Blyth Services, J34, A1(M) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blyth Services, J34, A1(M) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Blyth Services, J34, A1(M)

Blyth Services, J34, A1(M)

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 30/01/2019 by Sergioh57 (1 review written)

I drive all over the country for a living and Blyth services are the worst I’ve been in , the male toilets smell all the time and have only 4 cubicles, 2 of which were out of order today, the only good thing is that there is a Greggs there now… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Priced out of the market”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by book67 (1 review written)

Now that Blyth Roundabout no longer exists you have to make more of a commitment to visit the Services. And when you do, you'll wish you hadn;t bothered. You expect to pay a bit more for fuel on the A1 but 148.9p for diesel when it's 128.9p at a supermarket is absolutely ridiculous. Or you can go to W H Smith and pay £1.95 for a 500ml bottle of Pepsi. Or you can produce £10 to pay for a burger and a coffee and find you don't have enough money. Still, at least the toilets are popular -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful.”

Written on: 31/07/2011 by astonfatty (2 reviews written)

Just been to the Burger King earlier today on the way home from work whilst travelling long distance, so as I needed some takeaway food and choice was not great in this area I chose to have a Double Whopper Meal Super Size. As a kid these whoppers used to be juicy, beefy, plenty of salad and always made well at ALL Burger Kings, hence the bumped up prices etc, £7.79 for this Whopper meal super size today lol. It was awful, so bad I had to write a review on it, dry stale bap, dry lue warm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Hard to be enthusiastic about any "Motorway Service...”

Written on: 27/01/2011

Hard to be enthusiastic about any "Motorway Service Station" but Blyth Services is definitely one of the better ones....why? I think its the attitude of the staff. There is definitely a positive and relatively welcoming attitude noticably better than other places on the northern part of the A1 or M1 for that matter.
It's not the biggest and its not the newest or smartest. But its clean and friendly and a short walk from the car. Miles better than the new services at Wetherby… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I wanted to review Wetherby Moto at Blyth Services but...”

Written on: 28/08/2009 by realscamp (1 review written)

I wanted to review Wetherby Moto at Blyth Services but can not find it anywhere , so i will leave my MOTO comment here. Very poor signs , i was caught out by falling asleep , then a week later got a ticket , it was the first i knew of parking charges on the motorway services , it seems contrary to the message the police give about taking a break if tired on motorways , i mean what are the Services for ? Accoding to wikipedia (citation required) Moto are the ONLY service provider enforcing the 2… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview