Ad Trader www.adtrader.co.uk Reviews

Ad Trader www.adtrader.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
1.9
40.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ad Trader www.adtrader.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ad Trader www.adtrader.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Has this dating agency changed its name?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rbWooten1993 on 18/02/2021

Quite a few years ago I signed up to a dating agency run by the local newspaper, I think it may have been Ad Trader. The Dating agency was called Two's Company, which I thought was OK to find friendship/companionship as it was local. I really had been with them a long time, but never really used them. Just recently I received some text messages from a link. When I pressed onto the link it took me to a website which definitely said Two's Comp, so I recognised it and answered some messages, but they were rather cheeky some of them I became suspicious So I looked the website on Google today and it turns out it is not Two's Company at all it is Flirt Finder, a mobile dating app from Google. I never paid them any money, but as soon as I rang them about it and questioned Two's Company they said they will discontinue the service immediately! Is this a Dating Agency changed its name? No harm was done , but there could have been if I decided to meet up with the people who messaged me. What happened to Two's Company ??? I didn't like my username I never chose the name of 'Smart Lover@ I dont intend to be anyone's Lover, thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pharmg86”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/03/2013

Hello! cgedafd interesting cgedafd site! I'm really like it! Very, very cgedafd good!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pharme154”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/03/2013

Hello! gdkedee interesting gdkedee site! I'm really like it! Very, very gdkedee good!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“the best trader ever”

★★★★☆

written by leon12 on 14/02/2013

i think this is one of the best adtraderes ever because its got a free page and you can put your things on there for free its minttttttttttttttt and i would deffently recomened it to friends and everyboy that has not tried it get trying it its cool so get searching for cool stuff that people doesnt want because this is the best website to look at so get looking you might find something good so get looking now.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“dipping into my bank account”

★☆☆☆☆

written by candyshop on 24/11/2011

Omg I cant believe the trouble i have been having, as they kept taking money out of my bank when i told them i wanted to stop my ads. Then i paid a thousand pound for 10 weeks advertising and specifically said do not take any money out and i even rang thier finance department when they continued to take 96 pound a week. They said they would stop then i have checked my bank this week and the sales department have been taking money every week of £96 a week even though i paid a thousand 5 weeks ago. no one will get back to me or answer thier phone. Do not give them your bank details or they wont stop helping themselves to your money. I told my bank many times to block them but they said the paper has to stop. my car insurance has now not been paid due to having no money left and my tax is due. I reaaly cant believe thier lack of customer servuce and incompetence,

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Way too full of commercial ads which you can't filter...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/11/2010

Way too full of commercial ads which you can't filter out. Looking for a car and get about 40 pages with only 5 genuine ads amongst them, everything else is outside search criteria or a partner add or completely unrelated. I now use Gumtree instead.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“adtrader is complete rap...it used to be fine. It will...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/10/2010

adtrader is complete rap...it used to be fine. It will not do simple things you ask eg : search area and because it so rammed with ads its slowwwww. ! get a grip adtrader and sort it !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“paper ok website rubbish you put your milage and...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/09/2010

paper ok website rubbish you put your milage and postcode but the search just goes everywhere if i want to look within 25 miles i dont want to see adverts 225 miles away.rubbish

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Too confusing website. Ads for every area came up and...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 09/08/2010

Too confusing website. Ads for every area came up and when i tried search with the postcode the ads were still from miles away (half way down the country). I wanted to advertise in the paper but am now having second thoughts as it used to be a good paper quick and easy searching what you were looking for. Now that as a nation we are forced more and more to go to the internet for anything ( supposed to be easier ) its now more complicated than ever. Not everyone has the time to sit on the internet searching but most people could find ten minutes to sit with a paper and cuppa.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“website is total rubbish i used to look at wooo but...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jinks10 on 11/02/2010

website is total rubbish i used to look at wooo but now adtrader took over i dont look.website total rubbish

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Adtrader is rubbish ...end of story ............I have...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/10/2009

Adtrader is rubbish ...end of story ............I have been trying to sell a set of Drums on there for about 6 months as i have now stopped playing them ....they now want to class me as a TRADER saying that i have advertised lots of drums under Musical Tnstruments...if they bothered to look they would see that is an ad for the SAME DRUMS ....Also if you contact people via the website they charge you a Premium rate ...AND if you waste almost £2 and buy the paper the numbers published are also charged at the Premium Rate ...now thats what i call taking the P*SS

Karaokegeoff's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2012

I put a ad in the ad trader to sell 4 puppies they said i was classed as trade so I had to pay £23.50 for one week it was extra for 1 picture it took 2 weeks to get it on ad trader then when the day arrived it wasnt on the net so I rang them they told me it would be on the next day but never did go on the net they rang me today to ask if I sold them all .I told them I didnt even get a phone call and asked why it di not go live on the net she said they somtimes put it live on the net but this time they didnt and it would cost me more to do that .I told them i will never put a ad with ad trader ever again.GEOFF

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“website is terrible, the search function is rubbish,...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/10/2009

website is terrible, the search function is rubbish, should be simple and should not ask minimum and maximum prices. keep it simple.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“www.adtrader.co.uk have clear instructions for the...”

★★★★★

written by bnmbjbnbnu346675 on 23/05/2009

www.adtrader.co.uk have clear instructions for the none-wiz kidz at computer skills. the setup was so easy

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ad Trader has a large area and volume to cover and...”

★★★★☆

written by on 08/02/2008

Ad Trader has a large area and volume to cover and it's free advertising section is great. This is good for every one, therefore well recommend this classified ad website, sometimes the cost of the telephone to Ad Trader is a little expensive to me however.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ad trader is an excellent site for local ads, they...”

★★★★☆

written by 45lovers on 09/10/2007

Ad trader is an excellent site for local ads, they cover everything from local services, products for sale to homes and jobs. You could even do some online dating if you wanted. The only downside to this site is the number of pop ups it can get annoying but as the site is free I think it is a small price to pay.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview