Tool Net Reviews - www.tool-net.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Pricing”

Written on: 10/12/2017 by Griffithnf313 (1 review written)

Competitive prices, time will tell regarding customer service?… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO NO NO”

Written on: 09/12/2017 by Francescar192 (1 review written)

Placed order worth over £2200 and waited and waited 12 days later still waiting and they cant give me any info on my order like when I will get it.Worst customer service ever. Just try to speak to someone ha ha ha good luck with that. Never Again they are a JOKE… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Keenly priced and fit for purpose.”

Written on: 08/12/2017 by Peaktraveller (1 review written)

I have purchased a number of items from Tool-NET and have been very happy with the items purchased, pricing and delivery schedules. Recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STILL AWAITING A REFUND 2 MONTHS AFTER CANCELLING ORDER!”

Written on: 07/12/2017 by ihHoward128 (1 review written)

STILL AWAITING A REFUND 2 MONTHS AFTER CANCELLING ORDER! Ordered a ladder 19th September. I was then informed that they were out of stock until 18th October, I kept the order. 10th October I was informed that this had now moved to the 6th November so cancelled my order and informed to wait 1-2 days for refund. 6th December still awaiting a refund. This is nearly 3 months that you will have had my £250 without communication. Note on their website that the phone number which is rarely answered… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Master Lock Safe”

Written on: 06/12/2017

No way to get hold of them, relying on Facebook etc Telephone just says its an order number, but you can't even order… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Prompt delivery and competitive pricing...”

Written on: 06/12/2017

Prompt delivery and competitive pricing structure. Difficult to communicate with by telephone despite showing a contact no. on the website… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good”

Written on: 06/12/2017 by Bauerei18 (1 review written)

Good prompt delivery also customer service was good no problems with the goods… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cannot fault the service received from Tool-Net.co.uk...”

Written on: 25/11/2017 by Dajafe (1 review written)

Cannot fault the service received from Tool-Net.co.uk so far. Easy to use mobile friendly website and a great price. Ordered placed late on Thursday and delivered Saturday morning. Product exactly as described and courier used (UKMail) was polite and helpful. Definitely adding Tool-Net to my list of favourites… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, price and product”

Written on: 23/11/2017 by Shelton1 (1 review written)

I Bought 2 CK Magma technicicans tool cases recently, this website was the most competitively priced and delivered when promised. I even got £20 worth of vouchers to spend when I next use the website which I have. I would not hesitate to recommend this website… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Tool-net Review”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by LMWilson281188 (1 review written)

Came across this site initially through Google when looking for new screwdrivers, ordered online and delivery was quick. The pricing is better than anywhere else on the net. Always seem to have plenty of offers available too. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to buy tools… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“TOOL-NET review”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by JohnMayes8008 (1 review written)

Great products, great service and great prices. Can't ask for anymore than that! I would not hesitate to recommend TOOL-NET to anyone else… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Value & Shipping to Ireland”

Written on: 09/11/2017 by sammmmmmmm (1 review written)

Very good value on name brand equipment. Shipping roughly 1 week to ireland from order date. Very large selection of products… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fence post brackets”

Written on: 05/11/2017 by Goldtimer (1 review written)

couldn't find these any cheaper and ordering & payment online no problems and delivery mega fast packaging very good whole experience was seamless will definitely use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Triton Doweller”

Written on: 04/11/2017 by Tedtheshed (1 review written)

Prompt delivery. Packaging box was battered and partly open. Product is as described although it did come minus the hex key to change the bits.Had problems once before with Triton goods missing parts so probably not Tool-Net's doing… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GREAT SERVICE”

Written on: 03/11/2017 by Mariyahm364 (1 review written)

Great Service. Very helpful and delivery on time. Great quality products too!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kreg pocket hole drill bit”

Written on: 02/11/2017

Usual swift service from Tool Net, drill not supplied with stop collar so will need one or use old one, Kreg quality genuine product… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service quick ”

Written on: 31/10/2017 by 123yvonnetreanor (1 review written)

Great service cheap price great quality I will definitely be shopping here again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good customer service ”

Written on: 27/10/2017 by Giovani224 (1 review written)

Quick delivery and excellent customer service. Got a email telling me a a hours window when items were going to be delivered. Will keep on using tool-net. Many thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THEY OWE ME MONEY”

Written on: 24/10/2017 by agThomas312 (1 review written)

AVOID THIS COMPANY COMPLETELY, they owe me over €620.00 I ordered a product, paid by card, had to contact the company as there was no sign of it coming. They said it was out of stock, after me checking it was available before ordering. I asked for a refund and I keep getting the same rubbish, accounts dept are busy, we are making our way through a large volume of emails. KEEP CLEAR… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you have not had a good experience with us. We have had more queries than usual so are taking a little longer than usual, please bear with us whilst we work through the emails all of them are being responded to. Could I please ask whether you can advise on your order number so that we can look into this for you? For a faster response you can also email us direct on our site.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Troublewiththislot's Comment

Written on: 25/10/2017

612785 is my order number, and I get nothing but excuses in the
emails we exchange.
So why read those emails, and do nothing, instead of reading the email and processing my request for a refund.

Reply to this comment

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2017

Thank you for your response I can see that your refund was actioned for you a couple of days ago. Our customer service team have to log your emails with the accounts team. As advised our accounts team have been working off a back log of emails and work through them in date order. We are very sorry that you were affected by the delay. I can see that a member of the customer service team confirmed for you that it has been done for you. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Troublewiththislot's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2017

AVOID THIS COMPANY COMPLETELY, they owe me € 620.47
I ordered a product, paid by visa, had to contact the company as
there was no sign of it coming.
They said it was out of stock, after me checking it was available
before ordering.
I asked for a refund and I keep getting the same rubbish, accounts dept are busy,
we are making our way through a large volume of emails.
They even answered a mail I sent mid day Friday, on a Sunday.
I have contacted my Solicitor and my Visa provider and am
currently putting together a case against them.
KEEP CLEAR
EDIT

And as for a faster response, you have my emails, and
are doing nothing but making excuses, it takes only minutes
to refund my account.
EDIT
I received an emal on 25.10.17 from toolnet, stating my refund was complete. I passed that on to my card provider, and they will update me when the funds are received.
I look forward to never having to deal with toolnet ever again.
Will update when my account shows payment received.
UPDATE 27.10.2017
They refunded me, and true to form, they cound not het it right,
I am still down money.
AGAIN PEOPLE, KEEP CLEAR
Email content sent to toolnet customer support
Once again you have proved just how determined you are to keep my money.
You are more than aware that the amount I spent was €620.47, and you have only refunded me €582.08.
The amount was spelled out for you in the Trust Pilot exchanges,
And in my mails to you here.
Here is the content of the email I just sent toolnet @ 13.59 on the 27.10.2017

You still own me €38.47
If you not take immediate action to fix this,
I am telling you that I will be taking legal action
for all the distress, time and assosiated Solicitors frees
In recovering this money.

You have had ample upportunity to get this right.

I am also going to publish all the email corrospondence
I exchanged with you, Sussex Police, Your Internt Service Provider,
and other bodies I have contacted in relation to your stealing my money.
I am going to publish all of this on the internet forums so others will
Know to have nothing to do with this company.
I intend to leave no stone unturned.

The public has a right to be protected from crooks like you.

I will be posting much more later, there is no way this company is to be trusted.

UPDATE, HERE IS TOOLNETS RESPONSE TO THE ABOVE EMAIL.
Dear xxx

I just emailed you regards this. Perhaps the confusion on your end is the amount of euros on your account? We have refunded the exact amount of pounds that we received from you as per my previous email.

Kind Regards


HERE IS MY EMAIL EXPLAINING I WAS NOT GOING TO BE OUT OF POCKET


Hi
This is disappointing, your site explicitly stated that this item was in stock.
I looked on your site, and there are no similar sized saws available,
There are a lot of saws listed Collection Only, so no point in looking
at those, and no point as they might mysterisly not be in stock either.

I can not log into my visa account because of the storm here this evening,
So I do not know if you have taken payement, if so, please refund my card,
If not, then no problem there.

It is not right that you advertise something as being in stock when it clearly
was not, If I loose any money on the exchange of euro to Sterling and back,
Then I will be taking this matter further.
EDIT
TOOLNET HAVE REFUSED TO ACCEPT THAT BECAUSE OF THEIR FALSE ADVERTISING
THEY OWN ME MONEY REGARDING MY TRANSACTIONS WITH THEM.
I'm taking them to court.
Here is the letter I sent to the Police regarding their activity.

Hi
I am sorry I have to bother you,
But I am having trouble with this UK company,

Internet Logistical Solutions Ltd


I made an onlne purchase on the 12/10/2017
and paid €620.47 for a Chainsaw, that was
advertised as being in stock unless otherwise stated.

On the Sixteenth of this month I contacted the company
via email, as I had not received any contact from them
Regarding my order status.

They said the product was not in stock, they offered another
which was no good to me, too small for what I required.

I asked for a refund, and was told it would take up to 48 Hours.

I am still waiting, and have sent the company several emails.
They firstly said their accounts department were busy,
Then they said they were back logged with emails, emails have
nothing what so ever to do with refunding a customer, they
read my emails, responded, but have not refunded my money.

I emailed them last Friday, mid day, and got we are chasing it up
email from them on a Sunday, and nothing since.

Looking on-line lots of people are having problems with this company.

This company took my money under false pretences, and will not
Give it back.

This company very cunningly have an order only hotline phone number,
there is no other way I can contact them other than via email,
and I have to be careful in this regard as I do not want to
give them any excuse to block me, else I will then have absolutely no way
to get in touch with them, others have said they suffered this ploy when
they kept looking for answers.

I just don’t know what to do about this company, and because of the distance
It looks like they will just keep on doing nothing as long as no one brings them to task.

I ask that someone please investigate
this matter.

I Thank you kindly for your time

I will update this with mails I sent to other bodies so others can do the same
I also contacted Trusted Shops to report this company and ask them to remove this companies
Trusted Shops Certificate. Others should to the same.
EDIT
IM NOT INTERESTED IN ANY STIHL ITEMS, NEVER WAS, SO STOP TALKING RUBBUSH.
YOUR COMPANY OWN ME MONEY, FOR EXPENSE OCCURED
STOP PRETENDING, MY CREDIT CARD PROVIDER ARE TAKING THIS UP WITH YOU,
THEY HAVE ALREADY INFORMED ME OF WHAT HAS BEEN REFUNDED,
MAYBE YOU SHOULD LEARN TO READ, ITS TYPED CLEARLY IN MY EMAILS
TO YOU, AND IN THE ABOVE, YOUR NOT HELPING, YOUR ONLY TRYING TO
JUSTIFY YOUR COMPANIES RESPONSE.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“Good price, great communication, wood treatment...”

Written on: 20/10/2017 by wacpaine (2 reviews written)

Good price, great communication, and woodworm treatment arrived as described. There was some confusion as to where the delivery was - the tracking service said that the delivery company repeatedly attempted delivery, however the goods were actually waiting at the post office for collection. Other than that, top marks and would use again!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview