Britax Verve Buggy Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Britax Verve Buggy - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Britax Verve Buggy

Britax Verve Buggy
Britax Verve Buggy
Britax Verve Buggy
Britax Verve Buggy
Britax Verve Buggy
Britax Verve Buggy
Britax Verve Buggy

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“I'm Happy with this stroller”

Written on: 01/02/2013

We bought this stroller to keep at Nanna's house to use when my daughter stayes over, its light but feels substantial when pushing, its easy to fold and fits into a small car. I have read most of the negative reviews on this stroller and can honestly say I haven't experienced any problems. We always make sure baby is strapped in correctly, we don't put extra weight on the handle i.e. shopping ect, and always take care when mounting and dismounting pavements ect, no pram is totally safe if its missed used! I would recommend this stroller.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Britax verve.”

Written on: 29/03/2012

Hi guys, i've got one of these for my 2 year old daughter and honestly I do think it is a good pushchair! Yeah alot of you have said it tips forward with the slightest bump in the pavement. Well the pavements are all crap! The pram has a small front wheel, being a little cautious when pushing it on a crappy path or a bumpy road should come second nature! I've had it happen once but the pram just stopped. I wasn't rushing. I was walking at my normal pace when i'm pushing a pram - which is apparently fast i'm told. It just stopped suddenly, back wheels lifted abit but that was all. As for the child trying to turn around or face you on their knees. Clearly you haven't had the straps on properly. That's your fault. Not the prams. I agree it should recline abit more, and maybe the hood should be abit higher for bigger older children. However older children fall asleep upright in carseats, and they nap alot less during the day when they get to about 2 my daughter's abit tall for her age. The basket may be small, but that's why you have a baby bag? I've never had the pram tip backwards. Its a very light pram, which makes life blot easier, it folds to a very small size, and it is lovely to push because it seems to just glide smoothly. Its all in all a very good pram. I'd recommend it. I've had a luna, a skate, a silver cross 3D, an obaby atlas buggy, a mothercare pink buggy, a koochi buggy and a beat buggy. All of those have stupid problems. But nothing major.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY THIS STROLLER!! IT IS DANGEROUS!! ”

Written on: 21/11/2010

DO NOT BUY THIS STROLLER!! IT IS DANGEROUS!!
I too wish I had read the reviews first rather than listen to a friend as I have nothing but grave concerns since owning it regarding how on earth this pram passed any safety tests. It is not only top heavy, but if any weight is put on the rear it will tip back also, even if your child decides to turn around to speak to you getting up onto their knees it will tip. If my son leans to the left or right whilst sat strapped in i have to struggle to keep it upright and stop it from tipping over to the side he is leaning! This is not the worst fault though believe it or not - if there is the slightest of dips in the pavement, or walking on cobbles or even just a small stone you pass over it the whole buggy will tip forward putting your beloved child flat on their face if you havent managed to save them! I have looked a complete idiot walking through town and nearly walking straight over the top of the pram as the rubbish front wheel digs in! Seriously if you want to injure your child buy this pram if not stay well clear - a death trap!! If I could have given a 0 out of 5 I would have!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i really wish i read the reviews on the britax verve...”

Written on: 06/09/2010

i really wish i read the reviews on the britax verve before i bought 1, this pram is dangerous, and should never have passed all the tests 2 make it legal, it discusting, i wouldnt recommend this 2 anyone, it may look convinient but a hospital trip wouldnt be so convinient! my poor baby, i wont even put her in this buggy again!! 4 all those commenting sayin its safe, because u should be carefull pushin it, 4 kids later, im safe, the buggy is not, and i am more than capeable of being able 2 push a pram correctly!! this buggy should be taken off the shelves......... NOW!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I have recently swopped my buggy for a BRITAX VERVE....”

Written on: 03/08/2010

I have recently swopped my buggy for a BRITAX VERVE. He is almost 2. My initial reason was tha was trying to find a buggy that would fit in the boot of an old mini and this actually does :)

The 1st time i used it it took me by surprise going down a curb to the slightly bumpy road it tipped alomost strait over which was very scary. Not having a 3 wheeler b4 i wasnt expecting that so now am more careful and must admit i warn whoever takes it out to be careful cos potentially this could result in a nasty accident.

Its very light and nippy round the town. Almost pointless basket. And the hood is so low i wish they had made it higher up on the bar as thieans my son will outgrow it i guess within the next 6 months. But by then he should be walking more anyway.

Havent had it through the winter yet or had to use it with raincover.

I think as a 2nd buggy or summer buggy this is great

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought the Verve as I like the look of the Quinny...”

Written on: 30/03/2010

I bought the Verve as I like the look of the Quinny Zapp but wanted a slight recline.The stroller is great as an umbrella stroller/shopping/errand one only.It's not a stroller for walks in the neghborhood.There is only as much to expect from a lightweight stroller! never had issues with tipping/being unsteady,even with bag hanging at the handle.My daughter is comfortable and loves the bar to hold on to.Reclines enough to let her relax while i shop.Basket holds bottles,snacks and wipes which is enough for short outings.Great manueverability in stores,small footprint.Great as a second stroller for a smaller child, a big toddler will not be comfortable but stroller is good for ages 9 months-2years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“i have to say ive just brought the britax verve and...”

Written on: 06/01/2010

i have to say ive just brought the britax verve and yes it can be a little unsteady going up curbs but if your careful(which you should be with any pushchair) its fine. As for going out in the snow with it well its fab ive had two kids and 5 pushchairs and i love this one the most and so does my 2 year old, of course the fact i got it for £39.99 brand new, helps!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“i have a britax verve and hate it!! i sold my quinny...”

Written on: 17/10/2009

i have a britax verve and hate it!! i sold my quinny zapp because it didnt recline but the verve hardly reclines at all. the hood is so low on the buggy a bigger child will have a neck ache! the verve tips over everytime i use it on the smallest bump or hole in the ground, complete waste of money. DO NOT BUY THIS BUGGY!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY THIS BUGGY............... this buggy is so...”

Written on: 14/09/2009

DO NOT BUY THIS BUGGY............... this buggy is so dangerous every time i stroll over a slighty uneven path the buggy tips forward with my daughter face about an inch from the pavement and myself nearly on top of her, i am in dispute with britax now and too be honest they dont even care. sooo now i have no buggy and have to carry my baby every where.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I bought this Britax Verve Buggy then read alot of bad...”

Written on: 29/08/2009

I bought this Britax Verve Buggy then read alot of bad reviews about it. I was gutted convinced it would have to go back but i have to say i havent had any problems with it tipping or been unsteady as yet. I only paid 49.99 for it which i think is excellent value for money! but i will say my son is 20 months old and i think his weight has something to do with it being steady, it may feel abit unsteady with a young 5 month old baby in im not sure. It definitely looks the part its light and feels lovely to push, very smooth good suspension.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I love the Verve, I have never had it tip over or get...”

Written on: 23/07/2009

I love the Verve, I have never had it tip over or get caught. You do have to be careful going up the curb but that is common sense. It is easy to put up and down and fits in the car easily. My daughter just loves it and has also had many naps in it. The only thing I wish is that it reclined just a little bit more. Great value for money for a stroller. If you are walking on rough road you need a mountain buggy!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“i bought my ritax Verve Buggy a few days ago and on my...”

Written on: 19/06/2009 by kyliemc (1 review written)

i bought my ritax Verve Buggy a few days ago and on my first outing it tipped 4 times also the hood is very low my daughters head nerly touches it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“i got the Britax Verve Buggy bought for me. i think it...”

Written on: 25/05/2009

i got the Britax Verve Buggy bought for me. i think it is lovely too push but on the dirttracks an absolute nightmare. never tipped forward yet. fingers crossed. i am selling but am reluctant too. i would recommend this anyday

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“This pram is NOT SAFE !!!! it should be taken off the...”

Written on: 16/04/2009 by curlycops (1 review written)

This pram is NOT SAFE !!!! it should be taken off the shelf,! i only wish britax give the money back! My verve is going in the bin were in belongs! £160 down the drain !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“After reading several reviews, I have a need to write...”

Written on: 08/04/2009 by Alex23 (1 review written)

After reading several reviews, I have a need to write my own on the Britax Verve Buggy to say, I think this pushchair is great for the money and better than the Quinny Buzz as it has a slight recline.
My son loves it, we do have a couple of issues with the front wheel getting caught in pot holes but that would happen with any 3 wheeler pushchair as 3 wheeler is more likely to tip than 4 its one of the laws of physics!
I would recommend the pushchair and I would also buy it again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“My mum bought one as they fold small enough to go into...”

Written on: 29/09/2008 by ljs1977 (1 review written)

My mum bought one as they fold small enough to go into her boot used it for second time this weekend and just kept tipping over my son ended up face down with buggy on top of him after that darent let go of it even slight lumps on path seem to send it tipping over will never use again or recommend anyone else to buy one

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“After 6 months of using the Britax Verve, I can...”

Written on: 05/07/2008 by j77shopper (2 reviews written)

After 6 months of using the Britax Verve, I can definitely say it's well worth the money (mine only cost £79.99), as a lightweight stroller for nipping down to the shops etc. it performs very well. I know there are a lot of comments about the Verve tipping over but if you are careful with it and don't put the front wheel down first on curbs and such like you will have no troubles. I especially like how small it is when folded as I only have a small car. The storage basket is a bit on the small side and the stitching is starting to come away - I think I have stretched it too much. All in all a very good lightweight 3 wheel stroller, just be careful with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“We bought the Britax Verve Buggy as a temp buggy to be...”

Written on: 02/07/2008

We bought the Britax Verve Buggy as a temp buggy to be used whilst on a holiday abroad. I also decided to use it in the months leading up to the holiday- what a mistake!!!

The buggy is lovely to look at and feels ok to push but I feel it is VERY DANGEROUS!!

Whilst pushing the buggy if the front wheel gets caught- and THIS DOES happen alot in my case - then the whole buggy tips forward!

It also gets very dirty easily and is not able to be cleaned easily- as you can't remove the fabric,

It also has a very small shopping basket- only big enough to carry the raincover- and NOTHING else- so no good if you are going shopping with the buggy even if you have only 1 carry bag.
The seat reclines but not enough in my opinion and the seat is very wide but I think the straps aren't sturdy enough to hold in a child- esp my 2 year old.
Overall- as a basic buggy it is good- major flaws needs to be addressed by Britax.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ive had my buggy for three weeks and as many others...”

Written on: 13/05/2008 by elwallis (1 review written)

Ive had my buggy for three weeks and as many others have found the front wheels get stuck on the slightest bump it does tend to tip and the springs have fallen out of the front wheel twice thankfully my daughter is 2 and i only brought it as a quick substitute so she wont be in a buggy for to much longer but i wouldn`t recomend this product again especially if you have a much younger child

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Tipped over very easily and my child will NEVER be...”

Written on: 09/05/2008 by starface (1 review written)

Tipped over very easily and my child will NEVER be going in it again. This product should be taken off the market in my opinion, I think its extremely unsafe. DO NOT BUY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview