NB Interiors, South Shields Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
NB Interiors, South Shields - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Media wall and hall cupboard ”

Written on: 28/02/2022 by ChrisTreece (1 review written)

We have used NB for over 30 years. The quality and service has always been outstanding. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. The media wall and hall cupboard we had built this time are beautiful and have transformed the apartment

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous after customer care”

Written on: 23/02/2022 by Moiraking (2 reviews written)

Thank you outstanding customer care service even after 6 years of fitting my Kitchen you searched and provided the accurate information for me to replace the gas hob this accurate information was vital to get the correct size replacement for the granite worktop which I’m pleased to say is being fitted right now Also the chip in the granite worktop was successfully repaired thanks so much for the contact Always there to please thank you so much once again and no value gain to N B Interios

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After Sales”

Written on: 18/01/2022 by HarryMuriel (2 reviews written)

We have used this company for several projects in our home over the years and have never been disappointed. Not only do they include all of your wishes but give very professional advice. The biggest complaint people comment about is after sales of some companies. Well, have no worries this service is second to none. We have no problem with our endorsements.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Happy with our Kitchen and Bedroom !”

Written on: 20/10/2021 by Hues-that (1 review written)

We like our kitchen that much, we went back for a bedroom!! I can't rate NBI highly enough. The whole experience was first class from start to finish. NBI were recommended by friends and we would highly recommend visiting their showroom or arrange a home visit. They are a company that believe in a personal touch and are always happy to listen, allowing customers to create something bespoke whilst providing professional advice and guidance from that first phone call right through to completion. The rendered images arranged for our kitchen are incredible and so realistic that I can honestly say it looks like the final installation. The installation experience was the thing I was most concerned about having being on the receiving end of some shoddy tradesman in the past, however, we can't stress enough how professional and hardworking the lads that work for NBI are. They were just great multiskilled lads who I found to be respectful of our property and they took pride in their work. We will be using them again and will definitely recommend to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT use this company!”

Written on: 01/10/2021 by phildene (2 reviews written)

We used this company about 10 years ago and, at the time were called NB Interiors. We thought they were great, that is until we had to replace some kitchen equipment. Our house is old and we found this company had not done anything at all with the wall behind the under bench freezer which is free standing. The wall behind still has the old white tiles on from being built in 1938! we couldn't believe it! We also found that the colour was peeling off some of the cupboard doors and realised the coating was simply sprayed on! it was the heat rising from the built in oven which why had fitted was drifting up causing this to happen. We complained and they send a replacement door, only for the same thing to happen! This cupboard door problem has happened on another door and another customers had the same complaint then as I read it online. We found none of the flooring under any of the units had been covered at all, worse under the sink unit. The plinth under the sink unit hadn't been install correctly as the clamps were resting on raw ground so snapped off straight away. All their work has been cosmetic, so what you do see is alright, but look behind and you'll see shocking workmans ship. Their electric contractors charged us enough too and weren't very nice to deal with-plus they used all my old sockets and questioned why did I want another one! We were not not surprised to hear this company has gone bust after we used them, only to start up again with a slight change of name, but the same 'bosses!!! this is appalling! Virtually ALL reviews are full of praise which is odd as you will always get the odd complaint. Our advice to anyone is use them at your peril.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★★★★★

“Fab new kitchen”

Written on: 18/01/2021 by CVAK (1 review written)

NB Interiors have been incredibly helpful and proffesional. The night before I went in the finalise the plan I had a change of mind about the design, I contacted them first thing and by the time I got there that same morning, they had a new plan to show the exact changes I wanted. They were due to start 23rd March 2020, luckly (and I know how rare this is for a contractor) they called to say they could start sooner. The kitchen fitters were polite friendly and helpful, on the first day - Thursday 19th March the rooms was cleared of all units and appliances, the next day the walls were plastered ready for the units to be fitted. The fitters arrived bright & early om Monday 23rd March and started fitting the carcus of the units. They worked quick but maden sure everthing was perfect. That night lockdown was put into place, but after a sleepless night I was very pleased and relieved to see the fitters were back, and my new appliances arrived. They got a lot done that day and returned on the Wednesday to finish the kitchen and new ceiling. There was 1 door missing as it had not been sent due to a slight fault which was picked up at the factory, a new once was sorted but due to lockdown it would be a bit of a wait. My new kitchen is exactly what I wanted, I was so delighted to have my new kitchen. All involved, the designer, fitters, plasteres, electrician and removal team have been amazing - I am so happy with my new kitchen, its been 10 months since it was fitted, the new door is on and I love it ! Would def recommend NB Interiors

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT CRAFTSMANSHIP AND SUPERB AFTER SALES SERVICE”

Written on: 23/12/2020 by M138453 (1 review written)

I would highly recommend NB Interiors if anyone is thinking of having kitchen fitted. The work was excellent but just as important in my opinion, the after sales service was exceptional. We had a couple of issues (not the companies fault) but our our emails were actioned almost immediately, even during lockdown when all non-essential companies were closed. As soon as it was safe to do so, the repairs were carried out with absolutely no quibbling. We had an issue with some cupboards recently, but again our email was replied to and the work corrected. Thanks for a five star kitchen and after sales service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent kitchens.”

Written on: 24/09/2020 by alanliz14 (1 review written)

From the planner coming to measure the kitchen. Then to the showroom to decide what we wanted. To the fitter finishing his job. An excellent service throughout. We would recommend N.B.I. in the blink of an eye.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service. ”

Written on: 05/09/2020 by MichaelMarion (1 review written)

The person I dealt with and men did an excellent job, from planning to finish. Highly delighted and we would recommend NBI to anyone. Thanks to all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic experience from beginning to end”

Written on: 04/09/2020 by Morgan5218 (1 review written)

From walking into the showroom to my kitchen being fitted I received 1st class service from the designer, the fitter,the plasterer and the electrician , Everybody was professional,friendly, helpful and efficient and more than happy to offer advice.i couldn't be happier with the end product, it has exceeded all expectations, I would definatly recommend this company 100%

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“NBI INTERIORS 5 STAR SERVICE”

Written on: 18/08/2020 by JeffBrown4468 (1 review written)

I had my first kitchen designed an fitted about 27 years ago, he did a first class job back then, I sold my house last year and it was as good as the day it was installed they always used first class materials and fitters. Since then NBI has fitted kitchens for several of my family and friends and has recently installed the kitchen in our new home. I must say the service has never changed, always doing a first class job with exceptional materials and top class fitters. The same fitter fitted my first kitchen all those years ago and fitted the new kitchen last week, his attention to detail is second to none - A Fantastic Job. NBI reconmended a first class plasterer to re-board the two ceilings and a wall then re-plaster the whole kitchen, he did an amazing job with an exceptional finish and the job was left spotless when he finished. They also recomended a tiler to tile the floor, he did a great job which highlighted the finished kitchen. EB Granite have measured up and are fitting the new worktops and breakfast bar within a week. I can't recomended NBI enough, so professional yet down to earth and covered every aspect of the installation. Many Thanks Once Again Best regards

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceeded my expectations ”

Written on: 10/08/2020 by Craig53 (1 review written)

We had 2 walls knocked through and a new kitchen installed. The builders worked nonstop. It took just 3 days to pull out the old kitchen, knock the walls through, plaster and level the flooring along with a rewire of the ckitchen. The builders and the electrician were top class. The kitchen fitter also fantastic. Worked quickly, were polite and cleaned up after themselves once finished. The stanard of materials used also appears to be high. In planning, despite ourselves making several changes, it was never a problem and nothing was ever too big of an issue. The person I dealt with was great from start to finish and I couldn't recommend them highly enough. I genuinely couldn't fault them. If I move house (not that I'm planning on it) I'd use them again. Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“NBI - DO IT AGAIN !!!”

Written on: 13/07/2020 by House3 (1 review written)

After having two kitchens and a bedroom fitted previously by NBI we returned for a third kitchen. Unfortunately, it was interrupted by Covid 19 but as soon as the lockdown was lifted work commenced immediately. The superb quality of the units coupled with the tremendous work ethic of the fitter, ensured that we had the kitchen we hoped for. The friendly professional help from the person we dealt with made us both feel comfortable and that we could contact him at any time to discuss any amendments. Thank you NB Interiors

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“New Fitted Bedroom”

Written on: 25/04/2020 by NeilDavidson (2 reviews written)

After NB Interiors had already fitted two bedrooms and our new kitchen, there was no other company we would use for fitting out a third bedroom. From planning, throughout manufacture of the cabinets, to fitting the person I dealt with and his team kept us informed. The quality of the cabinets and workmanship is second to none. Installation has always went to plan and we have had no issues. The team are polite, courteous and nothing is a problem. All waste was cleaned up and removed each day. If you are looking for a new kitchen and/or new bedroom furniture, you will be delighted with NB Interiors 5 Star Sevice *****

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Person to do buisness with”

Written on: 27/03/2020 by val_tucan (1 review written)

The work of the business was okay however the business owner is horrible to do have around. very self centered and not polite.. would not recommend to anybody else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“brilliant. Done every house I’ve lived in excellent ”

Written on: 18/03/2020 by FrankAudrey (1 review written)

I think this is one of the firms I wouldn’t be shy to recommend to anyone. Lovely lads and the person I dealt with brilliant. If you want a good job done go to NBI kitchens and bedrooms Thank you all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class design and service”

Written on: 27/02/2020 by Susanmchale (2 reviews written)

Having had my own kitchen refitted a couple of years ago when my mother in law decided it was time for hers to be replaced i had no hesitation in recommending NBI kitchens. My mother in law is an 80 year old women who hates upheaval, however the service including design was first class and stress free. Professional throughout with nothing being too much trouble.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic bedroom, kitchen and utility room”

Written on: 17/01/2020 by HelenS100 (1 review written)

Fantastic service from the initial design to fitting. Very helpful staff who were more than happy to make changes to the design and who came up with great ideas. Fitters were very tidy and completed to a very high standard and on time. Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“If you want a great kitchen definitely talk to these...”

Written on: 07/01/2020 by GrDu (1 review written)

From the very start the NB team were extremely friendly, helpful and engaged and worked with us to turn or ideas and wishes into a final design that we loved. This included the selection of door fronts, handle types, work tops and sink as well as appliances that would work well with the type and amount of cooking we do (which is a lot). Or fit required everything from plumbing and electrical work to gas and plastering with NB arranging and scheduling everything. The kitchen fitter was fantastic and just kept on working until the job was complete. Love the finished kitchen and would definitely use NB again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Superb ”

Written on: 27/12/2019

Absolutely fantastic service by the NBI team. Thanks to plasterers and electrician but special mention goes to the kitchen fitter who ripped the old kitchen out single handedly and then went on to create a masterpiece of a kitchen with sublime craftmanship and skill.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview