Internet Ink Reviews - www.internet-ink.com

Internet Ink - www.internet-ink.com
★★★★★
4.8
97% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Internet Ink - www.internet-ink.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Internet Ink - www.internet-ink.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Used for years ”

★★★★★

written by TrevinCarver1981 on 02/11/2020

I have used this printer ink company for years and always been extremely happy with the inks and service. There has never been a problem with compatibility.The website is very easy to use and delivery swift and usually next day. I use the inks for documents and photographs and the print quality is great.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This Is the Business”

★★★★★

written by hoosthis on 30/10/2020

This is exactly what the meaning of service should be and so infrequently fails to match up to all the false promises that a business makes. Cartridges ordered from Internet-ink arrive with breathtaking speed. Whenever I run out of inks, this is the only place to go to. In the words of that well-known American phrase, these are the go-to guys. Join me & plenty of other customers asap. You won't regret it. And the icing on the cake is the discount code that gives you 10% off your order.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Quality Product”

★★★★★

written by keithyf on 23/10/2020

User friendly web site makes for easy ordering. well packed and prompt delivery.--recommended

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fair priced compatible ink”

★★★★☆

written by HJS1 on 15/10/2020

I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy ink. The service is good and the range of ink is excellent.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“internet-inks for canon printers”

★★★★★

written by dwa55cd on 14/10/2020

without a doubt these inks are first class for photo graphs. every year i make calendars for family and friends.they all praise the pictures and quality of the colours i have used this company for several years and have never been let down

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant used them for several years now no...”

★★★★★

written by bilko69 on 02/05/2020

Brilliant used them for several years now no problems.always arrives quickly and good product

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick reliable service”

★★★★☆

written by Brennany48 on 17/04/2020

Have used internet Ink before and have not been disappointed. Ordering from the website is quick and easy - just type in the make and model of your printer and all compatible ink cartridges appear as if by magic! Just make your selection. Delivery was straightforward and in good time, would definitely recommend to family and friends as the costs are also very reasonable compared to going to the manufacturer. The cartridges work really well and (with occasional use) do last quite a long time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best in THe Business”

★★★★★

written by Jo1983Kat on 24/03/2020

The site is so easy to use even for newbies. Range of products excellent. Payment screen is so easy to understand. I highly recommend Internet-Ink hence best in the business

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommended ”

★★★★★

written by Naimax120 on 18/01/2020

I have used this company’s services for 7 years and have always been satisfied with the products and customer service. I can highly recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“been dealing with you for years and have never been...”

★★★★★

written by earle53 on 07/01/2020

been dealing with you for years and have never been disappointed. fast and efficient mailing to the continent and have recommended you to others

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very happy with cartridge quality and delivery”

★★★★★

written by linuistic on 23/12/2019

Have a canon printer, cant fault their basic cartridges. They always get sent out and arrive promptly too

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“INKS”

★★★★★

written by willyskimmel on 22/07/2019

Love this company. Efficient, always have what i want. Good prices, good goods. Speedy delivery. Highly reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AN AMAZING, WELL-ORGANISED COMPANY!”

★★★★★

written by MAMARONECK on 15/05/2019

I have purchased 'Compatible Inks' from other companies before, and have been bitterly disappointed at their performance ... however, I was pleasantly surprised by this company. I am now up to, I believe, my 5th order with them, and oh boy am I delighted with the performance of their compatible Epson inks! The colours are just as vibrant as the original Epson Ink, the ink cartridges last at least 3 months (I use an Epson XP342 ALL-IN-ONE Printer, and print quite a bit of colour). The price they charge for their Compatible Inks is very affordable compared to the Original ink cartridges (which I refuse to pay that amount of money for, especially as these ones do exactly the same job). Internet-Ink also has outstanding Customer Service. I hate contacting companies, but with this one I had no worries. They replied to my email within minutes of my query and I felt 'valued' as a Customer, which is rare these days. Love Love them. As long as they maintain the standard of Inks they sell, I'll keep buying!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Printer ink via the Internet”

★★★★★

written by Elliots420 on 01/03/2019

This is a customer-oriented web site that is easy to use. If you have Malware Bytes installed it will report that your computer is infected with a Trojan Horse. Just use a different computer!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great prices.Great products”

★★★★★

written by Dumpy27 on 01/12/2018

I have been dealing with this company for more than eight years.I have had many different printers ,the product has always been of a high quality.The service is also very good,have recommended to all my friends.Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Ink-redible prices and Ink-omparable service”

★★★★★

written by 277McCracken on 25/11/2018

Love this company. I have shopped here many times. The website is virtually idiot proof and easy to navigate. It is only confusing if you did not look at your printer first to double check what it looks like!! The generic inks are brilliant. My Epson has not complained and the print quality is just as good as branded ones. The price is more than reasonable to start with but then with discount codes and free postage, you can't really go wrong. The inks always arrive in good time and tidily packed. All in all, I have always been more than happy with Internet Ink and they are my first port of call when my printer starts grumbling. So, to anyone who has read this far, I would definitely recommend Internet Ink... Happy shopping and don't forget the discount codes!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ink-redible prices and Ink-omparable service”

★★★★★

written by 277McCracken on 25/11/2018

Love this company. I have shopped here many times. The website is virtually idiot proof and easy to navigate. It is only confusing if you did not look at your printer first to double check what it looks like!! The generic inks are brilliant. My Epson has not complained and the print quality is just as good as branded ones. The price is more than reasonable to start with but then with discount codes and free postage, you can't really go wrong. The inks always arrive in good time and tidily packed. All in all, I have always been more than happy with Internet Ink and they are my first port of call when my printer starts grumbling. So, to anyone who has read this far, I would definitely recommend Internet Ink... Happy shopping and don't forget the discount codes!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“past ink order”

★★★★★

written by sweetleftfoot10 on 30/08/2018

previously ordered compatible ink twinpack,i had a faulty black pigment ink cartridge,contacted customer service and they sent me another cartridge free of charge and they told me no need to send faulty cartridge back just dispose of it properly.customer service did this without any quibble and easy to speak to,such is the service I received I have just placed another order,I can definitely recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great with Epsom 635 printer ”

★★★★★

written by Smelter on 15/08/2018

Used this ink for around a year with absolutely no problems. I’m very pleased with the photos and documents it produces, excellent. I particularly like, that, I still receive a warning from the printer when ink is running low and also when it runs out.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“service over the years !”

★★★★★

written by Choate282 on 09/07/2018

I have been using internet ink over many years & always had good service & product. thank you !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by nrcklam on 6th May 2014 Report this content
HP deskjet 2540 aio printer wouldn't allow me to use compatible cartridge bought from Internet Ink. I bought the black HP 301XL Invoice date 24/1/2014. I inserted the new cartridge on 1/5/14. I have kept the cartridge in a cool dry place. Can you advise why it failed to print? I checked the solution for problems page on HP. All is well, except the compatible black cartridge. It's disappointing. Please help.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (21)
Report this content Creamola Written on: 07/05/2014
Internet ink have an excellent replacement policy, best to contact them. I have had first class service from them.
Report this content Barry Storr Written on: 07/05/2014
I do not use the HP cartridges. I use the Epson compatible cartridges. I have had no problem over the years in using them. I always obtain them from Internet Ink. I live in Spain and their service to me has been excellent.
Report this content Dicky_Mint Written on: 07/05/2014
I entirely agree with the other answers, I too have had no problems with any Epson compatible cartridges over many years of using Internet - ink. I would suggest contacting I-I help desk to resolve the problem, as I would not expect HP to be at all helpful. Sorry can't be of more help. dicky_mint
Report this content melk1 Written on: 07/05/2014
Contact internet ink. I am sure they will help you. I am only a customer. They have always been able to answer any queries I have had in the past.
Report this content Robboman Written on: 07/05/2014
It's worth checking that the sticky plastic has been correctly removed from the cartridge - if it still covers the breathing hole then ink will not flow properly
Report this content Tremough Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a similar problem with using compatible cartridges with my HP printer. HP wants HP inks to be used, full stop. I've bought ink cartridges from Internet Ink for several years and never had a problem with their cartridges before, so I'm sure it's nothing to do with them. My printer works fine as long as I use HP cartridges.
Report this content Gentle-Knight7 Written on: 07/05/2014
I use an Epson printer and have not had any problems with it. Sorry I can't help advise you.
Report this content Steve.pittaway Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a problem with a compatible black cartridge for a Dell aio printer, the printer would not recognise it and would therefore not print. I had to return it to internet ink and they sent me replacement originals that did work. However i had to wait until my return had arrived with them or pay again. I now have a HP officejet 4620 and compatible cartridges work fine, although i no longer use internet ink.
Report this content peterm17 Written on: 07/05/2014
I don't use HP ink, but I suggest you phone them - they have always been very helpful
Report this content avocet100 Written on: 07/05/2014
Does your PC or laptop display a message saying "you are using non compatible inks"?
Report this content elbmek Written on: 07/05/2014
I use the HP compat cartridges, my only complaint is the ink tends to 'drip' when the cartridge id first opened and before it is inserted. I have a lovely two tone ink stain on the surface my all in one printer stands on and it wont come off. HP ink is the most expensive fluid on the planet on price/amount. I do a lot of personal hobby web work and use my printer a fair deal, so using HP ink would be too expensive. There is no need for such ridiculous prices. Printers are almost free by comparison but ink is way OTT.
Report this content elbmek Written on: 07/05/2014
I had this problem, but only the once. I am using compat cartidges in my Photosmart 5520 all in one because HP ink is far too expensive. Internet Ink have never let me down, yet! My only gripe about the compat ink is it can be drippy when first opened and before insertion.
Report this content juliec59 Written on: 07/05/2014
Hi, I am an internet-ink coustomer, and have been for several years. mostly the ink cartridges are very good, and good value. but there is the odd time one will escape the net. I had a simalar problem some time ago, and was advised to try shaking the ink cartridge before inserting it into the printer. this may work. also have you had an onscreen message to say you are using a compatable ink, if so ok it and you should beable to use the ink. failing that sent back the ink and get a refund or another cartridge. phone first so you don't pay extra postage. don't give up its a very good company. regards 
Report this content Yahoo2U Written on: 07/05/2014
I have only used Epson compatible cartridges and on the odd occasion I've had a problem have contacted the customer services at Internet Ink. They have always been most helpful and have sorted the query - give them a ring.
Report this content MikeHayes Written on: 07/05/2014
I had a problem with my Epson printer not recognising an Internet Ink cartridge. I contacted the company and they sent me a functioning replacement next day.
Report this content irisheyes5 Written on: 07/05/2014
I do not use the HP cartridges. I use the Epson AND Cannon compatible cartridges. I have had no problem over the years in using them. I always obtain them from Internet Ink. I keep the cartridges in the envelope I receive them in, in my study. Best you contact Internet Ink.
Report this content 1tomeb2tiscali.co.uk Written on: 07/05/2014
I have had this issue with an Epson printer. My solution was to telephone Internet Ink who immediately sent out replacement cartridges which did work. I have no idea what technical tricks the printer manufacturers get up to in order to prevent the use of compatible cartridges but I am pleased with the efforts of Internet Ink to supply good quality cartridges at a price I can afford.
Report this content Allybally3 Written on: 07/05/2014
I use an Epsom Printer. Only very occasionally have I had difficulty with a cartridge not working. When this has happened, I remove it, then simply put it back in and it has always worked second time round. The service from Internet Ink is superb if you need to contact them.
Report this content Squerryes Written on: 07/05/2014
The HP Deskjet 25340 is a cheap all-in-one printer etc. Suggest you trash it and buy something better.In the meantime: 1. Does the printer wotk if you use an authentic HP cartridge? If it does then that's a good first step. If not then there are several fault possibles so: uninstall the printer then re-install using default parameters. If it now prints that is good, if not go to hp.drivermanager and download the latest drivers and try again.If it now prints then go to step 2, if not it's really not worth wasting any more time - consign to trash can. 2. If you can get the printer to work with authentic HP cartridge then it's time to try a compatible cartridge. Once this is installed you should see a message saying something like: "the cartridge is not an authentic HP cartridge - query: do you wish to proceed, print quality may be compromised" - Answer: yes and all should be well - if not you are running out of options - see 3. below: 3. Given that it prints with an authentic HP cartridge, it's unlikely that the print head is clogged but (especially if the printer has been sitting idle for some time) do a forced print head clean. If no joy try 4. below: 4. This really is a desparate cure or kill last step: remove the cartridge and GENTLY polish the contacts with a soft dry wipe then try again. If still no joy again remove cartridge and clean contacts with a cotton bud moistened with meths. If still no joy go out and buy a decent new printer. 
Report this content Craftyali7 Written on: 08/05/2014
Hello , I had a small problem like this at 1st so I called Internet Inks & they suggested two things : 1: Make sure you've pulled off tab or plastic barrier, get a folded tissue, place the ink cartridge in tissue (where the ink comes out)& give a few vigorous shakes, now you should see ink on tissue. OR 2: Call them & get them to send a replacement, nothings to much trouble, so helpful, even video on You Tube. Hope this helps, it worked for me. You know also when it's starting to run out of ink , when lines start to appear on paper. Cheers Craftyali
Report this content twinkletoes96 Written on: 08/05/2014
Sometimes the print head nozzles get blocked, especially if you ran out of ink and didn't replace the cartridge right away. That's exactly what happened with my dad's printer on a couple of occasions and it was the black that didn't work. Try printing a test page (see your printer manual). If the nozzle's blocked, it will probably prompt you to run through a self cleaning process (most modern printers have this) or the print head can also be cleaned manually using a q-tip and solvent, I believe, but you'd have to Google that, I'm not sure how that's done. When I fixed my dad's Epson, I had to run the self cleaning process about ten times before I could print a decent test page, but it got there eventually. We've never had problems with Internet-Ink - they have great products and great customer service. Good luck, I bet it's the nozzle!
See All Answers
overview