Outwell Bear Lake 6 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Easy to erect?

  • Durability

  • Comfort

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Outwell Bear Lake 6 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Outwell Bear Lake 6

Outwell Bear Lake 6
Outwell Bear Lake 6
Outwell Bear Lake 6
Outwell Bear Lake 6

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Outwell Bear Lake 6 - Leakage problems”

Written on: 24/06/2011

We bought our Outwell Bear Lake 6 a couple of years ago and have had water leaking in through the side windows in the main living compartment on both occasions the tent has been used. The problem is significant enough to warrant us having to move our belongings away from the sides of the compartment to avoid them getting sodden. Making for rather a stressful camping experience. We really liked the design of the tent although the awning should reach the ground to avoid water pool infront of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2012

We purchased a Trout Lake in 2008.only used 6 times for a total of 14 days. Woke up to rain one morning and water poured in through every seam on the top of the tent and the side window creating pools of water all over the ground.Soaking through the Outwell plastic backed carpet.Although we took over 20 photos showing the extent of the leaks because it is out of warrantly Outwell have now sent it back to us with a goodwill waterproof spray. It cost £400 and has only been out of the bag for 2 weeks. Looking on forums/you tube lots of people are purchasing expensive tents only to have everything they own drenched on the first day of rain.Outwell and the retailer informed us that we should have put the tent up before we used it and hosed it down at least 5 times letting it dry between hose downs. This information was only given to us after we complained that it leaked. At no time during purchasing the tent is this advertised or told to you. How many tents would Outwell sell if they informed you it was not watertight and that you would have to do this yourself. We own 2 Outwell tents and nearly all our camping equipment is made by them but after our time consuming attempt to prove that our tent is faulty we will never spend our money with them again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“AVOID BUYING OUTWELL: Following purchase of one faulty...”

Written on: 10/04/2011

AVOID BUYING OUTWELL: Following purchase of one faulty Bare Lake 6 tent (in excess of £700) from Yeomansoutdoors (UK) who refused to refund nor initially replace I contacted Outwell. Outwell never actually responded to my letters, although they were sent recorded delivery to both the UK and Denmark head offices, (Outwell & Oase Outdoors).
Therefore I conclusively conclude Outwell (aka Oase Outdoors) give no concern to their customers following sale of their products. Needless to say Aren sons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 01/07/2011

We Also found Yeomansoutdoors (UK) careless, patronising and down right rude following purchase of faulty goods. First they refused to reply, just ignoring me. Then they said it’s the manufactures responsibility and not theirs as the goods were fauly. Then, get this, they said they do not give refunds on expensive purchases and it’s the manufactures responsibility not theirs as they only sell the goods.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jjosie's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2013

Next time, quote the Sale of Goods Act and tell them they are breaching your statutory rights: they are obliged by law to only sell things that are fit for the purpose described. It is the vendors responsibility.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Brilliant Tent, laid down to sleep with a gale blowing...”

Written on: 21/08/2010

Brilliant Tent, laid down to sleep with a gale blowing in from the Atlantic (60 / 70 mph winds)& slept like a baby. Absolutely no worries regarding durability & stability. Also it was nice not to have leaks where the canvas slaps against the poles!
Very warm & snug, zipped in groundsheet makes a world of difference.
Price does seem a bit over the top, but then again, I suppose if you want quality you have to pay for it... although it does seem a bit mean that you are not supplied with the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This tent is probably the best around its...”

Written on: 03/07/2010

This tent is probably the best around its spacious,comfortable and the ground sheet is so thick nothing would peirce through it. its homely and with the carpet in is cosy.It has been in torrential rain when the site has flooded and not one bit of rain has ever come in. I dont recommend getting the footprint the groundsheet is far superior. The only negatives i have are that the tent inner needs to have a tie on the back of the bedrooms to pull it back more and to stop it drooping near your head… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sarahjms's Comment

Written on: 24/07/2010

I found this review very helpful because...I am thinking of getting one, I went looking at tents to day and the bear lake 6 ticked all the boxes, thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“We originally bought our Bear Lake 6 in 2008 and had...”

Written on: 14/06/2010

We originally bought our Bear Lake 6 in 2008 and had to send our first one back due to an imperfection in the material on the roof of the tent. We have used our replacement tent twice now and unfortunately both uses were in very heavy rain. On both occasions we had leaks which came into the tent from seams and around the windows. We are due to go camping again in a few months time so we are going to erect the tent in our garden first and waterproof all the problem areas . The Bear Lake 6 is a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We've had ours for 2 years - about 7 weeks camping in...”

Written on: 23/01/2010 by vino2 (1 review written)

We've had ours for 2 years - about 7 weeks camping in total - and absolutely love it. We're a family of five and the size is perfect for us, with the ideal living space. Yes carpet is a must. We manage fine without footprint (the groundsheet is industrial strength!) Yes it wraps up big and heavy - its cotton not nylon - and that's a price worth paying. We still manage to get it in a Zafira (with roofbox - no trailer). Yes, front door zip is tight on first pitching. We also had same problems… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really is in a league of its own - a super tent that...”

Written on: 03/09/2009

Really is in a league of its own - a super tent that has more than exceded my highest expectations - I LOVE using this tent and its design is fab.
A few niggles - that the front door zip is tight, one of the bedrooms pods had to be sent away for a small stiching repair ( nothing really, but you dont expect that on a quality tent ) the first time we used it got well behind the curtains ( never happened since ) and the SIDE EXTENSION which is a MUST BUY ! could have been a tad bigger with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vino2's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2010

This is a fair review. We've had ours for 2 years - about 7 weeks camping in total - and absolutely love it. We're a family of five and the size is perfect for us, with the ideal living space. Yes carpet is a must. We manage fine without footprint (the groundsheet is industrial strength!) Yes it wraps up big and heavy - its cotton not nylon - and that's a price worth paying. We still manage to get it in a Zafira (with roofbox - no trailer). Yes, front door zip is tight on first pitching. We also had same problems with stitching on one bedroom hook and fixed it ourselves. Ours was 2008 so I would guess they've dealt with these issues now. Even with these minor issues this is the best tent by far we've ever had (and we've had a few). I haven't looked at another tent since...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“ The Outwell Bear Lake 6 is a great tent and worth...”

Written on: 14/07/2009

The Outwell Bear Lake 6 is a great tent and worth the extra you pay - just got back from a weekend of absolutely torrential rain - basically a river running under the tent and not a drop inside - hard to believe- spacious, cool in the hot and warm enough when it's cool. pretty much a camping novice but can out it up in around an hour on my own including groundsheet, bedroom etc… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Outwell Bear Lake 6 tent is very spacious and we...”

Written on: 13/07/2009

The Outwell Bear Lake 6 tent is very spacious and we found it to be the best all round. We looked at loads and after 3 trips last year loved it.
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The reviewer below me must not know mcuh about outwell...”

Written on: 22/05/2009 by shelbo (1 review written)

The reviewer below me must not know mcuh about outwell bear lake tents because its is one of the best tents out there in the current market. I brought my one from newquay camping and leisure .co .uk they dont stock it but they ordered it in at a cracking price of £750… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The Outwell Bear Lake tent is terible in the rain as...”

Written on: 21/04/2009

The Outwell Bear Lake tent is terible in the rain as rain can get in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good points, height, easy to put up, good ground...”

Written on: 02/02/2009

Good points, height, easy to put up, good ground sheet, carpet to fit and footprint, visibility from inside, good bedroom space, nice to be able to sit under front awning and plenty of room in the living area. No need to bend or crawl. Home from home. We have been campers for many years, and have had numerous tents. This one has met all our needs. great value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Outwell Bear Lake 6 was by far the best tent I...”

Written on: 21/10/2008 by mrbash (1 review written)

The Outwell Bear Lake 6 was by far the best tent I looked at before purchasing and I looked at hundreds, it was one of the first I viewed and went back after viewing loads and purchased… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The zip in ground sheet is brilliant. The Canopy we...”

Written on: 05/09/2008

The zip in ground sheet is brilliant. The Canopy we found to be very useful. Stood up well to very strong winds and heavy rain. Love all the little pockets, the way you can open the curtains from inside, a really good tent. We used a ground sheet off our old tent to protect the ground sheet, kept it clean for easier packing away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This tent the Outwell Lake Bear 6 is an all weather...”

Written on: 31/08/2008

This tent the Outwell Lake Bear 6 is an all weather tent and is very comfortable and spacy. It is more expensive than other brands, but the higher investment seems to come back by every day you are outdoors… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just returned from 10 days in South Devon with our new...”

Written on: 26/08/2008

Just returned from 10 days in South Devon with our new BL6 and we could not have asked for more from our tent. This was our first serious camping trip and the quality and construction of the tent enabled my family to have a comfortable and trouble free holiday, even though the British weather threw everything at us high winds and torrential rain! People that purchase this tent are doing so because of its quality and with quality comes higher weight, I don't believe this is a downfall, if you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview