Soak&Sleep Reviews - www.soakandsleep.com

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre:  Soak&Sleep was previously known as Duvet and Pillow Warehouse.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com

Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent quality and service!”

Written on: 26/10/2017 by Gwendolyn82 (1 review written)

Excellent quality products that last for years. I have a B&B and find it is well worth paying for this quality bedding as remains looking and feeling great after being laundered frequently - in fact I feel that the cotton actually feels softer after use! I have recommended Soak and Sleep to others and will continue to do so. When I have a query, the support staff are quick to respond and deal with whatever is necessary. I am going to be really picky now, but don't know where else to put this: A… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of Money”

Written on: 27/08/2017 by ElyseShields494 (1 review written)

I purchased a luxury wool mattress topper claiming a cooler night's sleep costing over £70. After sleeping on it for one night it made absolutely no difference to body temp. When I emailed Soak&Sleep they told me I couldnt return it as I had slept on it.... I asked how it was possible to find out if it helped body temperature without sleeping on it but was told they couldnt accept returns if slept on or washed. A complete and total waste of hard earned money. Then they offer too give discount… Read Full Review

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2017

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am ever so sorry that the mattress topper did not meet your expectations.

The wool topper will wick away moister from the body and help to regulate body temperature, however it does need to be used with other full breathable items in order to offer maximum efficacy.

I have taken a look in to your correspondence with our services team and can see that you mentioned you were using the topper with a Feather and Down Duvet, this will help to insulate and therefore may have reduced the effectiveness of the topper.

We offered you a credit note for the topper which was used towards a Pure Wool duvet which is fully breathable and a great temperature regulator.

Kind Regards,

Elise

Customer Service Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“800TC Egyptian Cotton Disintegrates After Just FOUR...”

Written on: 16/06/2017 by sheila981 (2 reviews written)

Two 800 thread count Egyptian cotton pillowcases disintegrated after just four years, developing large holes. When pushed, I was offered a full refund as a "gesture of goodwill" as they only offer a one year guarantee. Unacceptable quality - I have cheap poly cotton pillowcases that are still going strong after twenty years! Communication with Customer Services was good, but I have lost faith in the quality of their so-called "luxury" bedlinen which I expected to last the rest of my lifetime… Read Full Review

Soakandsleepcs's Response to sheila981's Review

Written on: 15/09/2017

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you are having issues with one of our products.

I have taken a look in to your correspondence with our services team.

We offer a 1 year manufacturing guarantee on all of our bed linen, but of course we expect it to last past this time, individual treatment and usage is also a factor.

As you have mentioned the linen is 4 years old, therefore I'm afraid it is out of our guarantee period.

However, we have offered you the amount you paid for the pillow cases in store credit as a goodwill gesture.

Kind regards,

Elise

Customer Service Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Wonderful quality and friendly customer service ”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by AdriannaMacKenzie138 (1 review written)

I stayed at a bed and breakfast that used Soak&Sleep bedding, and slept so wonderfully I asked the owners where they sourced everything. I've given my bed an overhall, and also got gifts for friends and family. The products are second to none, and delivery is fast and easy to track. My daughter suffers from allergies and has moved to university so I spoke to a friendly customer service girl who gave me lots of advice and really helped. Couldn't recommend them more b… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful linen and great service”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by Melton228 (1 review written)

Discovered Soak and Sleep last year and have nearly filled all my bedrooms with their stuff! I started off with the 600TC linen, which is divine!! I now have several sets for each bedroom and have purchased a couple of duvets and pillows, all of which are great and I've never had any reason to complain. Customer Services are always so friendly and helpful when I need advise on what to buy next. The delivery is also very quick… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Luxury Soft As Down Topper King”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by CatalinaLevesque (1 review written)

I bought this having read all the reviews about how soft it is - I found it super hard and not comfortable at all. And of course I can't return it. … Read Full Review

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2016

Good afternoon,

I am very sorry to hear you are not getting on with one of our products.
This is very surprising to hear as this is one of our softest and best selling toppers.
Please pop an email over to our customer service department for the attention of myself so we can discuss the matter further and take a look at a more suitable product for you.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unslightly labels on outside of pillowcase”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by CathrynH (1 review written)

Have bought quite a few travel pillows from soak and sleep - they are gorgeous. But the most recent one has 3 large labels sewn to the OUTSIDE of the pillowcase. I have queried this and was told 'this is how it is meant to be' and if I don't like it I can return it if it's unused. As this was a gift for someone, I now need to give it to her with these labels hanging off the outside of the pillowcase, or try cut the labels off without damaging the seam. Not acceptable… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Canadian goose down duvet - fabulous”

Written on: 17/11/2016

Can't get up because this duvet is too nice. Best ever - at a great price. I have allergies but this down is fine. Also, I don't need to warm the bed before getting in because it only takes minutes to get up to temperature because of the insulation properties. It's so light that my damaged shoulders don't get pulled on when I turn over, either. I have the 9 tog and it's beautifully warm. Don't judge it too soon, though, because it takes several days to fully 'loft' after transit… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“48 days to receive items!”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by BrittanyFernandez1954 (1 review written)

When I placed this order nowhere did it say certain items were out of stock otherwise I would have gone elsewhere. Upon arrival a week later 2 bath sheets were missing. It took 48-DAYS in total to be in receipt of missing items! Also probably best to buy these sorts of items from an actual department store where you can feel for your self whether they are as soft as the 'Luxury 100% Egyptian Cotton' you might expect them to feel - safe to say they weren't as soft as expected… Read Full Review

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2016

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry it was not clear the towels were going on to a back order and for the long wait you had.
In reference to the bed linen, I am sorry you are not happy with the feel of it.
Please pop an email over to our Customer Services department for the attention of myself so I can look in to this for you and discuss the matter further.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Product and Service”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by ConradHughes385 (1 review written)

I have been ordering from soak and sleep for a few years and wouldn't go anywhere else now. My whole bed is soak and sleep products, the mattress, the bed frame and the linen!! I also have their lovely towels in my bathroom. Everything is always great quality and is delivered super quick!! I made a mistake with my last order (sent it to the wrong address), I called the customer service team as soon I'd realised my mistake. The order was already out for delivery to the wrong place but the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“HEAVEN!!!”

Written on: 18/10/2016 by JacquiDH (2 reviews written)

Oh my goodness - sheer bliss!! I ordered the the Ultimate microfiber sleep topper with silk and the wool duvet all seasons duvet and I could not be happier with them both. It is absolute heaven to go to bed now. The quality of the topper is superb and luxurious. The duvet cover at first I thought was thin (only because I am use to puffiness of hollow fibre which I would now never go back to after this) but boy do they keep you warm and feel more like the old fashioned blankets you use to have… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Still not received items”

Written on: 14/10/2016 by sgWhitaker193 (1 review written)

Frustrating experience. The items ordered have come in dribs and drabs even though I was promised the duvet on Wednesday or Thursday nothing arrived. However, today, Friday I have received the duvet protector but no duvet. On phoning the company (expensive, time consuming call) I was told that I had received the duvet this morning and signed for it when, in fact, the delivery man threw a small parcel into my porch and was about to drive off without a signature when I managed to ask him if… Read Full Review

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 18/10/2016

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear about the experience you have had with your order.

As per our correspondence there were some technical issues with our systems that implied the order was in stock and had been sent. We now understand this is not the case and I apologies for the confusion on the telephone.

I have addressed the technical mix up with our IT team and warehouse to ensure this does not happen going forward.

I will continue to communicate with you offline to resolve the matter.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT,”

Written on: 03/10/2016 by ChandlerRoberts (1 review written)

Really pleased with the wool duvets. arrived extremely well packaged and do what they say they do!! Have now ordered pillows . … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by SallyOxley (1 review written)

The whole package of Soak ad Sleep is excellent. The web site is easy to search, the ordering service is easy, any problems are dealt with efficiently and the delivery time was fantastic. One key feature of no postage either for delivery or returns is excellent and allows the customer to order and choose at home, sending anything not neeeded back to the company. This is super value.The product of a vintage linen duvet set...is georgeous… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and value - thank you!”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by rowthorne (1 review written)

From first contact via the website, then by phone and email, the whole ordering process was excellent. I was treated like a valued customer right the way through, with friendly personal attention, and the goods were despatched the same day for next day delivery and arrived exactly as ordered. I'll definitely be back for more and will recommend to others. The DPD tracking service is a very comforting way to know where the parcel is and they even send you a photo of where the parcel has been… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bed linen”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by Bwanaboy (1 review written)

Have just received silk medium weight silk duvet cover. The quality is superb as are the duvet cover sets that I also purchased. Very generous turn backs on pillow cases, immensely soft and luxurious to the touch. The duvet covers are very well made making it easier to press. The delivery was fast and the packaging excellent. Thank you Soak&Sleep and very well done for such a good product, will buy again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A few months ago I decided to return some duvets that...”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by Wrightne163 (1 review written)

A few months ago I decided to return some duvets that I had purchased about 7 months ago. The worker arranged for the returning of these duvets straight away, I got my money back, and UK mail collected these duvets without any trouble. The worker who helped me was a kind, patient and pleasant woman. Great service and staff… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great item and service”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by Marinn376 (1 review written)

I bought a 7cm mattress topper for my child. It is lovely and dense although I imagined something firmer (like a thin mattress) it is more like a firm duvet. It feels luxurious and is good value for money. I rang the helpline about delivery times and the staff member was very helpful. I received both a text and an email to inform me about delivery. Will definitely come back to Soak and Sleep if I need to look for more bedding products. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Pumptiousness Ever!”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by StoneyBridge (1 review written)

We purchased the luxury microfibre toppers, quilts, pillows and all the luxury protectors to go with them for our Luxury B&B. All our guests report our beds are the comfiest they've ever slept in and have asked about the bedding we use. Many returned home with details of what and where to purchase for their own beds! Fabulous product, good prices and great customer service keeps us coming back for more. Well done Soak & Sleep - you have listened to what your customers want :-) hooray! … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No more 'power surges'!”

Written on: 09/04/2016

Being a lady of a certain age, I had become totally fed up with my 'power surges' during the night, I spent more time out of the duvet than under it. Duvet and pillow were microfibre type filling and decided to find out what alternatives were out there in ether land. After much bumbling around on t'net, I found Soak and Sleep's website and bought a summer weight wool duvet and pillow! One the best purchases I've made for a very very long time. No more waking up soaking and with a very damp… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview