Sainsbury's www.sainsburys.com

Click here if this is your business
Sainsbury's www.sainsburys.com
★★☆☆☆
1.8
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sainsbury's www.sainsburys.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sainsbury's www.sainsburys.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Do Not Trust Sainsbury's online shopping”

★☆☆☆☆

written by VulnerableCustomer on 23/12/2023

This year, Sainsbury's has disappointed me. I did grocery shopping last Saturday, the 16th, to be delivered on Sunday, but they did not turn up. I called them on Monday morning, and the customer service said untrue to me and said that it would be delivered on Monday evening. They did not turn up. Therefore, Sainsbury's is disgusting. I paid for delivery, but they tricked a disabled, vulnerable customer. On Tuesday, I received an email that my shopping delivery had been cancelled. How can someone trust this disgusting supermarket? They need to be closed down. They have made so much mess, offering customers a £200 offer with their Nectar Card, but then emailed them that they made a mistake. Wow, what a joke! Shame on you, Sainsbury's. From now on, I will never shop at their disgusting supermarket and will discourage my work colleagues, family, and friends from shopping there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor customer parking policy re PCN & poor email 'help'”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Moulton99 on 02/12/2023

I regularly shop in Sainsbury Brentwood and on 16/11 visited for the third time that week. I parked up, bought some products and was gone within approx an hour. A few days days later I was sent a £70 parking charge notice (with an option of a 'reduced' £40 charge if I paid up quickly) as I had mistakenly not picked up a free two hour customer parking ticket. On an aside, at that time in my life, I was visiting hospital on a regular basis as my two month old nephew was seriously ill, so I was not in my normal state of mind. I immediately lodged an appeal with Euro Car Parks as I had a receipt to prove I was there on that date at that time & that I had bought products. I explained and provided bank statement proof that I was a regular customer, and that at that time I was dealing with a lot of stress and worry in my private life due to my nephews illness. They turned this appeal down flat. I also contacted Sainsbury directly via email as I felt this was a miscarriage of justice & was sure they would help me, being a long term, regular customer who had bought in store on that date and at that time. On the first email I explained the situation & attached proof of receipt, bank statement, etc, and explained my personal situation. I asked if they could intercede on my behalf with Euro Car Parks. Their representative, replied with no empathy re my personal situation. He advised me that Sainsbury worked closely with Euro Car Parks, but did not help me & just told me to wait for the appeal to be reviewed by Euro Car Parks. I sent further emails to their 'our.reply' email account, one of which they did not even reply to, my last one advised them that 'I am disgusted to advise you that Euro Car Parks turned down my appeal, even though I was able to prove I had attended the Sainsbury’s Brentwood store (with a shop receipt) at that time, and was a regular shopper (as per my bank statement). To be charged a ‘reduced’ £40 because of a minor mistake where I can prove I attended the store & bought products, is grossly unfair' I asked them 'Are Sainsbury’s aware of Euro Car Parks practices against Sainsbury’s customers? Please revert, as I am extremely angry, annoyed & dissatisfied by this practice, and will need to take this further, as an injustice has been carried out by Euro Car Parks, and by association Sainsbury’s'. I asked if my query could be passed to the Brentwood store manager. I had a completely unprofessional reply today, where he did not answer this question. I think he did not even read my email, as he replied 'As he had written in his response the only appeal process is with Euro Car Park who will be in touch once they have reviewed the appeal. Unfortunately we are unable to assist any further with this matter'. I therefore had no choice but to contact Sainsbury again, I replied 'Please can you read my email? I have appealed and have been turned down by Euro Car Parks, even though I visited & bought products from Sainsbury Brentwood on that date and at that time'. I asked him to answer my question 'Are Sainsbury’s aware of Euro Car Parks practices against Sainsbury’s customers?'. I await an answer, but will not hold my breath. I am shocked by Sainsbury in particular and their need to back a £70 parking charge notice, plus their complete lack of empathy for a regular customer who made a minor mistake, but was able to prove with a shop receipt and bank statements that they bought products in store, on that date and at that time. I won't be shopping there ever again; I feel like I have been tricked. I would really like other customers to be aware of these (in my view) underhand practices. In the long run, Sainsbury have gained a PCN from me, I hope they enjoy it :( BUT, they have lost my loyalty, my trust, my respect and my long term spending power. I will also be telling all my friends and family about what has happened, as I would not want anyone else to have to receive a PCN for £70 for an hours parking where they can prove they did shop in store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brookfield2023's Response to Moulton99's Review

Written on: 22/12/2023

I just had a very similar experience in the same store.
I have visited the store previously and they were not using a parking system, as I remember actually a king people last time.
On 11/12/23 I visited. It was very busy and I found a pace and parked. I did not even think about displaying a ticket, as recalled my previous experience. Today 22/12/11 I have received a parking fine for £70 from Euro car parks. I too have proof of my shop from bank receipts ect, but after reading your experience I don’t think I will bother appealing. I agree, very poor service and I didn't notice any changes or ticket payment machines.

Never again.
J. Green

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Moulton99's reply to Brookfield2023's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2023

Hello,

Thank-you for your reply, I really appreciate it & I am very sad you have had a similar experience to me. I am not giving up though & I would suggest you don’t either, otherwise this will keep happening to other people. I particularly worry about people who can’t afford this type of nonsense charge. I believe that Euro Car Parks and some parts of Sainsbury want us to give up & just pay up. I have managed to speak to a store employee at Sainsbury Brentwood. They have actually been helpful & have understood why I feel this charge is completely unfair and unjust. They are trying to get a refund processed for me from Euro Car Parks. I would suggest trying the management in the store you had the issue with, as the online help from Sainsbury was abysmal, and Euro Car Parks could not care less that I was a regular customer who had proof of buying in store on that date and at that time.

Best of British & hope you have a lovely Christmas!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Good for shopping but expensive ”

★★★★★

written by Affey on 25/09/2023

When asked for substitutions for food Sainsbury’s should ask for a certain substitute instead of just substituting.for exampe If I want cravendale milk and it’s not in stock if I ask for substitute they can give me and milk but if I ask for a percific milk like Sainsbury’s filtered milk that would be better I would get at least some milk I want instead of no milk .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“your good service”

★★★★★

written by retiredverger on 21/09/2023

I am 1 of your customers and shop at your supermarket in Whitgift shopping centre what I want to know is when are you closing in September

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good luck getting a refund ????”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hutchisonhd234 on 19/09/2023

After jumping through the numerous hoops designed to make you give up I finally got an offer of an e-voucher for the chicken that was delivered out of date.Needless to say it never materialised in my account and that was the last time after many years of shopping at Shaftsuburys that I used them. Don’t even buy fuel or firewood from their garage purely by principle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful experience . Online order never delivered,NO refund ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gabriella88 on 11/07/2023

My online order was never delivered. They never reached out . When I called, they finally admitting that the order was never delivered and they would issue the refund within 5 to 10 working days. The refund never arrived, so I called again. After several phone calls where they hung up on me or put on hold for hours, I managed to open a second case, once again they told me the store manager would contact me to apologise and confirm the refund, it never happened. I disputed the transaction with my bank and the supermarket rejected my query saying that the order was delivered . I am currently on hold, over 65 minutes waiting to be transferred to the complaint department. Really poor customer service , trying to get money for orders that have never been delivered. I am shocked . The store Sainsbury’s Nine Elms

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very Helpfull Staff”

★★★★★

written by Moonology on 09/01/2023

Hello. I just want to say a BIG THANKYOU to the sales staff at Lytham St.annes Store. He was VERY HELPFULL KIND and PATIENT with me today.On many occasions he has ALWAYS gone OVER and ABOVE. So A BIG THANKYOU again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgusting attitude”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AnastasiaGordon1946 on 29/11/2022

Dreadful experience with failed delivery. As a regular weekly customer, we placed an order for delivery and had a time slot for the following day. The delivery never arrived so their customer service was contacted. They said that payment had not gone through and that there must be a problem with our bank account. This was clearly not the case but they argued otherwise in a rather rude and demeaning manner. The representative was incredibly unhelpful and argued that we would either have to travel to store or wait another day for the delivery. We double checked our bank account and of course there was not a problem with it. We found it impossible to complain to their customer complaints line and gave up after holding for over half an hour on the phone. As a regular weekly paying customer we have to ask 'is this the way we should be treated?' NO and we will be taking our business to a more polite company. Hopefully they will value their customers and the quality of the fresh goods will be better. Sainsbury'y fresh fruit is awful and not at all fresh, so another reason to leave them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“OK until you need a refund for a damaged item”

★★☆☆☆

written by jph29 on 21/11/2022

I did my first online shop with Sainsburys recently. I selected No substitutions; 3 items had become unavailable since the day before when I ordered, which was slightly annoying. Most of the food was fine, but my order included two red peppers and one was rotten. I went online to report this to customer services, and attached a photo of the rotten pepper, expecting a prompt refund. The price of the pepper was only 50p, but on principle I shouldn't have to pay for something that had to go straight in the bin. Two days later I received an e-mail reply apologising for the rotten pepper, but saying I had to phone their 0800 customer services number to get a refund as they couldn't do it. I phoned the given number and have currently been on hold for 58 minutes and am about to give up. I will never do Sainsbury's online shopping again. It was only a wasted 50p on a rotten pepper this time, but what if it had been something more expensive like a £15 organic chicken that was bad and needed refunding?!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Sainsbury's Where's my food?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by IBrom on 09/09/2022

My SAINSBURYS ONLINE weeks shopping DUE to arrive at 20.30 on Friday the 9th of September, is NOT COMING Called Sainsbury's customer service, which is based in South Africa. The staff there had to chase my local Sainsbury's store to be told the driver had just returned with undelivered deliveries as he had run out of hours. No phone call from the store or the driver to alert me. The store made out to the Customer Service worker that the London roads were rammed due to the fact of people trying to get to the Palace and the driver could not make his deliveries. I had to dispell this excuse as I'm on the outskirts of London and the roads are empty. Sainsbury's are expecting me to take delivery tomorrow afternoon of food which was collected in store early Friday and is now left on a van for tomorrow afternoon. Food items such as raw meat, just left waiting in a van. If Sainsbury's had any respect for its customer, it would not behave in this manner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retashica's Response to IBrom's Review

Written on: 14/10/2022

This store is atrocious

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 1

“Left with no food”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Maliyah381 on 11/05/2022

Most of the time I have had a pleasant experience with drivers delivering my order. However today the driver wanted to see my passport or driving license because apparently that's become the protocol and he told me to check my emails. I checked my emails and all the delivery information, NOTHING was stated that i need to show the driver my passport. Feel victimised. So he left me with no food. I spoke to online manager who said it may be because you look under 18, to which I replied that would be a valid reason, but the driver didn't state that because of my age he needs to see it and just said its because its protocol to ask customers. The online manager still kept repeating himself its because you may look young. I again repeated myself several times stating the driver DIDNT say that. So upset I have to go and get food from outside in these hard times

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“ Very helpful manager at Sainsburys in Warlingham”

★★★★★

written by Daleside on 22/03/2022

Today I had a Hermes 'return' parcel to drop off at Sainsburys in Warlingham. Firstly I couldn't find where the drop off was and then I finally found it in the car park. A really chap who was working at Sainsburys tried to help me return the package, but no luck. Then the manager, saw us and she was brilliant. She had so much patience, (which I was lacking!) and she wouldn't give up, finally she found out how to do it and I was able to return my parcel. She was so kind and I wanted the store to know.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Unfair treatment ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harveyjm26 on 26/01/2022

I been working in sainsburys warehouse for nearly three year's worked very hard always gave me 100% I was with agency for 2 year's then sainsburys gave me a contract my probation was 3 months after 4 to 6 weeks they done my first review and my performance was very good attitude was good attendance 100% never been late so that was all good up until 4 weeks Then I was supposed to have 2nd review after 12 weeks which I never had because off lack off management I kept asking them for my review but they never done it now in my 5 month when my probation is finished they are saying to me I have been unsuccessful when they never gave me a fair chance nor done my 2nd review to tell me where I'm standing as a performer and the shocking bit is yet to come they have done my 12weeks review without even telling me so tha review was done without me and they extended my probation by 4 weeks in that so called 12 weeks review which I wasn't made aware off now they are trying to say goodbye to me and not even investigating the matter that how can there management do a review without even getting me involved that's jus disgusting I have been top worker for years but I don't know why I'm being treated so unfairly the management at tha warehouse bring their own people on top gives them better jobs then us jus because off personal reasons which everyone knows at that warehouse but people don't speak up as they know they wil lose their jobs but I have nothing to lose now I wil speak up for myself I wil disheartened after working so hard for sainsburys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Milk”

★★★★★

written by Reillytc148 on 22/01/2022

My local sainsburys didn’t have any 1 pint size full milk. So I bough a carton of Graham’s Farm milk very impressed with their milk really tasted good. I buy a small full fat milk to bake scones. Will be trying their other milk too as impressed with the quality Hoping Sainsburys will be stocking it long term.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Techryde: Best Online Food Ordering Software”

★★★★★

written by techryde on 12/01/2022

Techryde is an Best Online Food Ordering Software for USA, Canada and India.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor check outs. Do not value customers.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Malia388 on 05/01/2022

Using self checkout or not picking up a receipt is a big mistake. If another person uses the till after you its not posible to reprint your receipt.You will then have to explain to the police why you have no receipt or why your pack of socks have not had the security tag deactivated. The staff ask, do you want a receipt. They should check for security tags or force you to have a receipt. At the self checkout it would be usefull to be informed if security tags are on your purchases. Very poor customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Xmas Online Order”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jeramiahj473 on 20/12/2021

I did a Xmas online order on 13 December 2021. due to Covid and family not being able to travel, I wished to cancel and request a refund of my deposit. On reading their FAQs it says the cut off date for cancellations is 10th December!! 3 days before I ordered so in other words there is no option to cancel. I have tried speaking to Sainsburys via social media and their Food to Order Team telephone line only to be fobbed off and told there is nothing they can do. I won't be shopping at Sainsburys ever again,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Dreadful customer service - they don't care less”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/11/2021

Dreadful customer service, the worst of all supermarkets by far. They send inappropriate substitutions and then ignore you when you ask for a resolution. They don't listen, don't care about helping their customers, and fobb you off. Awful company, there are plenty of better (and cheaper) options out there. Shame on you Sainsburys its no wonder you are losing all your customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“I would like to mention the staff at Sainsbury express...”

★★★★★

written by 219England on 26/10/2021

I would like to mention the staff at Sainsbury express in Stockwell London. They are all so cheerful and helpful. Especially Two people I del with. One is hard working and always has a smile, same as the other. I look forward to going there as they always make me smile.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not good at all ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Missangell on 24/10/2021

Sainsburys used to be brilliant I went in last week all the things I normally buy gone no marmite cheese,no Peru peri noodles,no Muller toffee yogurt I done what I call a standard shop half a small trolley nearly £100 everyone says tesco mega store o much better so ill be shopping there in future I suggest dont put products out then remove in a month very annoying

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by MazAlb on 3rd January 2023 Report this content
What's the best method to complain about Sainsburys food?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by sarahmackay25 on 25th February 2014 Report this content
Why does the website keep going blank?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content RichardofWoking Written on: 26/02/2014
When I read the question I was amused by the thought that "blank" in the question might have been a derogatory comment. I gave up with Sainsburys. There were so many technical issues with the website. I have been using Ocado. At least the website is comparatively user friendly.
overview