Marshall Peugeot, Cambridge, Cambs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
8% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Marshall Peugeot, Cambridge, Cambs - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Car sales man ”

Written on: 10/01/2020 by Tott80 (1 review written)

Great service. Coffee when we we wanted it. Patience and understanding. Listening before talking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not honest buisness people, ”

Written on: 26/10/2019 by Reed111 (1 review written)

Sales people sold me a car with many faults, told me one previous owner but they where two. Not caring for customers. Not recommended to anyone for new cars or used. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible!!!!”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Zionk268 (1 review written)

If you are thinking of going to Marshall Peugeot Cambridge to buy a car I would strongly advise not to. The after sales is terrible, the quality of the cars are terrible and the overall support is terrible. We bought a car from them this year and from day dot we have had issues which to this day have not been resolved. They have blamed the problem on a normal characteristic of the car (which has been diagnosed by a professional mechanic as a problem with the clutch). Once they have your money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service!”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by boz81 (1 review written)

Shocking customer service from Marshall Peugeot Cambridge. We purchased a used Astra from them and after about a week the gearbox failed, whilst I do appreciate that these things happen the whole process of getting it resolved became very stressful and hard work. Firstly, the car was recovered back to Cambridge and I was told they would investigate and contact me, no contact was made until I called back a few days later and they informed me it had been recovered to Vauxhall Peterborough to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service ”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by Hardyaj125 (1 review written)

The customer service was appalling from start to finish. In my candid opinion, you can't trust the warranty they give you after a repair. It appears at least to me that they'll always find a way round it and make you pay for a new repair. Sent my car with signal on dashboard and was diagnosed, ''repaired' and cleared by them. After a couple of weeks, same signal appeared again. Took it back to them thinking it's covered by warranty. They came back to say the diagnosis this time came with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Buying Experience”

Written on: 11/02/2016 by HarleyFrazier39 (1 review written)

I saw a nice second hand 206sw for sale online.Booked an appointment for 3 pm to meet a salesman.Took an hour to get to the showroom from home.I was told the salesman who I was booked in with was busy.I was shown round the car by a salesman who was in a hurry for his next appointment.I wanted to see the service history.I was told that he could not be of anymore help to me unless i wanted to buy the car.I made an offer,and to part ex my car.The offer was not acceptable and then was told his next… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Customer Service!!!”

Written on: 24/01/2016 by KaliPower399 (1 review written)

The staff were so rude and unhelpful. My car came back with black grease on cream leather seats. For your own good DO NOT GO THERE!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 21/04/2013 by Chrissio (1 review written)

It was a few years ago now but my experience was the same as other here. I brought my car in to find a brake light fault. After 2 hours they told me it was just a light bulb (which I knew it wasn't because I tried that) and charged me for 2 hours of labour. I took it straight away to another garage who found and fixed the fault in about 20 minutes. They play around with your car for a few hours and then charge you an extortionate labour rate without having done anything or precious little… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Simlpy the worst ever!! Do not go there!!”

Written on: 20/09/2012

Good points: none Bad points: where do I start? My wife took our car to fix the heating of the rear windscreen. She booked an appointment in the afternoon to allow her to wait whilst the guys fix he problem. After 2 hours, they simply told her that they could not find where the problem was and charged her fifty pounds for running this futile diagnostic test. Not just this but they awarded her with a free check advising her to repair other bits in the car at a cost of 1400£ (although none of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cambridge peugeot is somewhere I never want to go...”

Written on: 12/09/2010

Cambridge peugeot is somewhere I never want to go again. The sales staff are clearly untrained and inexperienced. I was not impressed by the forceful way they try to sell cars. They try to push a sale in your face which is unprofessional. I spoke to the sales manager and found him rude and unhelpful. My husband had said we were only looking at prices and were not looking to buy until next March. The sales man was trying to be too forceful and we felt like we couldnt leave until we brought a car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bought 26k's worth of special edition Land Rover...”

Written on: 18/05/2008 by trigerappy (20 reviews written)

Bought 26k's worth of special edition Land Rover Defender 2 years ago. Front of house very exceptional at Marshall landrover. Service workshop seems very expensive to me. Car had dent in side panel on day of delivery. Black rubber corner pieces on front bumper were missing. Car went back for water ingress problem near front vent on dashboard. They had vehicle whole day and it still leaked when I got it back. I am not inspired by the workshop at all and would not use them for routine servicing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Marshall Peugeot can be expensive, reliable for normal...”

Written on: 24/07/2007 by Vidirisi (2 reviews written)

Marshall Peugeot can be expensive, reliable for normal jobs, less so for less routine tasks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview