friendly and efficient. I got the triple chocolate muffin - heaven in my mouth :) and a coffee latte. I even got an heart in my mug - cut and well done ! Definitely recommend this coffee shop if any chance to stop by !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What a horrendous experience. Waited for someone to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/01/2011

What a horrendous experience. Waited for someone to appear and tried tapping the counter and eventually shoutinh 'hello' to attract attention. When the young lady arrived she looked disgusted and said "I'm busy, what do you want?" I was the only customer in sight - you'll never see me there again. Mind you having noted the poor salaries offered by this organisation I am not surprised at the lack of motivation. £18k for assistant manager - working long, unsocial hours. You pay peanuts you get monkeys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Megalo1985's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2011

I got a similar experience, who was the young lady?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“terrible! coffee with dead shots! disgusting! service...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/08/2010

terrible! coffee with dead shots! disgusting! service without a smile and rather rude! dirty tables, all sticky and looking rather dodgy! never try it again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic service, the best sandwiches i have ever had...”

★★★★★

written by on 27/05/2010

fantastic service, the best sandwiches i have ever had (and i have had a few), ordered a large latte, and it was a bucket disguised as a mug, it was huge, and it was extremely nice, and hot, the staff where friendly and smiling, making the atmosphere pleasent and the value for money was fantastic, definately will go again =D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i visited the leeds airport cafe ritazza on friday and...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/04/2010

i visited the leeds airport cafe ritazza on friday and i must say this is the cleanest,friendlyest coffee house i have ever been to,the gentlemen that served me was so polite,we had a great conversation,the feeling he brought to my visit was phenominal,me and all my friends will be coming back there without a doubt,Paul,thanks for the great experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“extremly nice layout,very clean,well presented...”

★★★★★

written by on 10/10/2009

extremly nice layout,very clean,well presented staff,very friendly staff.
the table service was a very good idea with the £1 refills.
The food was very fresh with a superb layout and very well stocked up.

in this particular store,the management and staff created a fabulous atmosphere and dealt with everyones needs and presented every promotion they had on.

a 5 star rating from this visit and will be returning when i return back into the uk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I found the service to be poor - staff did not appear...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/10/2008

I found the service to be poor - staff did not appear to even make eye contact/smile or speak, making me as a customer feel like nothing! Coffee was bitter beyond belief - cappuccino was watery - not milky as expected. Food tasted old - Bacon panini was too salty and not edible. Due to finding the staff unapproachable and a feeling of fear of embarrassment due to the staff's behaviour, no complaint was made at the time and I was thankful to leave. I saw no tables being cleared or cleaned within half an hour stay. Staff seemed sullen and silent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Ritazza in the Dover port has not been at all...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 14/02/2008

The Ritazza in the Dover port has not been at all impressive from my experience, it seems that the food you require is hardly ever available as they do not make it on the premises, surely this would be a good selling point if the customer could see their food being prepared, it says freshness to the customer and it also says that"Yes it's not on display but we can make that for you" good customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview