Blyth Services, J34, A1(M) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Blyth Services, J34, A1(M) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Blyth Services, J34, A1(M)

Blyth Services, J34, A1(M)

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

written by Sergioh57 on 30/01/2019

I drive all over the country for a living and Blyth services are the worst I’ve been in , the male toilets smell all the time and have only 4 cubicles, 2 of which were out of order today, the only good thing is that there is a Greggs there now

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Priced out of the market”

written by book67 on 23/08/2014

Now that Blyth Roundabout no longer exists you have to make more of a commitment to visit the Services. And when you do, you'll wish you hadn;t bothered. You expect to pay a bit more for fuel on the A1 but 148.9p for diesel when it's 128.9p at a supermarket is absolutely ridiculous. Or you can go to W H Smith and pay £1.95 for a 500ml bottle of Pepsi. Or you can produce £10 to pay for a burger and a coffee and find you don't have enough money. Still, at least the toilets are popular - there are massive queues every time a coach arrives!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful.”

written by astonfatty on 31/07/2011

Just been to the Burger King earlier today on the way home from work whilst travelling long distance, so as I needed some takeaway food and choice was not great in this area I chose to have a Double Whopper Meal Super Size. As a kid these whoppers used to be juicy, beefy, plenty of salad and always made well at ALL Burger Kings, hence the bumped up prices etc, £7.79 for this Whopper meal super size today lol. It was awful, so bad I had to write a review on it, dry stale bap, dry lue warm burger, 2 tiny rings of onion, smudge of mayo, little lettuce and OH! The fries were nice pmsl. I could not be bothered to return the food when I got into the car I was hungry enough to eat any old rubbish. So I did eat any old rubbish courtesy of Burger King. It's been at least 3-4 years since I have eaten at BK and it will be the last. Overpriced, poorly made/cooked tripe.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Hard to be enthusiastic about any "Motorway Service...”

written by on 27/01/2011

Hard to be enthusiastic about any "Motorway Service Station" but Blyth Services is definitely one of the better ones....why? I think its the attitude of the staff. There is definitely a positive and relatively welcoming attitude noticably better than other places on the northern part of the A1 or M1 for that matter.
It's not the biggest and its not the newest or smartest. But its clean and friendly and a short walk from the car. Miles better than the new services at Wetherby.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I wanted to review Wetherby Moto at Blyth Services but...”

written by realscamp on 28/08/2009

I wanted to review Wetherby Moto at Blyth Services but can not find it anywhere , so i will leave my MOTO comment here. Very poor signs , i was caught out by falling asleep , then a week later got a ticket , it was the first i knew of parking charges on the motorway services , it seems contrary to the message the police give about taking a break if tired on motorways , i mean what are the Services for ? Accoding to wikipedia (citation required) Moto are the ONLY service provider enforcing the 2 hour parking fines of £80 .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview