Auckland, The Quadrant Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Auckland, The Quadrant Hotel
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Auckland, The Quadrant Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Auckland, The Quadrant Hotel

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“poor management!!!”


written by berniefromcanada on 23/11/2011

The Quadrant Hotel is fairly new and centrally located. That's why chose it. The rates are ok. The neighbourhood is quiet and so is the hotel. The Hotel calls their rooms 'studios' because they are equipped with a kitchenette. But the rooms are rather small and the bathrooms are even smaller. If you actually want to cook there you will find out that there are hardly any tools. There is no pan, only 1 pot ect. On their webpage they say there is room to store luggage. We tried to take advantage of that and were told that it is NOT possible. Too bad for us and others that we counted on that and booked 3 night at the Quadrant - 2 nights away from Auckland and then 1 more night at the same hotel again. It now means we have to take all our luggage with us even though we are coming back 2 days later... Some of the staff tried really hard to help but their management was not flexible. For a 4 star hotel a rather poor performance! Their attitude towards us - their customers - was remarkably uninterested! They didn't have any other solution at all. If we would have been able to cancel without a significant fee, we would have stayed some place else! The hotel next door 'Pullman Auckland' actually helped us out. Even though we did not even stay there or intended to they allowed us for little money to bring our luggage and store it there for the time we are away - that's what I call 'customer oriented'!!! Summary for the Quadrant Hotel, Auckland - good neighbourhood, poor service, tiny rooms, absolutly incompetent management!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site