Furnitalia Reviews - www.furnitalia.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

  • Customer Service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Furnitalia - www.furnitalia.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting customer service”

Written on: 27/11/2018 by Melton347 (1 review written)

The most disgusting, rude customer service over shoddy goods.parts first sent without screws for bed..manager abused me on phone and called me ‘dishonest’ and could not have been more rude and unhelpful, absolutely vile, avoid this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kurt_At_Furnitalia's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2019

Caution! This review was written concerning a bad experience the reviewer had in dealing with a company using a website URL that was NOT ours.

Furnitalia is the website for a fine home furnishings and design center located in Sacramento California. We do not now, nor never have, sell to or service customers using a Wowcher filter, In fact, we do not solicit sales from locations originating outside of the boundaries of the continental United States,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong item sent!!”

Written on: 09/08/2018 by Toronto24 (1 review written)

I bought a mattress from this company through ‘Wowcher’ described as a ‘deep mattress’ Unfortunately due to a lengthy house move, I did not open the mattress until I moved, thinking that it would be better for the removal people unopened. The so called mattress was 4” deep, little more than a mattress topper. I have enclosed photos but Furnitalia say I am out of the 30 day money back period. But this is not what was advertised, nor what I thought I ordered. Scandalous that they take… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Owenthomas01's Response to Toronto24's Review

Written on: 15/10/2018

Had the same issue. They delivered and was supposed to collect the old one, but they said would check their records and when I came out to check on the progress they had just left. Buying through wowcher is nightmare. Realised that anything through wowcher is being sold off because no one will buy it, so it being advertised as quality item reduced at a discount when really its cheap product being sold at the correct price just with a better description. The 30 day money back guarantee is also rubbish as just keep getting bounced from Wowcher to these idiots, all with one story after another.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kurt_At_Furnitalia's Response to Toronto24's Review

Written on: 10/02/2019

Hello -
Many have gone before you, seeking in vain for information about your errant or incorrectly fulfilled orders.

Please examine closely the URL for the website that sold you (and took your hard-earned money) whatever item it was that you purchased.

Was it: Furnitalia (our award-winning website) or some sort of web address that contained snippets of our URL?

Whoever it was, glad to say it wasn't us - Furnitalia in the good old USA.

Please be assured that we, Furnitalia, are a retail home furnishings store located in Sacramento, California and we do not ship to nor service customers located outside of the continental United States.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreasonable Customer Service regarding faulty item ”

Written on: 18/06/2018

Purchased 4pc Rattan Garden Furniture in Brown via Wowcher 1) the material has more black than brown 2) each part has at leat 1 defect, mainly being holes not lining up properly being at 1cm out each 3) spent most of a day assembling 2 pieces with great difficulty. Local joiner has a look and confirmed Allen key supplied not suitable for corner screws He would charge £15 to assemble the remaining 2 pieces using the appropriate drill bit 4) have explained all this to Furnitalia over a 16… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kurt_At_Furnitalia's Comment

Written on: 10/02/2019

Many have gone before you, seeking in vain for information about your errant Wowcher orders.

Please examine closely the URL for the website that sold you (and took your hard-earned money) for whatever item it was that you purchased.

Was it: Furnitalia or some sort of web address that contained snippets of our URL?

Aha - mystery solved - our fine establishment was and is not involved.

Please be assured that we, Furnitalia, a retail home furnishings store located in Sacramento, California, do not ship to nor service customers located outside of the continental United States.

Best of Luck and Happy Trails

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
overview