Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“We bought this Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair (& standard...”

Written on: 25/09/2009

We bought this Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair (& standard car seat & safe sleeper lie flat car seat)in Nov 2008 & have been very happy with it with only one problem. The positives about the pushchair are that it is:

lightweight & easy to push,
has a comfortable height adjustable handle,
has plenty of easy accessible storage space underneath (fits 2 big carrier bags at least)
has lockable or swivel wheels
easy to fit raincover
fantastic safe sleeper lie flat car seat (available as an extra)(my daughter out-grew it at 4 months though)
is compact enough to fit into the boot of my clio if I take one of the wheels off (very easy to do)
folds down quickly & easily
forward or rear facing pushchair or car seat unit(which click on & off easily)

The one problem:
the model we bought has a screw on the inside of the pushchair hood which dug into the side of my daughter's head when she leaned against it when she fell asleep. It left a deep red indentation on the side of her head which looked very painful. We contacted Britax to complain & they exchanged it for a new pushchair (the latest version in coffee colour) which has been redesigned & is great (with a bigger hood). A friend has had the same problem with the pushchair & has only had the seat unit replaced - the only problem with this is that the new version does not have the footrest built into the seat unit like the older version we had. On the new model it is integrated into the chassis. Britax have sent some other people a large head hugger to cover up the screw & cushion it. This problem would not apply with the newer models but beware if you're buying second hand.

Other than that we're really happy & would recommend this pushchair to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I spent ages looking at pushchairs and am very glad I...”

Written on: 24/09/2009

I spent ages looking at pushchairs and am very glad I chose the Britax Vigour 4 (2008) in the end. It is pretty light, easy to fold down and the SHR car seat is great too. Very safe and easy to get on and off the chasis. My son grew out of the carrycot by about 4 months and he is very tall so I think it is worth getting it - although I believe the 2009 goes flat so can be used for newborns. Great purchase

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Britax Vigour 4 is a sturdy, versatile pushchair....”

Written on: 06/09/2009 by robemma (1 review written)

Britax Vigour 4 is a sturdy, versatile pushchair. Great for bumpy terrain!
Easy to put up and down, great to face both ways so you can see your child if you want to !
Only drawback is the basket underneath, not deep enough so things fall out at the front!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is my 10th pram and my absolute favourite! ”

Written on: 05/08/2009

This is my 10th pram and my absolute favourite!

Britax Vigour 4 is fantastic and i love it. It is easy to put together and although i have to collapse it in 2 pieces to fit in my boot i can manage to put it up and down whilst still holding the baby. It may not have the street cred of a bugaboo which i think is its nearest relation but it will last longer and costs a fraction of the cost. I managed to get mine for £154. Shop around on line prices vary enormously! People complain that the raincover doesn't fit but if you just move the footrest slightly then its a piece of cake. Would say that its annoying the raincover doesn't fold up nicely or have straps that you can attach to the pram so you can put it down in shops but thats the only complaint i have.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair is my second buggy in...”

Written on: 18/11/2008 by naz26 (15 reviews written)

The Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair is my second buggy in the space of a couple of months (i had the concord neo which i was glad to get rid of due to manufacturing faults with the breaks).So i was glad to come across the britax vigour it has the good looks you want in a buggy but it also has the reliability.It is sturdy and spacious the raincover fits over the seat unit comfortably and the tyres are puncture resistant. The britax is also very easy to manoeuvre i managed to tackle the busy streets of london with one hand while holding my older child's hand. This is a good buggy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We're in double figures for buggies and this is one of...”

Written on: 09/11/2008 by tan08 (1 review written)

We're in double figures for buggies and this is one of the best I've found, its easy to push with two hands and one handed, its got solid construction and never feels as like it could tip. there are lots of accessories to go with it. The basket is great and although quite shallow I've never lost anything and its really easy to access. One thing I love is the height of the seat, its great if your out down town for lunch as the child is at table height rather than in a normal stroller where they nearly hit their head on the table. and of course the seat unit goes rearward and forward facing. we've tried this on all types of terrain and although slightly bumpy on rough ground it handles it well, in town or out in the forest!

I love this buggy definitely worth the money and worth looking around there are some good deals to be had on this buggy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair is very easy to...”

Written on: 02/11/2008 by stephiefilby (12 reviews written)

The Britax Vigour 4 Pushchair is very easy to manoeuvre, comes in great colours and has a great roomy carrycot available. I love the fact that the seat can face either way and it has unlimited lie back features on the main seat which is very easy to use and glides perfectly so doesn't wake the sleeping baby!

I think this pram/stroller is fantastic. I have been using it now for five months and haven't found a single reason not to love it. It is robust, is very easy to push and steer and looks fantastic aswell!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview