Gadget Shop Reviews - www.gadgetshop.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
3% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gadget Shop www.gadgetshop.com - Ask a question now

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“refund policy return communication are terrible”

written by oeWeaver289 on 16/01/2023

In error I bought and paid for four Smart Scopes. Found the product totally useless as an attachment for my mobile phone (as advertised in their pop up screen, the pop up screen had the price listed for three items. I didn't realise this until the payment screen, by which time it was too late.Tried to cancel and then proceeded to purchase just one. Now I'm stuck with them. I have had little to no response except for their strerile reply stating they would get back to me. I feel I have done my "dough" and would not suggest anyone deal with them. It is obvious that they do not care and have not read the numerous emails I have sent. All I want is the address for me to return the product to them. Probably best to cut my losses as it looks like I would struggle to get a refund. "Let the Buyer Beware "

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could rate zero stars I would”

written by longislandcustomer on 20/10/2022

everything about this company is very questionable- they lie in the ad's.- their customer service does not communicate within its own operations- they are quick to offer a discount after they screw up- because they are more scared of negative reviews- and honestly- that is what they deserve- I wish I could un-do everything I have tried with these people. The old saying is really true- if someone offers you a diamond ring for ten cents- you get a ten cent diamond ring!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Actually zero stars but that option is not available.”

written by huttie on 08/08/2022

This company is a complete sham.. Do not buy anything from them. I purchased a solar powered cell phone charger from them in may. I still have not received the product. After reaching out to them I got an auto generated response about being overwhelmed, and covid, and yada, yada. The day after reaching out they responded with I am sure it is on it's way, and I then got an email from what appeared to be Canada Post saying they had my packing but did not have a proper address. I needed to click on a link to reschedule the delivery, and pay $1. 75 for rescheduling. Like an idiot I clicked on that linked and paid the $1. 75 and low an behold the next day I started to get a bunch of debits out of my bank account, which were not from me. I had to shut down my account an reopen another one, and reset a whole bunch of my passwords for the debits to stop. Over 2 months later i am still receiving bogus emails from supposed courier companies trying to get me to click on thier links to schedule delivery..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!”

written by GSKIRBY on 24/06/2022

DO NOT BUY!!!!!! Firstly don't believe the reviews from other websites especially there own …..All fake…….Had to put 1 star just to make a review, not worth that …… This company is a bad company do not buy nothing from these guys…. It took 4 weeks for my portable ac unit to arrive, had to get paypal involved, very disappointed in PayPal too, opened a case with them and just because they sent PayPal tracking information PayPal closed the case not reading the case files which updated saying I’d received item but now I wanted to send it back. As I was not satisfied with the quality. When it did arrive the quality is absolutely rubbish what a joke, nothing like it said on there website….Jokers….. Don't bother sending emails all you get back is automated emails in return…. Now trying to send back but have no returns address..Surprise surprise……. Does anyone know how I can return this, am in the UK Looks like am going to have to go through paypal yet again…..But not holding my breath with PayPal after first time round……may as well as thrown £80 out on the street. Honestly do not buy nothing from them …….All you're going to get is an headache trying to send it back…. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER……

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“ESTAFA”

written by Hart1950 on 01/06/2022

No valen para nada, no hay manera de poder contactarles, para solucionar un problema de un pedido. No me han enviado los productos. Me responden automáticamente los emails sin posterior respuesta de nada. ES UNA ESTAFA. No compréis

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Tech Support is a joke!”

written by xiShoemaker1979 on 19/01/2022

I recently ordered a portable heater from Quality Gadget shop and then immediately cancelled the order when I found out it was not "low power" as suggested. I cancelled the order within 1 hour. Quality Gadget charged my paypal account and 2 weeks later still has not refunded me (The heater never shipped). Gadget tech support is a sham. If you call, you will be forced to use email. When you email, you will get a message about how Covid has caused delays in their service, then a couple of days later you will get an email saying they haven't heard from you so the are closing the ticket. If you reply back, the circle starts all over again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from this company !! Even Pay Pal says they...”

written by BrittanyRandall on 18/01/2022

Do not buy from this company !! Even Pay Pal says they are legitimate and they are not !!! They have not sent the items I bought way back on Dec 18, 2021 and have tried to way around sending me the goods! I have tried to dispute with PayPal and I had closed it because I believed the company was being honest with me BUT I was wrong ! Pay Pal now says that I cannot dispute the charges so they have my money and I have nothing to show for it !! I have lost over $75 to this company !!! I had looked at reviews for the actual item which was not the same name as the company, but not the company that I was purchasing from and that was my mistake !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sadly cannot give less than one star .... utterly...”

written by QualityGadgetShopareFake on 20/09/2021

Sadly cannot give less than one star .... utterly appalling company with utterly appalling goods run by utterly appalling staff!!!!! Purchased their monocular scope based on their advertisement which had the user viewing people on a mountain top miles away!!!!!! DONT MAKE ME LAFF!!!! There is no zoom function, only a bad focus, and it is built from a very cheap light plastic! .... mountain top!!!! ... couldn't see the cat at the bottom of the garden!!!!. I have truly seen better kids toys, and sadly that is not an exaggeration. AVOID THEIR GOODS, AVOID THE COMPANY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BAD COMPANY”

written by fcThompson319 on 12/08/2021

Ordered portable A/C unit in April and have not yet received 4 months later. Customer service writes but does nothing. Very désappointons. Wish I had read all the reviews before making my purchase. Should be stopped based on all other reviews.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Be aware ”

written by Ridiculous21 on 12/08/2021

I have purchased three portable A/C and after trying it out I can say that it does not work well at all. It’s a false advertisement. Don’t fall for it. It’s a waist of money. The customer service isn’t great either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Steer well clear, not to be trusted, inferior goods....”

written by Tricko123 on 31/07/2021

Rec'd my order within 10 days. Item is extremely poorly made with cheap materials. It's an A/C Fan but the fan itself is so noisy it's not worth using. Yes, it lights up, yes it gives out vapour but it's so noisy. Worth about £10 not £60.My thoughts, DO NOT SUPPORT THIS COMPANY, CHEAP RUBBISH. READ THE REVIEWS, IT SAYS IT ALL.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay very clear of this company”

written by Dennywing on 25/03/2021

This company is a total disaster - customer service does not exist and even if you manage to receive the product you ordered - chances are it will not work properly and be faulty at which point they will tell you you dont qualify for help or return because you did not pay extra for the priviledge. Total waste of time and money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking company”

written by znThurston85 on 15/02/2021

I purchased a exercise bike under the belief it was coming from a UK supplier and would be delivered within the week. I contacted them a week later querying due date of arrival. Informed should be within 2 months. They had informed me that they didn't have the items in stock. (shouldn't advertise items for sale if you don't have them in stock) I stated I wanted a refund, which they agreed to. They have now informed me that the refund could take upto 30 days. Why? I haven't got a clue what their products are like, to be hoped they are better than their delivery service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t waste you time or money”

written by ElliotJamison on 21/12/2020

I ordered a WI-FI repeator over 2 months ago. Still have received it. They seldom respond to their emails. I have requested my money back on several occasions. Nothing yet

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst EVER all the way around!”

written by MkAnsti80 on 16/12/2020

I ordered WiFi boosters. Somehow got charged for 3. They take your money immediately and you don’t hear from them again. I’ve sent a messages inquiring about shipment and no real person responds just a generic reply! I’m out $148. DO NOT ORDER a from this site!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wrong adapter sent”

written by AddisynHull on 05/12/2020

Ordered a Wifi booster. Confirmation email through PayPal gave a Tracker code but no delivery firm therefore useless. Eight days for delivery. Then when it arrived there was no UK adapter as had been advertised therefore it is useless to me. My email to the company about the situation has been ignored for three days. Avoid this company at all cost.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered WiFi boosters ahead of Thanksgiving so my...”

written by Amy67 on 30/11/2020

Ordered WiFi boosters ahead of Thanksgiving so my guests could enjoy wifi throughout the property. BIG Mistake--never received a confirmation email; paid via PayPal. Product arrived as promised 11/14/2020 via UPS and was nicely packaged. My son works in IT Security and spent two hours trying to get the items to work. No go. I contacted the company after some digging though my Pay Pal account and was disconnected three times after three minutes on hold. The recording cited high call volume and suggested emailing the company. I did. I also opened a Pay Pal dispute. So far, I am out three hours' frustration and $123.34. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!! ALWAYS CHECK ONLINE REVIEWS BEFORE PURCHASING!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Places my order on oct 28. Nov 28 and no product. You...”

written by Delaney352 on 29/11/2020

Places my order on oct 28. Nov 28 and no product. You can call but automated answering states high call volumes and hangs up on you. They did respond to one of my emails stating they received my order but product was back ordered. I finally received a shipping notice over a week ago. Still no product. I would not shop from this site

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Learn from why mistake”

written by turtlehead69 on 28/11/2020

Nearly 2 months on and no product. When I email, I get the same generic response that doesn't answer any of my question. I've been taken for a right mug. Do your self a favour and avoid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refuse to accept returns”

written by Noqualityatall on 24/11/2020

Cancelled within 10 minutes of order Cant get any response under their 30 day return promise Sent 2 items and took my money when only one wanted

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview