Chicco Happy Snack High Chair Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Chicco Happy Snack High Chair - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Chicco Happy Snack High Chair

Chicco Happy Snack High Chair

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“very dangerous!!!!!!!”

written by on 19/07/2013

brought this for my 6month old son he was a prem so only small for 6months on second use he pushed back and the whole back of seat collapsed , thought perhaps i hadnt put it up right so fixed it and once again 5mins later it collapsed, had he have not been strapped in he could have fallen head first onto wooden floor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I bought this highchair for my nearly 6 month old...”

written by on 22/02/2011

I bought this highchair for my nearly 6 month old Daughter and was quite impressed from the start, it was so easy to build up i didn't need to look at the instructions, it's very easy to get used to how it all works. My daughter loved it as soon as i put her in it. I was worried that this highchair would be too wide for her at first from looking at the picture but it's seems very safe, she is just under 17lbs. The only part i was dissapointed about was the recline positions, it doesn't'recline'' much at all. I was hoping it would go back a bit further so she could have a nap in it, she loves to nap in a chair but she's getting too big for her rocker, she can't get comfortable enough in this highchair to sleep in it.


Overall though it's a brilliant chair at an affordable price and so far i am confident that this chair will last a long time. Very pleased and would recommend to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Chicco happy snack highchair ”

written by on 20/05/2010

Chicco happy snack highchair
Pretty good but I only used it for an older child, states from 6 months but i think a baby that small would get a bit lost in it. The folding mechanism is awful and really awkward to get used to, it sort of involves both hands and a foot to unfold. Luckily we have the space to just leave it out. Also, once folded the tray has to come off if you want to fit it into a tight space. Ours isn't that old but the cover is starting to rip around the bottom buckle. The basket on the bottom isn't worth the bother, I just took it off an left it as it just collects crumbs.
Despite all that I don't think it's the worst thing to have. It definately served it's purpose and is really easy to keep clean as you can take the whole cover off. I would probably choose something else next time, but I guess it's good for what you pay. There were a lot more similar quality at much higher prices.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“”

written by Mand100 on 04/03/2009


I was delighted to find a highchair which would provide comfort and value for money, I purchased this for a great £39.99! Upon unwrapping the highchair, I was really pleased by the sturdy frame and the padding, however, when it came to slotting it all together I became more than a little frustrated. I will concede that new items are usually a little stiff and need a bit of manipulation but this was ridiculous. I don't plan on dismantling it again...ever!
Aesthetically, the highchair is very pleasing to the eye and is not as bulky as I anticipated. I am sure my baby will 'enjoy' many messy breakfasts, lunches and dinners in comfort and certainly in style! I will take comfort in the knowledge that the wipable seat cover will be restored to its former glory with a quick wipe-down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“i brought two of these high chair for my twins. They...”

written by on 17/02/2009

i brought two of these high chair for my twins. They are expensive but definitely worth every penny. great value for money.
easy to clean
comfortable
fun design
i am extremely pleased with the Chicco Happy Snack High Chair and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good quality high chair for baby. i should warn you this product is heavy but very stable.
the reclining position is very useful for smaller babies

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I do not find it easy to clean, food gets collected in...”

written by on 02/08/2008

I do not find it easy to clean, food gets collected in the seat and crevices in the seat...nasty to get out! the lock on the tray has snapped therefore not that safe, takes up lots of space.

Wish I hadn't bought this chair, should have gone for something easy to keep clean maybe all plastic, not the best buy for me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2012

I have had this exact problem and after putting up with it for 6 months I've just bought a cosatto 3sixti2 arriving tomorrow! Can't wait!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“The tray locking mechanism on thos product is fully...”

written by on 18/06/2008

The tray locking mechanism on thos product is fully exposed so little fingers.

My daughter cut her finger on the mechanism as it clicked into place.

I would not recommend this product as I think it is dangerous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good, mid-price highchair. Storage basket underneath...”

written by jabernethy on 27/05/2008

Good, mid-price highchair. Storage basket underneath is great when they are young, but we took ours off once our son was feeding himself as the basket used to fill up with bits of discarded food !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It is expensive and not everyone will want to spend...”

written by on 15/01/2008

It is expensive and not everyone will want to spend this kind of money. My partner gets paid well and so we bought the best of the best for our kid. I saw this Chicco happy snack high chair at babies r us and loved it instantly. The hanging net underneath is very handy too. A great buy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview