Royal Canin Cat Food Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Royal Canin Cat Food
★★★★☆
4.5
90.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Royal Canin Cat Food - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Royal Canin Cat Food

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Not a good quality food!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Richardsonds444 on 08/01/2017

When I got my two Siamese Bengal kittens they had constant diarrhea one worse than the other. They were eating Royal Canin so I put my two 8 year old cats on it as well. One of my older Siamese developed the diarrhea while eating this as well. As soon as I put them on a high quality food without any fillers the issue ended. The kittens have never had it sense going on a new brand of food. Read and compare ingredients and talk to your vet in regards to foods. I would never let my pets eat this brand again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Amazing result on growth”

★★★★★

written by Chavezhh405 on 09/09/2016

After weeks of trial from outside food I saw it works a lot likely growth in body development. My pet feels cheerful while eating dry food of Royal Canin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“20+ and going strong”

★★★★★

written by MohammedGillespie176 on 18/06/2014

My two are now over 20 and on RC Aging 12+. It's one of the few dry foods they'll eat on its own and must have helped them get this far! Not cheap of course even from the web but worth every penny. I get the 4kg bags which last about 2 months. Use it in a hopper and sprinkle on the wet food too. Keeps well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“If your cat is fussy”

★★★★★

written by Susiejones80 on 21/10/2013

I have a 2 year old female cat that had a litter of kittens and was then immediately sterilized afterwards. Before and during this time she ate commercial cat food. No problem. But then I noticed her hair started falling out and her nose was constantly dripping wet. She sneezed a lot and became very distant. She started throwing up and did not want to eat her food. She lost a tremendous amount of weight. I switched from one commercial brand to the next, trying to figure out which brand she would eat. She did not eat one of them. Tin foods were out of the question too. I tried tuna, but it was not recommended for long term feeding. I tried so many brands that I wish I never did - I wasted so much time and money. I went to the vet owned pet food shop and they recommended Royal Canin. I tried it and it took about 2 flavors until she was happy. I now feed her the Royal Canin fussy feline one. She is now recovering: picking up weight healthily, not shedding large amounts of hair, her nose is back to normal and she is playing more. This is one of the best brands around. I cannot find fault.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Kitten and Cat Food - Breeder Recommended!”

★★★★☆

written by LeslieBarker on 19/03/2013

We recently got a kitten (Norwegian Forest Cat) from a breeder and she sent us home with Royal Canin kitten food along with another top name kitten food she mixes in. Our new kitten loves the food and our other cat loves it too! Normally I buy holistic food for my pets, but given she was a new arrival we decided to keep her on her original food for now. Overall great product for our family. Pricing to me is just fine given I normally by holistic dog and cat food (Solid Gold).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Royal Canin Urinary has saved my two feline boyz”

★★★★★

written by Gee12345 on 30/03/2012

2 of my 3 boys suffer from bladder stones(Struvite type). CC got partially blocked in 2005 and was immediately put on Royal Canin Urinary. Last year Lil One (who was on normal food) almost died as got blocked and it took a ~£650 emergency procedure and week stay in hospital to make him better. He was then put on Royal Canin Urinary as well. Both of the boys have been doing well since, knock in the wood, and I cannot praise this food enough. Of course getting an extra litter tray and 2 water fountains helped too, but food was essential in keeping the urine the right PH and making them drink more. They did not like the wet variety mind you, but the dry they adore. Which is great, cos they have to be on this diet forever :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“5 stars all the way”

★★★★★

written by bodmer20 on 22/01/2012

My cat has an unusual problem, anything that it would eat would result in vomiting. But thanks to royal canin, that problem has now been solved. My pantomime is 4 years old and since taking Royal Canin Digestive Special 33 she has not vomited even once. To me, this is a miracle. She likes the taste very much, too. 5 star rating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wish I had known sooner!”

★★★★★

written by Bettyblugirl on 18/08/2011

I have 2, 3 year old, indoor, adult cats, (I have only had them for a year), and I have always fed them on James Wellbeloved but recently they have tired of that food, ie they would do without rather than eat. I decided to add some soft food to mix and they enjoyed that but I was not fond of the smell. A friend suggested I try Royal Canin, so I decided to try Indoor 27, and for the past 3 weeks my 2 cats cannot eat it quickly enough - they ADORE this food. It DOES say on the packaging that this food reduces toilet odour and I WAS sceptical - NO NEED, the stuff is FANTASTIC! I went online yesterday and purchased 10kg bag for £43.99, INC delivery, (to Scotland!), from Birchgrove Garden Centre - the order arrived in less than 24HOURS! Fab food, fab price. The cats are happy and I am happy, (my home smells great).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I fed my female cat Royal Canin dry foods from kitten...”

★★★★★

written by catlover79 on 13/03/2011

I fed my female cat Royal Canin dry foods from kitten hood throuh to adult hood and she was very happy on it. Vet was happy with her health and she never suffered from dental problems. It is cleaner to feed than wet foods and although pricey at first glance it actually works out very reasonable if you calculate the cost per meal in comparison to wet foods. I have recently adopted a two year old male and will be switching him to the adult male range. Although I feed my cats twice daily this food can be leftin their bowls all day without going off. Make sure plenty of resh water is available and you're onto a winner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My cat is on the skin & hair version. He had lots of...”

★★★★★

written by on 30/06/2009

My cat is on the skin & hair version. He had lots of scabs around his back end & at the base of his tail. The vet was baffled & tried various injections to get rid of these scabs. Since he has been on this Royal Canin Cat Food the scabs have gone! Great stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview