Mondial Flowers - www.mondialflowers.com

Mondial Flowers - www.mondialflowers.com
★★★☆☆
2.7
43.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mondial Flowers - www.mondialflowers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mondial Flowers - www.mondialflowers.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Abysmal service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Woolvers on 09/04/2024

I ordered flowers for a recently bereaved friend to offer some cheer after the funeral. They never showed up. Mondial said they had been delivered and signed off by UK Head Office. My friend still had no flowers. I was told there was one incorrect letter in the postcode which explained no flowers showing up for my friend. When I put the incorrect post code into the Royal Mail post code finder, there was no such post code and it merely reverted to the correct post code. So where did my flowers go? There was no attempt by Mondial to track them down. There was no attempt to reach out to me to see if they could send another bunch for me or any sense of genuine customer care . I was told basically ‘no tracking possible, your fault, no refund, bye bye’ What a total lack of customer support. Yet they sent me a ‘how did we do?’ even before the due delivery date. I will never use them again as I was left without any flowers for my poor friend, $134.00 worse off and no help whatsoever. What an appalling business model - what a total lack of empathy. Just had a reply from Mondial. Here it is. Dear, As we stated in our previous emails,. Our head office in the delivery country informed us that, as they stated, the post code does not exist and the order has not been delivered. They cannot be hold responsible for incorrect information. We deeply apologise for any inconvenience caused, Thank you for your understanding Kind regards, Mondial Flowers So, they really don’t care. They haven’t checked the post code. They just take the money. Service is irrelevant. This is their business model. It sucks. And they admit the order has not been delivered. But they don’t refund? Mondial, you are appalling.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Plants basket for 90th birthday !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Biquette on 15/05/2023

I live in Belgium .I order 4 days ago a basket of plants and flowers to be delivered in Grasse France. My sister ,so far never received it! Can’t get in touch with Mondial flowers as they have no telephone or chat service. Plus I never get an order number I send them an e-mail this morning.No reply It seems they are a ghost company ! I am so disappointed and doubt I will ever get an answer. Brigitte

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Nice ,professional ,fast international delivery ”

★★★★★

written by Suza_Usa on 05/04/2023

If I could give 10 stars, I would be happy to do so. We ordered a flower arrangement in a pot + chocolate as an extra. The flowers were delivered fresh and good looking, decorated with a sweet and private message. Everything was as we ordered from the picture on the website. The person who received the flowers was very satisfied and very happy! It was a wow effect! All the best recommendations for this flower shop, especially for those looking for international delivery of flowers, plants or small gift baskets.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely poor company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jlen on 24/02/2023

Flowers not delivered and no refund offered. This company is absolute rubbish and would not Recommend that anyone uses it

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Unacceptable Service and Refusal of Refund by Mondial...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mueller1947 on 03/02/2023

I am writing this review to express my utter disappointment and frustration with Mondial Flowers. I recently ordered flowers from this company and was completely let down by the service I received. Despite paying a premium price for the order, the flowers were not delivered as promised and when I reached out to the delivery person to inquire about the issue, I was provided with false information and unacceptable excuses. When I requested a refund for the inconvenience and disappointment caused, I was shocked to discover that Mondial Flowers refused to provide one. This is a clear breach of customer service and a blatant disregard for their customers. I demand that Mondial Flowers take responsibility for their actions and provide me with a full refund immediately. This level of unprofessionalism and lack of accountability is unacceptable and I will not hesitate to take legal action if necessary. Do not waste your time or money with this company. They failed to deliver on their promises and refused to provide adequate customer service. I would not recommend Mondial Flowers to anyone and would suggest finding a more reliable and trustworthy flower delivery service.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“rubbish service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 337Murphy-Alt on 01/12/2022

Just wanted to let other people know NOT to use this service: we carefully chose a colourful bouquet for our sister's significant birthday and all she got was a miserable few pink roses and stems of greenery for £60! NOT what we ordered! Very disapointing

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Never delivered Flowers, chocolate or wine that was...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by voGustafson241 on 18/05/2022

I ordered flowers for a special occasion, I have yet to receive or gotten at least an email from their team stating what happened to my order or my money. I spent $156.00 and nothing to show for it. They ruin my occasion,my day and left me hanging. I wish I could rate them a -2 cause thus far this is what they deserve. And what makes it worst there is no number to call to make any queries. Some fake customer service message and chat which leaves you hanging. Be very aware people how you spend your money.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“I ordered flowers with box of candies”

★☆☆☆☆

written by frenkyoptic on 27/04/2022

I ordered flowers with box of candies I ordered flowers with box of candies, and only flowers was delivered. Support responds: Our head office in Switzerland has informed us that they attached the chocolate to the bouquet and are certain they should have been delivered with the flowers. But it was not delivered

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very disappointed with service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Andreals1262 on 13/11/2021

I ordered a bouquet to be delivered to my Aunt & Uncle in British Columbia, Canada to celebrate their Diamond wedding anniversary. The flowers were ordered weeks in advance but on the day of the anniversary when they were due to be delivered, I received an email asking me to confirm the address. I confirmed that the address as correct. The next day I received another email saying that they did not deliver to that part of Canada, so they would return my payment. When I complained and asked why I hadn't been informed of this earlier when I could have made alternative arrangements, I was informed that they didn't contact a florist until close to the date to avoid orders being missed. In that case, they should have checked that a florist was available to deliver the flowers when the order was first made! I received a refund but was not compensated in any way for the disappointment that their error caused. I would not use this company again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Please avoid! You’ll ruin your event! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by iriyast on 29/07/2021

I have ordered a bouquet of red roses for my sister to be delivered in Canada, Vancouver. I was assured that the flowers would be delivered in the morning. By 12 noon they were still not delivered. I am heart broken, since it is my twin sister and her flower order from another company reached me! My order from MONDIAL FLOWERS have never reached her!!! I am so disappointed Customer service replying promptly but with the same message : we are chasing our office in Canada …. Chasing????!!!! Please give me the number and I will call them!!!! Too bad that I didn’t read the reviews prior my order , I would avoid giving 250 usd to them and would not spoil my sisters birthday!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They sent much less and cheaper flowers than on the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cruelcreep on 07/06/2021

They sent much less and cheaper flowers than on the picture, for 100$ I got about 15$ value

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“NEVER AGAIN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MGOVERNALI on 14/02/2021

SO DISAPPOINTING!! NEVER AGAIN.! I ordered flowers to Iran (from Canada) 5 times in the last 6 months. The first 3 were excellent. The last 2 deliveries however, were a disaster. One they gave my Fiancé` some cheap local chocolate instead of 35 dollars worth of Rocker Ferrero I had ordered. They said that the local shop did not have any Ferrero but my Fiancé` showed me video of Ferrero chocolate available at every grocery store there. They were just lazy and did not want to go to the corner store (or they wanted to cut corners, because my Fiancé` said that the chocolate she got is soo cheap nobody eats it there.) And for Valentine's the roses she got were just a bunch of loosely bunched roses, which looked nothing like the picture on their website. I spent 150 bucks for a bunch of roses which at Walmart would have costed me 20. I mean, on their site those same roses look like a mullion dollars, in person, not even 10%. Then to make matter worse, the agent said that they called my Fiancé` and she told them that she was happy with it, when instead she said the opposite. I have the recording. Never again Mondial!!

Marcogovernali's Response to MGOVERNALI's Review

Written on: 16/02/2021

UPDATE: THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN FIXED. THE COMPANY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FIXED THE ISSUE. I WILL ONCE GAIN USE THIS COMPANY, BECAUSE THE FIRST 3 TIMES I USED THEM THEY EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. THE LAST 2 TIMES MUST HAVE BEEN A DIFFERENT (LAZY) LOCAL FLORIST. TAHNK YOU MONDIAL!!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They dont deliver for what they charge for”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 228Griffin on 19/11/2020

Yesterday, i ordered flower and fruit basket with 1 baloon. I paid 250 dollars for this. They did not deliver baloon worth rs. 20 dollars. Fruits basket supposed to have chocolates too... but they did not deliver chocolates. So all together for 1 rose, small bunch of grapes, 1 pear,2 orange and 2 wines i paid for 250 dollars. They did not respond to my query..they do not have any contact number actually.they are playing safe. They did not return my money for the things which they could not deliver. Just a suggestion, do not use this website. There are n number of websites to send gifts and flowers. Thanks. Wrote on 19th nov 2020

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Succeeded where others failed... ”

★★★★★

written by Portugaltheman on 01/03/2018

A Giant “Thank You”!!! Flowers were delivered, they are beautiful and she loved them! I want to especially thank the florist, this is an isolated area, I had arranged flowers a week before Valentine’s Day using FTD Florist and they failed in a way I didn’t think was possible. On the evening before Valentine’s Day they emailed me at 8:45PM apologizing that they couldn’t reserve a florist and offered a $10 coupon for my troubles, I was in Shock! No time to arrange anything, on the first Valentine’s Day for someone I adore, there would be no flowers. Not only did your service come through, the delivery driver realized no one was home and called my girlfriend, she was at a neighbors home and he delivered them to her there. She told me the driver came from Lisbon which is a far drive. I’m truly happy and will you only your service again, thank you so much!!!! Best regards, K

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Got my flowers delivered on time”

★★★★★

written by Gauthier41 on 16/02/2018

Excellent service by mondialflowers, who got my order delivered on time for valentines day. I will definitely order from them again next time I need to send flowers somewhere. I live away from my family and friends so it was very important to me that the flowers arrive, and they did in great condition!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not good ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Whitaker148 on 12/12/2017

Ordered sun 10th december 2017 to be delivered on Tues the 12th nothing arrived they say how professional there customer service is but had no response from them. Amazing no excuses for bad service.waiting to here back from them.

Kanenick's Comment

Written on: 13/12/2017

Well a update for people who read this 4 email sent still no reply and no flowers delivered

Reply to this comment

Mondialflowers's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2018

Hello,
We are glad to know this issue has been resolved, as you have also made clear in the comments of this review.
It is a pity that emails went to your junk mail.
We hope that the recipient liked the flowers!
Kind regards,
The MondialFlowers.com Team

Reply to this comment

Kanenick's Comment

Written on: 13/12/2017

Finally found a contact number delivery has happened they said they did reply to all my email but went to junk mail so never saw there constant replys. Tues they tryed to deliver but couldn't get in building.But today I neighbour kindly let them in..So 5 star them I think.Wish I seen the messages in my junk

Reply to this comment

Tomadin's Comment

Written on: 23/01/2018

I'm glad I kept reading your message as I'm about to send an order through. You might want to write your last message as a new message so people don't get the wrong idea about them. Cheers

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“such a great experience ,,,, the flowers reached the...”

★★★★★

written by Schneider404 on 06/04/2017

such a great experience ,,,, the flowers reached the correct address and in a great condition,,, the same as described in the picture with the same wording and in the correct time i definitely recommend this website to everyone

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“TERRIBLE TERRIBLE ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lyonnm399 on 01/04/2017

I am soooooo disappointed worse service ever I m so embarrssed I wish I never sent my husband anything 150$ went for nothing ugliest teddy bear 3 pieces of chocolate things u can get from the dollar store the wrapping was sooo bad I m so sad Do not use this service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I Was concerned but they came on time and they're...”

★★★★★

written by Mike8989 on 30/03/2017

After reading a few reviews saying this website is a scam I became quickly concerned I may have handed over £70 to some criminals. I ordered a bouquet to Crete, they arrived on time and they looked stunning. Normally if something is too good to be true it normally is, this time that wasn't the case. Thankyou mondial flowers. Even though I spent the last 4 days expecting Them not to come.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Job!”

★★★★☆

written by Skyler129 on 05/03/2017

I ordered a nice bouquet from Mondial Flowers at 11:00 pm for next day. They delivered it at 10:00 pm. It was definitely on time and exactly same what I wanted. And to a small village in North of Spain. This is great job! I will always order from Mondial Flowers and will recommend to everyone. Thanks Mondial Flowers. Keep good job.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by KEBRU18 on 11th October 2018 Report this content
IS THIS COMPANY LEGIT?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview